Post Office: Skilled Workman, Robert Bishop Crawford 30th.

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations and under Clause 11 of the General Regulations.

Ministry of Labour and National Service: Employment Officer, Janie Louise Hopper 21st.

Employment Clerk, Nellie Bell 17th.

Post Office: Clerical Class, Violet Pitts 21st.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Richard Reynolds (Skilled Labourer) 3rd.

Foreign Office: Office Keeper, Edward Arthur Archer 3rd.

Ministry of Health: Messenger, Colin James Campbell 19th.

Minister of Labour and National Service: Clerk, Special Class, James Hales Mitchiner 26th.

War Office: Established Civilian Employé, Lewis Charles Crockford 16th.

Post Office: Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, John Jones (Oswestry) 10th.

Postmen or Mail Porters, London, Mark Osborne 3rd, James Andrew Kane 14th, Frederick Jackson 20th.

Postmen, Oliver Griffiths (Llanrwst, Llandudno and Colwyn Bay) 1st, Sidney Frank Atkins (Warwick and Leamington) 2nd, Rowland Eaton (Liverpool) 6th, Ernest Harrison (Liverpool) 16th, Howard James Hodge (Wellington, Taunton) 29th.

## Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Department of Agriculture for Scotland: Assistants, Grade II, at the Seed Testing and Plant Registration Station, Winifred Affleck 2nd, Dorothy Jean McCartney 6th, Kathleen Macdonald 19th, Mary Lamb Douglas 20th.

Air Ministry: Clerk of Works, Harry Perkins 5th.

Station Wardens, Louis Thomas Barnes 2nd, Thomas Edward McLeish 3rd, Roland Richard Beachen, John Chiswell 5th, Herbert Rees, David Ritchie 7th, Alexander Howden 9th, William John Follett 10th, Ernest Frederick Burkill, George William Camamile, Ernest Leonard Morley 13th, Joseph Edwin Pearsall 15th, Christopher Keith Butcher 16th, Frank Norman Ford 22nd.

Assistance Board: Area Officer, Cecil Thomas Carr 9th.

Assistance Officers, John Thomas Jeffcott 5th, James Taylor 7th, George William Wetton 9th, Reginald Jack Raby 14th, Frederick Godber 16th, James Butterworth 21st, Albert Ryan, Francis Leonard Storr 27th, Frank Pickles 31st.

Investigating Clerks, Nigel Vivian Wald 1st, Winifred Nora Conner, Thomas Cummings, John Clarence Davy, Thomas Ellis Daniel, Edna Gertrude De'Ath, Sissie Blair Dewar, Thomas Farrell, John Harton

Harries, Edward Hepburn, William Jackson, Mary Mathieson Morrison, Ronald Edward Nevard, Frederick Price, Robert Basil Ramsay, Dorothy Hilda Ratford, William John Relf, Albert George Wager, Frank Eric Wills 2nd, Stanley Walters 3rd, David Charles Andrews, Ida Case, Thomas Marshall Furness, Reginald Charles Henderson, Dalby Stephen Phipps Hodgson, Joseph King, James Gardiner Lackey, George Leonard, James Mansfield, Henry James Marsden, Arthur Heywood Pemberton, Ivor Powles, Bartlett Younger 5th, William Lloyd, John King 6th, Marion Bishop Haggie, Joe Seed, James Spearman, James Edwin Stephens 7th, Bertram Kirby, John Mooney, Maureen Faith Steel 8th, Frederick Bowes, Arthur Chambers, John Francis Charleson, Harold Croft Henry Thomas Duffill Clement Foley. Croft, Henry Thomas Duffill, Clement Foley, Mathew Francis Allan Gardner, William Charles Harris, James Edward Higginson, Fred Hudson, Thomas Richard Hughes, Robert Hodgson Laybourn, Thomas Rigby, Joseph Snelson, Walter Thomas, Russell Peck Tuthill, John Arthur Warren, James Worth 9th, Roger Aspin, Francis Adam Clarke, Stanley Esilman, Isabelle Esther Evans, Eileen Mary Foghill, Frederick Thomas Grundy, William John Phillips, Herbert Lees Taylor 12th, William Stone-house Dale, Horace Hague, Harold Haslam, Frank Tyldsley Howard, Frank Johnson, Jessie Edith Robinson 13th, Sidney Hesketh, Alun Pearce Jones, Alexander Kelly Reid George Hewitt, Albert Edward n, James Edward Rhodes, Harold s Spelman 15th, Calvin Henry 14th, Jackson, Ďouglas Joseph Cunningham, Akehurst, Ieuan Jones, Ernest William Leonard, Frank McMillan, John Rossiter Meade 16th, Joseph Davidson Cairns, Horace Herman, Balfour Hay Nicol 20th, Ronald David Langford, Ernest James Parker 21st, Mae Ross Cathie, Edward Cruickshank, Benjamin Jones, Percival Thompson 22nd, Ronald Eyval Milne 24th, Herbert Ronald Tweddle, Iorwerth Watkins 27th, Fred Holden 28th, Robert Henry Potts, George Bowater Smith 30th, Albert Edward Victor Bragg, Elsa Gwynneth John 31st.

Board of Education Medical Officer, Peter Henderson 8th.

Procurator Fiscal Service: Depute, Norman Stone 9th.

H.M. Stationery Office Duplicator Operators, Marion Beldon Roberts, Dorothy Robb 9th, Margaret Wood Conquer 10th, Hilda Elsie Pegg 14th, Alice Amy Gregory 20th, Audrey Phyllis Willett 24th, Lilian May Gattward 27th.

Ministry of Transport: Driving Examiners, Bertram William Jackson 7th, Alfred Barton Mitchell 15th.

War Office: Assistant Chief Constable in the War Department Constabulary, Norman Guinness Wale 20th.

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations and under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Air Ministry: Station Wardens, Christie James Gandy 7th, Gerald Brown 20th.