To be Tempy. Lieut.-Comdrs. (E) with seny. as stated:-

J. Paton. 3rd Feb. 1940.B. Nish. 27th May 1940.

H. Robinson. 10th June 1940.

W. Hamilton to be Tempy. Paymr. Lieut.-Comdr. 21st Dec. 1939.

H. E. A. Hodding to be Tempy. Lieut. 12th Apr. 1940. (Entry as Tempy. Lieut., R.N.V.R., cancelled vide London Gazette of 16th Apr.).

To be Tempy. Lieuts. with seny. as stated:-

H. J. Wright. T. R. E. Cundy.

3rd Feb. 1940.

D. Bruce Woods. 24th Feb. 1940.

W. J. F. Pordage. 24th June 1940. A. R. Noble. 19th June 1940.

Tempy. Sub-Lieuts. to be Tempy. Lieuts.:—

I. K. L. King. 27th May 1940. R. T. Brammall. 13th May 1940.

Proby. Tempy. Lieut. J. R. Kennedy to be Tempy. Lieut. 7th Jan. 1940. Actg. Lieut. A. G. Daniels to be Lieut. 12th Mar. 1940.

Sub-Lieut. P. D. O'Driscoll to be Lieut. 6th June 1940.

Tempy. Sub-Lieuts. to be Tempy. Lieuts. with seny. as stated:-

A. W. Lipscombe. 8th Mar. 1940.

W. Bryce. 31st May 1940.

E. F. George. 3rd June 1940.

Actg. Sub-Lieut. E. A. F. Weller to be Sub-

Lieut. 11th Jan. 1940. Paymr. Sub-Lieut. E. F. G. Le Touzel to be Paymr. Lieut. 21st May 1940.

To be Tempy. Lieuts. (E) with seny. as stated:-

J. W. Rutter. 3rd Feb. 1940.J. R. Bisset. 27th May 1940.

A. J. Young to be Tempy. Paymr. Lieut. 21st Dec. 1939.

To be Tempy. Sub-Lieuts. with seny. as stated:-

W. A. Finlay. 19th Oct. 1939.

W. Brown. W. P. Duncan.

3rd Feb. 1940.

E. E. Letts. 18th Apr. 1940.

To be Tempy. Sub-Lieuts. (E) with seny. as stated:

H. W. Robson. 3rd Feb. 1940.

S. Massey. 30th Apr. 1940. J. W. McMullen. 27th May 1940.

B. H. McLaren. 28th May 1940.

W. J. Myers. 4th June 1940.

To be Tempy. Paymr. Sub-Lieuts. with seny. as stated:

J. Gray. 3rd Mar. 1940.G. W. Ward. 21st Mar. 1940.

J. R. Andrews. 25th Mar. 1940.

A. S. Tyrer. 28th Mar. 1940.

H. Temple Nidd. 9th Apr. 1940.

T. Gully. 11th June 1940.

R.N.V.R.

Proby. Lieut. G. C. I. Ferguson to be Lieut. 23rd Aug. 1939.

Proby. Tempy. Lieut. C. C. Bone to be Tempy. Lieut. 2nd Sept. 1939.

Tempy. Sub-Lieuts. to be Tempy. Lieuts. with seny. as stated: -

W. R. Sobey.

A. C. F. Windeatt.

C. F. D. Roberts.

6th Dec. 1939.

C. S. Tennent. 1st May 1940. J. McLintock. 14th Mar. 1940. R. J. Chesney. 5th Apr. 1940.

C. Fortescue-Webb.

J. S. Oakley. L. C. Asser.

3rd May 1940.

H. V. P. Bates. W. G. Lloyd.

B. L. Bremridge.

24th May 1940.

J. H. C. Morris. 14th June 1940.

To be Tempy. Sub-Lieuts. with seny. as stated:

I. H. M. Robertson. 8th Dec. 1939.

R. M. Raikes. 11th Jan. 1940.

Tempy. Sub-Lieut. J. C. Elder to be Tempy. Lieut. 8th June 1940.

To be Tempy. Sub-Lieuts. with seny. as stated:-

C. R. Gould. 2nd Feb. 1940.

A. Norman. 9th Feb. 1940.

Tempy. Sub-Lieuts. (Sp.) to be Tempy. Lieuts. (Sp.) with seny. as stated:— R. S. Trivett. 20th Mar. 1940.

L. Ingham. 14th May 1940.

M. W. Callender. 28th May 1940.

P. A. Forge. 14th May 1940.

Tempy. Lieut. (Sp. Brch.) W. G. Ogden transferred to Executive Branch in rank of Tempy. Lieut. with effect from 24th June 1940.

To be Tempy. Sub-Lieuts. with seny. as stated:-

A. Struthers.

M. C. Alexander.

W. J. Herman.

24th June 1940.

G. G. Brinsley. 15th Feb. 1940.

W. D. Winterbottom to be Tempy. Sub-Lieut.

(A). 29th Feb. 1940. Paymr. Sub-Lieut. E. P. D. Taylor to be

Paymr. Lieut. 2nd May 1940. Tempy. Paymr. Sub-Lieut. C. I. Poole to be Tempy. Paymr. Lieut. 31st May 1940.

To be Tempy. Paymr. Sub-Lieuts. with seny. as stated:-

R. F. Drewitt. 22nd Aug. 1939. E. D. B. Todd. 8th Jan. 1940.

M. Burton. 15th Jan. 1940. R. P. Snead. 25th Aug. 1939.

J. H. Osland-Jones to be Tempy. Lieut. (E). 24th June 1940.

Proby. Lieuts. to be Lieuts. with seny. as stated:

A. J. M. Miller. 24th May 1939. J. H. M. Sowry. 5th Aug. 1939.

W. Webb. 1st Sept. 1939.