Health, Ministry of, Phyllis Agnes Hobson 20th.

Inland Revenue Department, Marjory Haley 4th, Lilian Nellie Land 5th, Myfanwy Mitchell 5th, Hilda Robinson 22nd, Gladys Sweet 23rd.

Labour, Ministry of, Laura Louise Fairbrother

General Post Office, Johanna Stewart Bradley 9th.

Supply, Ministry of, Margaret Esther Garnett 13th.

Transport, Ministry of, Evelyn Laura Glendenning 8th.

War Office, Nellie Beattie 4th, Catherine Brennan 4th, Joanna Christina Daly 4th, Marion Maginnis 4th, Patricia Norris 4th, Sylvia Margaret Nunn 4th, Dora Pennington 9th, Joan Reid 9th, Elizabeth Mary Strogen 6th, Elsie Willgoose 27th.

Works, H.M. Office of, Elisabeth Frances Hackett 15th.

CLERICAL ASSISTANTS, GRADE 1.

Assignments of candidates whose Certificates of Qualification were issued in the month of January:—

Admiralty, Dorothy Mamie Davis 26th, Mary Margaret Goss 13th, Nora Doreen Smith 30th.

Air Ministry, Joyce Mary Asquith 5th, Monica Balmforth 3rd, Joan Dorothy Clough 2nd, Marjorie Gaunt 29th, Margaret Hargreaves 16th, Audrey Constance Hastings 6th, Constance Beryl Lund 13th.

Health for Scotland, Department of, Elizabeth Orr Laidlaw 16th.

General Post Office, Edna Louise Black 16th, Kathleen Mary Cross 30th, Heather Gwendolen Dove 19th, Florence Mary Etheridge 8th, Dorothy Caroline Gossling 4th, Marjorie Louise Gregory 30th, Lilian Hall 16th, Eileen Joan Hogg 5th, Mary Musgrave 5th, Christine Philip 11th, Beryl Audrey Presland 2nd, Olivine Marjorie Price 3rd, Kathlyn Janet Anica Rhodes 10th, Vera Lloyd Thomas 5th, Joan Annie Wren 15th.

Transport, Ministry of, Mary Chirrey Adam 15th, Beryl Marie Andrew 18th, Ethel Mildred Bannister 22nd, Georgina Elizabeth Low Jeffrey 6th, Sybil Joyce Sharp 19th, Irene Marion Walker 20th, Margaret McDonald Paterson Lambie Young 5th.

TYPISTS.

Assignments of candidates whose Certificates of Qualification were issued in the month of January:—

Admiralty, Mary Kathleen Beaney 6th, Ivy Louise Cunnington 9th, Gertrude Betty Durling 5th, Grace Hazel Jupp 1st, Florence Mary Kellord 2nd, Joan Mary Oake 1st, Eileen Iris Edith Parish 19th, Dorothy May Richardson 8th, Amelia Lillian Searle 16th.

Agriculture and Fisheries, Ministry of, Bridget Agnes Frain 1st, Maud Alice Joan Snelling 9th.

Air Ministry, Doris Joan Nellie Gregory 12th, Vera Lilian Lucy Harding 4th, Martha Mary Thompson 26th. Colonial Office and Dominions Office, Ruth Collier 22nd.

Customs and Excise Department, Renee Hutchinson 5th.

Education, Board of, Doris Louise Buckland 11th, Muriel Ethel Burton 9th, Vida Edith Lewis 6th.

Foreign Office, Rosamond Jane Bean 1st, Mary Nathalie Bennett 26th.

Home Office, Margaret Swan Fraser 25th, Peggy Wollam Freeman 1st.

India Office, Sybil Edna Wallington 1st.

Inland Revenue Department, Maureen Nixon Bleakley 1st, Mary Margaret Campbell 12th, Ruby Lilian Frost 1st, Cynthia May Hemmingfield 9th, Barbara Winifred Jones 9th, Annie Bamrick Killops 12th, Eveline McCorriston 9th, Mary Patricia McErland 1st, Lily Helen Miles 25th, Brenda Paul Moore 11th, Myfanwy Rhys 9th, Frances Letitia Sparkes 11th, Emily Florence Steele 10th, Sarah McLuskie Watson 24th.

Labour, Ministry of, Maureen Kathleen McGrath 9th, May Wadlow 11th.

Land Registry, H.M., Betty Irene Peterson 6th.

Overseas Trade, Department of, Eileen Rose Cornell 9th, Esther Elizabeth Heaney 5th.

General Post Office, Mary Antonina Daly 1st, Eunice Ethel Field 4th, Winifred Ada Hickling 5th, Agnes Winifred Alice Holdcroft 30th, Eileen McErlean 5th, Audrey Jean Winter 19th.

Public Trustee Office, Cecilia Mary Horn 17th, Eileen Claire Hutchings 6th, Joyce Irene Prew 12th.

Stationery Office, H.M., Joyce Rosina Artus 11th, Irene Edith Joyce Bartholomew 8th, Mary Alicia Fitzpatrick 6th, Bessie Alexandra Scutt 1st, Barbara Olive Daisy Trotman 1st.

Supply, Ministry of, Ellen Emma Best 4th, Blanche Hutchinson 10th, Mary Marguerite Morgan 9th, Ivy Amelia Saunders 26th.

Supreme Court of Judicature, Patricia Clare Cooke 10th, Dorothy Elsie Eakins 10th.

Trade, Board of, Margaret Patricia Kelly 12th.

Transport, Ministry of, Margaret Cockram 11th, Mary McConaghy Coulter 16th, Joyce May Fuller 1st, Hilda May Valentine 22nd.

War Office, Eileen Lilian Bartholomew 4th, Bridget Mary Power 26th, Edna Robertson 18th.

Works, H.M. Office of, Patricia Margaret Whitehead 12th.

TRANSFERS.

Agriculture for Scotland, Department of, Clerk Typist, Susan Watt Stewart from the situation of Typist, General Register Office, England.

Crown Office, Edinburgh, Lionel Ingersoll Gordon from the Procurator Fiscal Service.

Inland Revenue Department, Shorthand Typist, Eileen Constance Church, Margaret Ross, from the situation of Clerk-Shorthand Typist, Inland Revenue Department.