Clerk-Typists, Margaret Annie Hyde ist, Myrtle Elbra Gunstone 4th, Thelma Annetta Wilson 6th, Agnes Singer, Millicent Worms 11th, Joan Irene Bethell 14th, Renée Hilda Webb 16th, Barbara Copeland 23rd, Sheena. Charlotte Primrose 29th.

## Ministry of Labour:

Junior Grade of the Administrative Class, Frank Pickford 21st.

Third Class Officer, George Henry Dale 30th.

Departmental Clerical Class, Frank Edgar Cooke, Georgina Williamson Cunningham, James Fulton, John Edward George Lyes, William Brown Nimmo, Douglas Alan Pierce, William Clark Sharp, Gordon Whitfield, Ian Young 1st, Goronwy Morgan 4th, Lilian Hanson, Edward Hartley, Robert Edward Hawkins, Roy John McCall, John Duncan Sharpe 5th, Donald Andrew, Garrod Hale Barton, Alan Booth, Kenneth Brittle, Robert Wilson Brown, Kenneth Browne, William Bell Jordan, Ralph Keighley, Henry Ash Lloyd, John Morgan, Freda Lilian Rawlins, Stephen William Robinson, Joseph Sherriff, Harry Walton 7th, Norman Arthur Bush, Keith William Clingan, Eoin Francis McCarthy, George Taylor 8th, Harry Aspinall, Ernest Balmer, James Morris Brownlie, Robert James Deeble, Eric Thomas Merriman, Kenneth John Mooney, Elizabeth Mary Morgan, Kenneth Warren 11th, Graham Murray Ferguson, Doreen Folwell, David Harris, James Leith Robertson, George Sampson, Alexander Will Segger 12th, Margaret Yvonne Armitage 13th, John Meredith Jones 14th, John Robert Anderson Shrimaton, Basal William, Taymand, 18th Shrimpton, Basıl William Townsend 15th, Irene Mabel Box, Harry Cotton, Kenneth James Davies, Frank Morgan Hodgson, Eric Kenyon, James Richard Lumley, Christma Margaret Anne O'Leary, Winifred Norman Rigg, Morris Stewart Roberts, Brian Oswald Sibree 16th, Margaret Battersby, Arthur James, Donald Bentley, Harold Drury, Antony Barratt Snead 18th, George Stanley Badham, Harriet Beane, James I Bloxwich, Adrian Edward Cowell, Dimond, Kenneth Reginald Freer, Henry Jack John Davidson Haigh, James Bernard Hoyle, Eric Peacock, Islwyn Esmond Phillips, James Desmond Plunkett, Douglas Rolfe, Chris Townell, William Watson, Leonard Weedon, Veronica Williams, Joan Marv Woodbridge 22nd, Kenneth Arthur Bailey, Sheila Madeline Broadhead, Hilda Hardwick, Graham Frank Hyland, Millar McArthur, Mary Jane Patton 23rd, Olive Gwendoline Adams, Leslie Ronald Bayes, Maurice James Blower, Geoffrey Arthur Clayton, William Millar Gibson, Owen Glyndwr Griffiths, Harry Hughes, Adrian Spencer Lewis, Kieran 25th, Richard McHugh Jeffery Watkins, George Gwynfor Ashton Wolstenholme 26th, Stephen Roy Angill, Beryl Dorothy Groves, David Wynne Jones, Osborne Jones, Denis Latımer, John Rudge Such 27th, Clifford Senior 28th.

Clerk-Shorthand-Typist, Janet Stuart McIntyre Angus 29th.

Lord Chancellor's Department Clerks in a District Registry of the High Court, Alan Edward Watts 5th, Stephen Daniel Hughes 15th

Clerk in County Courts, Eric Fretwell 12th.

Clerk-Typists in County Courts, Gertraude Annie Hudson 8th, Betty Gene Davison 23rd, Mabel Eleanor Sloman 30th.

Mines Department. Junior Grade of the Administrative Class, Henry Astell-Burt, David Francis Hubback 21st

National Gallery: Clerk-Typist in the Tate Gallery, Marie Elise Gosling 8th.

National Savings Committee. Clerk-Shorthand Typist, Margaret Joyce Dunn 8th.

Department of Overseas Trade. Assistant Officers, George François Hiller, John Ormsby McCormick 22nd.

Scottish Home Department: Junior Grade of the Administrative Class, Norman John Primrose Hutchison, Mary Katherine Macdonald, William George Pottinger 21st.

Scottish Office: Procurator Fiscal Service, Clerk-Shorthand Typists, Margaiet Watt Pearson, Jessie Roberta Willoughby 19th.

Ministry of Supply: Junior Grade of the Administrative Class, Henry Cecil Budden, Alexander Currall, Arthur Ferguson Ewing, William Kenneth Ward 21st.

Departmental Clerical Class, Jean Livingstone Durham, Eleanor Cairns Gillon, Olwen Morris 16th, John Samuel Cox 18th, Linda Daisy Davies, Arthur Fearn 22nd, Dorothy Thelma Hopewell 23rd, Alexander Forster, Blodwen Jones 26th, David Lynn Jones 29th, Desmond Joseph Woolf 30th.

Departmental Clerical Assistants, Grade II (Unestablished), Joan Olive Beaumont 1st, Winifred Margaret Baker 2nd, Mary Cecelia Elizabeth McLintic, Barbara Sylvia Strong, Barbara Lorna Musgrove-Wethey 4th, Patricia Hilda Draper, Phyllis Grace Holloway 5th, Pamela Boorer, Dorothy Elsie Harvey, Molly Eileen Hazelton, Kathleen Humphreys, Madge Humphreys, Muriel May Morrison 9th, Christina Ruth Bensley, Patricia Morrison 13th, Jean Mary Skinner 14th, Joan Iris Carson, Peggy Jean Newland, Joyce Kathleen Swaisland 20th, May Ethel Jean Fraser 22nd, Barbara Beatrice Joan Bland, Irene Mary Bridgeland, Ivy May Ettridge, Marjone Gertrude Samson 26th, Frances Mary Shepherd 29th, Doreen Elizabeth Dennis 30th.

Supreme Court of Judicature (England): Clerks under the Principal Probate Registry, Robert Lea Lewis 12th, Joan Jackson 26th.

Board of Trade: Jumor Grade of the Administrative Class, Douglas Albert Vivian Allen, Basil Philip Harriman Dickinson, Howard Walter Morris, David Edward Herbert Peirson 21st.

Ministry of Transport: Junior Grade of the Administrative Class, Charles Peter Scott-Malden 21st.

Unemployment Assistance Board: Clerk-Shorthand-Typists, Audrey Edith Wood 12th, Mary Drake 18th.