field), Albert Gainham (Birmingham), Robert Hardie (Bradford), John Eric Holford (Brighton), Arthur Douglas Kay (Gleadless, Sheffield), William Henry Thompson (Sheffield), Harry Cotton Thorley (Stoke-on-Trent) 22nd, Harold Lawley (Long Eaton, Nottingham), Frederick Daniel Nield (Crewe), James Robert Wheeler (Southampton) 23rd, Francis Joseph Allen (Sheffield), John Harry Dunford (Worthing), Freddy Prentice (Brighton), Albert Edward Sharpe (Peterborough), John Swatman (Hounslow), Leslie Turfrey (Birmingham), Lemuel Albion Wright (Sutton) 24th, John Warburton (Crewe), Thomas Wray (Boston) 25th, John Kay (Derby), William Herbert Merrick (Leicester), Stephen Robert Offen (Ramsgate), Frank Peak (Bristol), William Powell (Crewe) 26th, Alfred Cripps (Swindon), Fred Grindrod (Rochdale), Thomas George Harrison (Derby), Robert Hutchinson (Bradford), Gilbert Searle (Sheffield), Reginald Arthur Walker (Chesham and Amersham) 29th, James Watson Chalmers (Edinburgh), Alfred Dodd (Birmingham), Robert Henry Jones (Moreton, Liverpool), Charles Cyril Pontin (Bristol) 30th, Edward Charles Mark Blagden (Cardiff), William Greenhalgh (Manchester), Albert George Harris (Hounslow), Edward Thomas Hayes (Bath), Thomas Kenneally (Hornchurch, Romford and Dagenham), Frederick John Lister (Chatteris, Wisbech), George Henry Moore (Wye, Ashford), Ivor Thomas Morgan (Peterborough), Benjamin William Albany Paley (Horsforth, Leeds) 31st.

Temporary Postman-Messengers, Clifford George Aston, Frank Charles Dowland 2nd, Leonard Loftus Richards, John Cyril Roberts 4th, Kenneth Joseph Bannister 5th, Percy John Tedham 10th, Lloyd Phillips 11th, George Bullock, John Cox 12th, John Dyson 17th, Charles Albert James Lines 24th, Frank Clifford Barber, Bert Frank Richard Harvey, Kenneth Ernest Eustace Laidler, Reginald Percy Taplin 31st.

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations.

'Admiralty: Laboratory Assistant at the Engineering Laboratory, James Walter Adamson 2nd.

H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, William George Dangerfield Webb (Skilled Labourer) 16th, William James Cooper (Skilled Labourer) 22nd, Ernest Colenutt Carline (Skilled Labourer) 30th.

Board of Education: Deputy Foreman of Museum Packers at the Victoria and Albert Museum, George Edward McDouall 17th.

Foreign Office: Presskeeper, Richard John Gillam 1st.

Home Office: Messenger, Robert Henry Wadham 18th.

Royal Mint: Craftsmen, Grade II, Stanley Marriage 12th, Vincent Cecil Watkins 22nd.

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Telephonists, London, Alice Louisa McMillan 1st, Ivy Florence Holland 8th.

Night Office Telephonists and Call Attendants, Albert Sydney Cook (Southendon-Sea) 3rd, Thomas John (Cardiff) 4th, Alfred Hugo Staeger (Bradford) 5th, Bertie Chapman (Derby) 9th, Willie Ernest Pobjoy (Gloucester), Disney William Robert Reynolds (Malvern) 10th, Horace Robert Arthur Preedy (Brentwood) 11th, Alfred Llewellyn Ockford Barnfield (Salisbury), George James Alexander Fox (Worcester) 17th, Frederick Charles Boyes (Brighton), (York) 18th, (Birmingham), Thomas Hunter George Frederick Potter Maurice Stanley Waterson (Maidstone) 24th, Albert Edward Martin (Yeovil) 28th, Gilbert Burley Hunt (Bognor Regis), William Joseph Marks (Plymouth), Charles Vernon Richards (Birmingham) 31st.

Telephonists, Ethel Christmas (Peterborough) 17th, Laura Astley Prout (Bodmin) 24th.

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations and under the Second Proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

War Office: Messenger, Percy Marshall 16th.

Under Clause 3 and Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Skilled Workman, Robert Alston Wyatt 17th.

Under Clause 3, Clause 10 (b) and under the Second Proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Skilled Workman, George Linton 10th.

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations and under Clause 11 of the General Regulations.

Admiralty: Clerical Assistant, Grade I, Vera Margaret Heaslip 31st.

Clerical Class (to take up duty in the Offices of the Cabinet), Stuart Pelham Anderson 26th.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, George Cowing Weatherly 1st.

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations and under Clause 11 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Telephonist, London, Lucy Munro 21st.

Under the Second Proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Admiralty: Established Storehouseman in H.M. Naval Establishments, Sydney Charles Boxall 18th.

H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Charles Christopher Peed (Skilled Labourer) 4th, Frederick Henry Montrose Browne (Skilled Labourer) 11th.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, Edward Philip Keeling 1st, Robert Henry Turner 5th, John Watkins Field 9th, Samuel John Brobyn 16th, James Achilles Harris 28th.