Paterson 19th, Jack Haysom 26th, Alexander Bickerton, Mark Walter Bryant, Watson Adam Campbell, Peter Gordon Carter, Denis George Gutteridge, Joseph George Hall, Jack Edgar Mitchell, Peter James Nicholas, Edward Alfred Tredget 30th.

Departmental Clerical Assistants, Grade II, in Outport Establishments (Unestablished), Dorothy Roma Smith 3rd, Lily Beatrice Orsmond 9th, Joan Isabelle Giles 14th, Olive Jessie Hurley 21st, Joyce Mary Elizabeth Chase, Audrey Doreen Valerie Cox, Rose Ivy Leech 23rd, Joan Blanche Brown, Audrey May O'Connell, Audrey Winifred Stanley 25th, Margaret Elizabeth Rudland 26th, Phyllis Mary Emma Austen, Edna Mary Ball, Betty Enid Doolin, Lilian Margaret Jean Lewis, Edna Grace Savage, Betty Hilda Mabel Spencer, Edith Mary Ware 28th, Eileen Frances Burgess 29th, Joan Hazel Holmes, Sybil Mary Lee 30th, Phyllis Ida Tutton 31st.

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries: Departmental Clerical Class of the Ordnance Survey Department, Barry Francis White 29th.

Clerk-Shorthand-Typists, Marjorie Mary May, Dorothy Wearing 11th, Margaret Bruce Petrie 16th, Helen Borland 23rd.

Clerk-Typists, Kathleen Ada Partridge 11th.

Offices of the Cabinet: Clerk-Typists, Nellie Louisa Bolingbroke, Doris Margaret Hume 1st.

Customs and Excise Department: Officers of Customs and Excise, Alan Peter Wallace 1st, Rodney John Whiter 11th, Robert Lenton Wilkin 15th, John Cecil Speer 22nd, Edwin Kellock 24th, Leslie John Moore 25th, Norman Proffitt 26th.

Departmental Clerical Class, Thomas Samuel Hicks, Joyce Rita May 9th, Peter Mutton, Jeanne Rosalind Roth, Frederick Jack Whitting 17th, Basil Henry French 28th.

Male Assistant Preventive Officers, William Carney 1st, Alfred Harold Hayward 10th, Brian George James Horn 11th, Allan Fletcher Reid 15th, Daniel Caldwell, Roy Le Masurier Cox, Trevor William Jenkins 16th, James Crawford, Herbert Leslie Flower, John Howard Gaston, Guy Patrick Gravett 17th, Henry Colin Andrews, Charles Armstrong, Hedley James Bunce, Lionel Haddon Fearon Kent, James Fintan Lalor, John Geoffrey McClelland Rawden, Edward Trevor Williams 22nd, Wilfred Carbutt, James Gordon Coop, George Hindmarsh, Victor Thwaites 24th, Henry McClintock 25th, Ian James Alexander Cruickshanks, William James Alexander Donnan 26th, Eric Neasham Dickinson, James David Sherlock 28th, Angus William Fridge Cameron 30th, Ronald Norman Moore, John Edward Redmond Murphy 31st.

Exchequer and Audit Department: Assistant Auditors, Francis James Eric Blanks 1st, Paul Rodney Billett 2nd, Peter Harry Elsley, Edgar Fleeman, Geoffrey Colin Lowe, Keith Morrison McLeod 3rd, Robert John Hutton, John Stafford, Roy Thomas 5th, John Craig McDowell 9th, John Fish, Dennis Thomas Jennings, Walter Derrick Paget, Roderick

Stewart 14th, Hensley George Bozeat, Edward William Bryant, John Stewart Buchanan Caskey, Cyril Douglas Cooney, Alec William Glanville, Douglas Gerald Lusmore, Edward Leslie Normanton, William Marshal Paver, Deryck Reginald Spackman, Norman Slater Sunderland, Elwyn Kyffin Williams, John Leonard Williamson 18th, Ronald Mackinron Denny 22nd, William Foster 23rd, Kenneth Norman Chandler 25th, Harry Sharp 28th, David Trevor Jones 31st.

Forestry Commission: Clerical Class, William Frederick Player, Alfred James Watson 18th.

Shorthand-Typists, Stella Joan Mary Bull 11th, Sarah Dorothy Morris 19th, Jean Agnes Turnbull 31st.

Typist, Margaret Henderson Liddle 9th.

Department of the Government Actuary: Actuarial Assistant, John Reginald Watts 5th.

Department of Health for Scotland: Assistant Inspector (Insurance), Francis Hugh Neville 3rd, James Ferguson Scott 17th.

Ministry of Health: Assistant Inspectors in the Insurance Department, Joan Helen Moody 3rd, Margaret Ridsdale Orr 9th, Jean Ririe Ross 10th, Cyril Pennington 14th, Stanley William Taylor 21st, Kenneth Shuttleworth, Vincent Mather Thompson, Stanley James Vincent 25th, John Gordon Doubleday 29th.

Audit Assistants, John Peter Robertson Hanna, Alec John Kappler 5th, Albert Frederick Hoffler, Aubrey Joseph Trenerry 9th, Brian Northey 10th, Samuel Thomas Evans, Denis Anthony Peet, Eric Stanley Sant, Cecil Edgar Seward 11th, Herbert Harrison 12th, Jack Gilbert Teesdale 14th, Sidney Bayfield 16th, Frank Holdsworth, Stanley David Pude 17th, Aubrey William Ingleton 18th.

Home Office: Clerk-Shorthand-Typist in the Offices of Inspectors of Factories, Margaret Minnie Norman 19th.

Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Examiners in the Estate Duty Office, Denis John Lawday 2nd, Peter Charles Bullen Cox 3rd, Eric Charles Burden, Clifford Thomas Cross, Mary Patricia Lord 5th, Denis Victor Bleasdale, Douglas Fortescue Reading 9th, Patrick George Lenox, Alan Murray McPake, John Hedley Woolman 10th, Joyce Gwendoline Foster 11th, David Wallace Bell, James Ross Wheldon 14th, Roy Rycroft Greenfield 16th, Desmond John Dominic Devlin, William Edward Fitzsimmons, Lionel Sydney Harris 17th, Peter Frederick Brook, Barbara June Ford, Ernest William Mitchell 18th, Elizabeth Betty Henning 22nd, Frederick Walter Leigh, Anthony William Pragnell 23rd, Douglas James Ritchie 25th, Evan Edward Davies 30th.

Tax Officers, Kenneth Charles Southall 4th, Leonard Charles Watts 17th, Kathleen Joan Chubb 23rd, Edith Joan Green 28th.

Clerk-Shorthand-Typists, Bettine Elsie Pratt 14th, Betty Eileen Adkins 16th, Kathleen Watson 17th, Vivienne Joy Mason 19th, Irene Pottage, Elizabeth Renée Thomas 26th, Gertrude Doris Butler 30th.