TYPISTS.

Assignments of candidates whose Certificates of Qualification were issued in the month of August:

- Admiralty, Betty Belgion 31st, Margaret Bell 31st, Mary Elizabeth Bell 31st, Doreen Mary Bibby 15th, Kathleen Bird 15th, Lily Ida Boustead 23rd, Norah Clark 15th, Mary Daley 30th, Freda Margaret Davies 26th, Evelyn Muriel Dodd 24th, Gwenllian Mary Jones 31st, Althea Edna Eileen Lawrence 2nd, Betty Margaret Lee 2nd, Janet Halliday Watt Little 25th, Helena Elizabeth Marshall 31st, Lena Audrey Martin 31st, Catherine McLellan McAffer 2nd, Joan McRobert 31st, Hylda Morris 31st, Dorothy May Parkes 25th, Katherine Carswell Parlane 31st, Irene Robertson 9th, Margaret Wight Rutherford 26th, Mary Isabel Simpson 30th, Elsie Margaret Adele Smith 2nd, Josephine Mary Stanton 25th, Ethel Blanche Lillian Steele 30th, Annie Beryl Thomas 25th, Winifred Margaret Thomas 12th, Annie Walker Thompson 31st, Frances Doreen Vodden 30th, Carrie Wakeham 30th, Phyllis Helen Louisa Warner 16th.
- Agriculture and Fisheries, Ministry of, Annie Browne 9th, Jean Champion 15th, Mary Girvan Dixon 9th, Doreen Maude Rix-Tyler 16th.
- Air Ministry, Marjorie Bailey 28th, Daphne Joan Black 17th, Joan Burstein 2nd, Christina McPherson Cameron 1st, Yvette Sylvia Dorothea Castiglione 17th, Una Lucy Greenman 17th, Violet Adelaide Hayter 28th, Patricia June Inglis 30th, Mary May Lees 28th, Rose Moat 23td, Joyce Annie Petch 12th, Vera May Purnell 28th, Margaret Kathleen Reynolds 3rd, Annie Cicely Roseblade 29th.
- Cabinet, Offices of the, Joan Margaret Darbyshire 18th, Florence Grace Hutchinson 5th.
- Charity Commission, Agnes Ronald Beattie Love 3rd, Dorothy Margaret Strother 16th.
- Civil Service Commission, Doris Hilda Fisher 2nd.
- Clearing Offices, Cynthia Margaret Wilson 3rd.
- Colonial Office and Dominions Office, Vera Lily Chapman 3rd, Mary Jane Davidson 9th, Margaret Elizabeth Roberts Griffiths 10th, Eileen Mary Moffatt 12th, Catherine Edwina Shrimpton 8th, Ruby Winifred Joan Tuck 23rd.
- Customs and Excise Department, Frances Potts 14th.
- Ecclesiastical Commission, Emily Cecilia Moore 5th.
- Education, Board of, Florence May Cownie 10th, Annie Lundie Frew 9th, Elizabeth Mary MacLean 14th.
- Exchequer and Audit Department, Sophia Williamina Watson 14th.
- Export Credits Guarantee Department, Margaret Elliot 17th, Catherine Teresa McConville 10th.
- Food (Defence Plans) Department, Joan Doreen Irving 25th, Margaret Orr 18th, Sheila Kathleen Skirrow 26th, Susan Winifred Taylor 26th, Margaret Mary Turnbull 25th,

Margaret Turner 18th, Christina Agnes Wright 26th.

- Foreign Office, Minnie Elizabeth Bishop 17th, Jessie Morris Sinclair Crombie 10th.
- Friendly Societies, Registry of, Jean Margaret Findlay 16th.
- Health, Ministry of, Cynthia Bel Whitteron Horner 2nd, Margaret Irving 2nd, Barbara Helen Martin 24th, Constance Mary McCarthy 9th, Marion Christina MacKenzie 2nd, Anna Jane Rea 9th, Margery Shepherd 2nd, Dorothy Margaret Wagstaff 10th.
- Home Office, Ruby Gweneth Mary Appleton 2nd, Margaret Mary Hosie 23rd, Margaret Marshall 16th, Mabel Bertha Perryman 3rd, Nora Louise Tomkins 10th.
- Import Duties Advisory Committee, Constance Harmer 10th.
- Inland Revenue Department, Violet Airey 31st, Jeanie Fergie 10th, Doreen Hedley 29th, Maude Alethea Grace Irwin 28th, Isobel Frances MacDonald 3rd, Francis Isobel McNicoll 4th, Geraldine Moses 29th, Rose Ann Mullin 29th, Elsie Emily Sadler 29th.
- Labour, Ministry of, Winifred Florence Argue 24th, Lilian Mary Blackwell 29th, Joan Mary Castwood 4th, Mair Evans 1st, Elsie Helena Fullstone 5th, Helena Margaret Galloway 1st, Ethel Doris Marshall 23rd, Jean Mary Wanford 2nd.
- Land Registry, Maureen Teresa Ahern 15th, Doreen Anne Allan 9th, Joyce Margaret Arkless 29th, Beryl Edith Barham 15th, Margaret Macdonald Cameron 24th, Edna Rose Chandler 23rd, Isabella Livingston Colville 16th, Eileen Dinorah Cornell 15th, Lynfa May Davies 1st, Helen Verorica Doonin 24th, Edith Isobel Bradford Finlay 2nd, Christina Love Donley Jarvie 15th, Ruth Margaret Law 2nd, Margaret Wood MacNeill 16th, Mary Cockburn Mercer 10th, Mary Patricia Wells 15th, Anne Cameron Williamson 24th.
- Livestock Commission, Helen Miller Nelson 10th, Muriel Nelson 9th.
- Mines Department, Rebecca Rita MacInnes Menzies 3rd, Elizabeth Wilson Niven 10th.
- Ordnance Survey Office, Octavia Joyce Smith 16th.
- Overseas Trade, Department of, Gladys Mary Brown 23rd, Bethia Chapman Scott Dalziel 2nd, Edith Page 21st, Mollie Irene Pearce 21st, Mary MacLiver Johnstone 2nd, Margaret McSween 2nd, Catherine Haldane Henderson Robertson 8th, Ethel Spence 8th.
- Paymaster-General's Office, Antonia Margaret Mary Doyle 30th, Doreen Forster 5th.
- Pensions, Ministry of, Jemima Ewen Gray 3rd, Isabella Thomson Donaldson 11th, Sylvia Joyce Nichols 3rd.
- Post Office, Betty Marjorie Mary Adams 12th, Annie Clarke 4th, Hannah Graham 3rd, Mary Beatrice Clara Hague 26th, Esther Lindsay 3rd, Marjorie Martin 23rd, Norah Isobel McDowell 5th, Annie Mary Roberts 21st, Dorothy Rothnie 2nd, Dorothy Ruth Saunders 23rd, Winifred Louie Smith 8th, Joan Regina Stokes 23rd, Dehra Topping 3rd, Winifred Annie Wakefield 5th, Jean Constance Henrietta Wallace 25th, Elizabeth Jane Wilson Woodside 17th.