(b) Assignments of candidates whose Certificates of Qualification were issued in the month of August:—

Admiralty, Flora Bannerman 30th, Edward Allan Barr 29th, Joan Rita Biddlecombe 10th, Esther Henderson Bird 26th, James Bolter 26th, Marion Edith Bowditch 26th, Kathleen Mary Bristow 18th, John Buckley 29th, Alan Arthur Charman 26th, Harold Pearce Carvell Cook 31st, Richard Hugh Coomes 18th, Douglas Bernard Cox 29th, Margaret Joyce Davies 26th, Kenneth Edwin Wells Deacon 28th, Eileen Margaret Duthoit 1st, John Arthur Eedle 1st, Harold Edward Ford 31st, Irene Elsie Ford 4th, Kenneth Fowkes 18th, Albert Gordon Francis 26th, John Philip Glew 29th, John Albert Graham 26th, Stanley William Hailstone 26th, Kevin Anthony James Hamilton 4th, Elizabeth Walmsley Hargreaves 30th, Douglas Hirst 29th, Robert Jack 29th, Megan Ramsey James 25th, Alexander Fairbairn Jamieson 29th, Beryl Kempster 30th, Thelma Victoria Kerridge 29th, Enid Marguerite Lawrie 30th, Gladys Evelyn Maggie Leech 26th, William Ernest Lobb 29th, James McKinnel 2nd, Edith Rosina Meeks 29th, Antoinette Joan Aimee Morton 9th, Eleanor Nora Muse 29th, Thomas Michael Walter Odell 31st, John Osborn 31st, Betty Christine Palmer 12th, Gordon Robert Parsons 3rd, Mary Josephine Bridget Boslott 18th, Mary Botherhom 22nd Bridget Peskett 15th, Mary Rotherham 22nd, David James Ernest Scott 31st, Barbara Constance Trickett 30th, Agnes Imelda Watkins 30th.

Agriculture and Fisheries, Ministry of, Audrey Gertrude Ascott 24th, Mary Christina Callus 24th, Dennis Edward Farman 30th, Robert Hendry Fraser 26th, Eva Dorothy Hall 11th, Gladys May Hodges 14th, Samuel Denis Johnston 30th, Joyce Elizabeth Emily Lovett 23rd, Marjorie Jane Lucraft 1st, Joan Sylvia Masters 18th, Eileen Dorothy Beatrice Newell 14th, Wilfrid Sutherland Orwin 1st, Jack Owen 2nd Enid Mary Parry-Maddocks 17th, Douglas William Peddie 26th. Ceridwen Mary Powell 11th, Emrys Gwyn Richards 9th, Cynthia Joan Stanton 18th, Sheila Mary Stevens 3rd, Dennis Stoker Syrat 3rd, William Keith Turnbull 28th.

Air Ministry, Joan Armstrong 24th, Alan Henry Arthur Banks 3rd, Rose Billings 10th, Annie Boyle 24th, Betty Isabel Bramley 24th, Leo Frederick Heneage Bunt 24th, Joan Winifred Burr 24th, Desmond John Croxson 24th, Kathleen Cunningham 29th, Dora Hilda Ellis 17th, Stella May Fleet 24th, June Gertrude Franklin 18th, Alan James Gale 17th, Nora Gladwin 15th, Alfred Goddard 14th, Ruth Alice Grainger 24th, Stella Gutteridge 19th, Pamela Minnie Hannam 26th, Eileen Elizabeth Henderson 24th, Derek Henning Hill 14th, Lilian Hoare 25th, Barbara Agnes Honour 28th, Ronald Charles Kemp 24th, Edwin Albert John Lawrence 17th, Margaret Paul Lawrie 1st, Margaret Amy Leaver 22nd, Frances Norah Hordon Lowes 24th, Margaret June Mathie 24th, Elsie Renée Page 19th, Dorothy Louie Parker, 10th, Marion Sybil Eileen Phillips 19th, Peter Frederick Preston 24th, Miriam Robina Robertson 24th, Norman Alan Skilton 30th, Hazel Mary Janet Spicer 19th, Ivor Glyn Stephens 30th,

Diana Joyce Stewart 16th, Kenneth Stott 1st, Elizabeth Catherine Straughan 24th, John Charles Strugnell 18th, Joan Elsie Tyler 15th, Joyce Ellen Wellington 29th, Kathleen Joan West 29th, Brian Woodward 18th, Muriel Mary Wragg 24th.

Clearing Offices, Aileen Joyce Fitzgerald 3rd, Marian Winifred Heaney 31st.

Control, Board of, Joy Rowe 19th.

Commissioners of Crown Lands, Office of, Harold Chapman 21st.

Customs and Excise Department, Ruth Bertha Anning 18th, Marjorie Olive Darbyshire 16th, Dorothy Mary Chandler 18th, Ruth Doris Coffman 17th, Eileen Darrah Goodwin 26th, Daphne Margaret Lazenby 10th, Audrey Margaret May 18th, Robert Mathews Pratt 10th.

Education, Board of, Percy Ronald Bartlett 30th, Florence Ethel Bridle 9th, Cecilia Margaret Burdin 24th, Stanley Maurice Cobb 30th, Emily Doris Copping 18th, David Hugh Datson 29th, Robert Klein 28th, Walter John Anderson Scott 29th.

Exchequer and Audit Department, John Gregson Adams 22nd.

Export Credits Guarantee Department, Joan Florence Alberta Culham 22nd, Joyce Eunice Maud Stubbings 16th.

Foreign Office, Anne Barlas Beagley 14th, Mary Doreen Bird 16th, Joyce Kathleen Gilliam 24th, Marion Joyce Milroy 14th, Joan Marguerite Relf 24th.

General Register Office, England, Myrtle Ellen Smith 16th, Annie Florence Spurrier 21st, Norma Lilian Stephanie Webster 21st.

Health, Ministry of, Mary Josephine Abrahart 15th, Joan Mabel Beauchamp 22nd, Molly Blackall 11th, Frances Jean Blatch 24th, Phyllis Amelia Buck 11th, Herbert Laurence Wray Cairns 9th, Joan Gladys Carpenter 17th, Henry Herbert Carter 23rd, Hilda Janette Cornish 17th, Margaret Marion Corp 11th, Margaret Robertson Davidson 11th, Bernard Henry Durham 17th, Wendy Marie Elliott 11th, Denys Floyd 1st, Grace Beatrice Harvey 11th, Vera Constance Haviland 16th, Eunice Ida Howard 23rd, June Audrey Hubbard 11th, Dorothy Joy Knowles 11th, Margaret Louise Montgomery 22nd, Barbara Judd Morgan 3rd, Ruth Jasmine Newall 21st. Mabel Joyce Newman 18th, Muriel Patricia Stockley 21st, Marion Alfreda Joy Wastnage 11th, Margaret Mary Westcott 1st, Cynthia Kathleen Whittle 19th, Marjorie Letitia Williams 21st, Betty Woodward 18th.

Home Office, Joyce Helen Pavatt 23rd, Constance Phyllis Goodall 2nd, Marjorie Annie Harvey 2nd, Daphne Eileen Read 22nd.

Import Duties Advisory Committee, Doreen Gertrude Walsh 19th.

India Office, Mavis Audrey Bennett 29th, Beryl Myra Cave 29th, Albert Arthur Gatlish 29th, John Edwin Taylor 29th, Walter Dennis Williamson 29th.