Under Clause 2 of the General Regulations and under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Department of Scientific and Industrial Research: Artificer at the National Physical Laboratory, Frederick George Murfitt 3rd.

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulatons.

Admiratty: Established Storehouseman in H.M. Naval Establishments, Thomas Mills 27th.

War Office: Established Civilian Employé, James Henry Sparkes 28th.

Post Office: Navigating Officer on a Cable Ship, Richard Wood 1st.

Female Telegraphist, London, Lily Emily Bloore 13th.

Sales Representatives, William Yeats 15th, Arthur Richard Killick 21st, David Owen Lewis 24th.

Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, London, Frederick Edwin Keslake 15th.

Night Telephonists and Call Office Attendants, Lancelot Harry Cross (Leicester), (Manchester), William William Gateley Gordon Grafton (Sheffield), Wilfred Leslie Masters (Brighton), Albert Stephen Mayfield (Spalding), Francis John McKay (Manchester) 1st, Ernest Percy Allen (Bishop's Stortford), Arthur William Brookbanks (Peterborough), Alastair Trevenen Davey (Plymouth) 2nd, Robert Fell (Peterborough), Cyril Bromley Gale (Kidderminster), Stuart Edgar Jones (Chester), Frederick Seabold (Kingsbridge) 6th, Thomas Edward Edwards (Oswestry), Frederick Inomas January, bury), William Francis Richards (Penzance), Edward Williams (Bangor), 7th, Alfred William Harman (Darlington), Victor (Manchester) 8th, Robert Jowle (Manchester), Joseph Arthur Thatcher (Brighton) 10th, Ernest Longman (Bourne-mouth and Poole) 12th, George Ernest Lynex (Walsall), Richard Edwin Moore (Peterborough), Walter Gerald Payne (Penzance), John Lawrence Plummer (Middlesbrough and Stockton-on-Tees) 14th, Eric Arthur Glover (Peterborough), Cecil Roberts Redvers Smith (Portsmouth and Gosport) 15th, William John Arnold (Sevenoaks), Thomas Charles John Arnold (Sevenoaks), Williams (Llandudno and Colwyn Bay) 17th, Harold Nichol (Leeds) 19th, Alexander Grant Bell (Salisbury), George William Harbour (Horsham), Francis Edward Jones (Oxford), Harry Wearne (Truro), William George Woods (Chester) 20th, Ralph Clark (New-castle-on-Tyne), 24th, Alexander Western Watson castle-on-Tyne) 24th, Alexander (Aberdeen) 26th, Reginald Frederick James Hurford (Barnstaple) 27th, Peter Finchett Langley (Exeter), Cuthbert Walter Wilson (Oxford) 28th, Wilfred Francis Porter (Brighton) 29th.

Telephonist, London, Aileen Susan Hugo 15th.

Telephonists, Edith Margaret Nelson (Sunderland) 1st, Marguerite Daniel (Manchester) 9th.

Postmen, James Alfred Monckton (Stanmore, Edgware) 1st, George Robert Walker (Oxford) 16th.

Under Clause 3 and under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Skilled Workmen, George Reuben Peacock 2nd, Ernest Terry Bevan 24th.

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations and under Clause 11 of the General Regulations.

Clerical Class (to take up duty in the Post Office), Phyllis Gray 12th, Wilfred Lawson Wright 17th.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Admiralty: Clerk, Special Class, Gilbert Gibson Hardie 6th.

H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Norris Francis Gooch (Skilled Labourer) 20th, Robert Samuel Davis (Skilled Labourer) 22nd.

Ministry of Health: Messenger, Sydney Walter Pittard 6th.

Home Office: Paperkeeper, John Danby Anderson 29th.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, George Henry Hedley 6th, Robert Tunaley 12th, John Albert Foyan 17th, Robert Charles Morris 22nd, George Hall 26th, Robert Henry Sivell 27th.

Messenger, Arthur Woodgate 17th.

Post Office: Night Telephonists and Call Office Attendants, London, Percival George Cazaly 15th.

Night Telephonists and Call Office Attendants, William George Whiting (Northampton) 1st, John Harold Bradley (Leeds), Harry Moore (Sheffield), Claude Reginald Sarsfield (Birmingham) 2nd, Robert James Craig (Belfast) 7th, Leonard Jack Brown (Wolverhampton) 10th, Henry Lambert (Bolton) 12th, Arthur Wyvill (Harrogate) 15th, George Dickinson Peat (Brighton) 17th, John Gerrard (Oldham), Henry Charles Poulter (Blackpool) 20th, James Bromley (Preston), James William Gilmartin (Bolton) 28th.

Postmen or Mail Porters, London, Percy Corne 1st, Wilfred Arthur Heighes, Arthur Charles Latham 6th, James Edward Bullock 10th, Maurice Evelyn King 16th, John Byrne 17th, Robert Constable Hall 20th, William Herbert Adlington, George Barrow 20th.

Postmen, Samuel Casey (Liverpool), Horace Victor Sanders (Ilford and Barking) 1st, Robert Furie (Neilston, Glasgow), Reginald George Newman (Ruislip, Harrow and Wembley) 2nd, Harry Buckley (Oldham) 5th, Alexander Balfour Burnett (Montrose), John Bytheway (Stanton Lacy, Ludlow), Andrew Coupe (Blackburn and Accrington) 6th, Edward Henry Kennaugh (Ramsey, Douglas) 8th, Louis Thomson (Aberdeen), William Clemson Townshend (Manchester), James Wootton (Manchester) 9th, Robert Moorcroft Croston (Ormskirk) 10th, Patrick Walsh (Belfast) 14th, Benjamin William Stacey (Cardiff), John Sullivan (Cardiff) 17th, Henry Llewellyn Howell (Sutton), Frederick Wootton (Rickmansworth, Watford) 20th, Christopher Thomas Etterley (Mickleover, Derby) 21st, John William Wood (Horbury, Wakefield) 22nd, James Joseph Hearty (Crossmaglen, Newry) 26th.