Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Sarah Whyte Crawford (Glasgow), Kathleen Barbara Sarah (Southampton), Jessie Savage (Harrow and Wembley) 1st, Barbara Cunliffe (Blackpool) 2nd, Vera Dunwell (Sheffield) 6th, Nana Archibald (Glasgow), Verna Jocelyn Ismay Luke (Bristol) 7th, Grace Helen Aitken (Dundee), Dorothy Anne Heckford (Birmingham) 9th, Catherine Pollock Johnston (Glasgow) 10th, Jean Frances Reid (Birmingham) 12th, Diana Joan Margaret Murray (Bournemouth and Poole) 13th, Margaret Lucy Bishop (Birmingham), Eileen Dent (Blackburn and Accrington), Kathleen Ormondroyd (Bradford (Yorks)) 14th, Betty Strachan (Stoke-on-Trent) 15th, Betty Williams (Birmingham) 16th, Dina Elizabeth Slinn (Sheffield) 20th, Patricia Mary Hillard (Bristol) 23rd, Lily Hurst (Manchester) 24th, Nora Howard (Stoke-on-Trent), Nora Millicent Thomas (Birmingham) 26th, Audrey Thurza Holmes (Birmingham), Jeannette Mary Mills (Birmingham) 27th.

## AFTER OPEN COMPETITIVE SELECTION.

- Air Ministry: Male Assistant Civil Engineers, James Edward Flatman 27th, Walter Donald Homer 30th.
- Board of Trade: Assistant Examiners in the Patent Office, Edward Armitage, Arthur Glyn Edwards, Joseph Lloyd Owen 1st, John Hiner Callow, Lillian May Grant 3rd, Frederick Christopher Treble 7th, Clifford Raymond Lee, Frederick Charles Strachan 8th, Leslie Alfred Manning 14th, Peter Charles Thomas Forster, Charles Vincent Smith 23rd, Gerald William Mack, Mary Lilian Parsons, Donald Charles Snow 27th, Stanley Francis Mundy Neill 28th.
- H.M. Office of Works: Assistant Engineer, Grade II, in the Mechanical and Electrical Engineering Division, William Lawrence Wilson 7th, Kenneth John Jarvis 9th, Paul Thomas Fletcher 10th, David Alexander Grant 19th, Hubert Perring 23rd.
- Post Office: Probationary Assistant Engineers, Eric Wilfred Ayers, Arthur Collingwood Hales 16th.

## AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

- H.M. Stationery Office: Technical Clerks (Printing), Arthur William Sutton 3rd, Kenneth James Baxter 29th.
- Board of Trade: Ship Surveyor, Hugh Kerr Macrorie 6th.
- Post Office: Male Sorters, London or Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), London Postal Region, Arthur Croft, Robert John Claude Darley, William Thomas Edmonds, Eric Harold Garmeson, Walter Reginald Ivey, Henry Kaplan, Augustus Chambers Knowles, Charles Solomon Schleich 8th, Leonard Leinster Barrett, Robert John Crawford 9th, Harry Burt, Edward Cosburn, Albert Davis, Francis Frederick King, Harry Augustus Lord, Frank Godfrey Polyblank, Christopher John Smith, John Stewart, William Henry Tibbitts 10th, Robert George Back, Ernest Edward Bradwin, Horace Richard Car-penter Curil Downs Lectic Paral Christopher. Leslie penter, Cyril Downs, Ronald

Hornsby, William Smith Leiper, Lindsey William Little, Duncan McDonald, Charles Irvine McGrath, Alexander Robertson 13th, Albert Edward Almond, Alexander Bell, George Patrick Bird, John Herbert Sutton Copsey, William Roy Creese Corley, John Currie, Reginald Edmund George Daniell, Richard Stanley Debenham, John Thompson Doggart, Malcolm Edwin Durrant, John Alexander Ferguson, Charles Harold Firth, Gregg, Ronald Henry Hellings, Henry Gerald Rea Henderson, Duncan Stewart Hope, Leonard William Hubbard, Douglas Stewart Joss, John William James Long-hurst, John Dundee Lorimer, Kenneth Anthony William Marshall, Frank Joseph Meads, Cyril Morrison, William Munro, Basil John William Papworth, James Piggott, Reginald Pullen, Alexander Wood Pyper, Donald Allen Quaye, Jack Herbert Rogers, Herbert George Rolph, Raymond Leslie Slipper, Harold Brown Thain, Charles Henry Victor Titford, William Percy Stanley Whitlock ı6th, William Norman Saul 19th, James Henry Bennett, Frank William Buckles, Alan George, Walter Forbes Stratton, Herbert Wilson Taylor, George Wood 20th, Kenneth Leonard Hutchins, Lewis Ferguson Jones 24th, William Horace Clarke, Frederick John Dixon, John Henry Finnigan 26th, William Adams 28th, John Thomas Joy 30th.

## Female Telegraphists, London or Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, London Postal Region, Ivy Millicent Woodhouse 13th.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Albert Louis Andrews (North Midland District), Peter Thomas Henry Glassey (South Midland District), Hugh Hume (Scot-tish Region), Alexander Robertson (Scottish Region), Ronald Frederick Reginald Rudee (South Western District) 3rd, Alfred Edward Capon (South Eastern District), James Inkerman George Green (North Midland District), Harry Astin Ingham (North Western District), Harry Asim Ingham (North Western District), 6th, John Albert Ellis (Bir-mingham District), John Edward Greenall (Manchester District), Robert Owen (Man-chester) 8th, James Andrew Lloyd Leask (Scottish Region), Cecil Reginald Pope (Bristol District), Hubert Williams (Birming-ham District), oth Konnath Bae (North ham District) 9th, Kenneth Bee, (North Wales District), John Cowan (Scottish (Scottish Region) 10th, William Evans (North Western District), William Alfred Middleton (Man-chester District), William Frank Mitchell (Liverpool District), Leslie James Pocock (South Midland District), Stanley Robinson (Manchester District) 12th, George James Marvesley (Birmingham District) 13th, Dennis Thomas Plews (South Wales Dis-trict), William Ernest Whiteside (North Wales District) 16th, Frank Douglas Eaves (Liverpool District), Raymond Charles Laskey (South Wales District), Douglas Arthur Wiseman (Eastern District) 19th, Joseph Henry Ryan (North Eastern Region) 20th, Walter Cecil Cobb (South Western District), James Davidson (Scottish Region) 21st, Arthur (Birmingham District), Atkinson Wilfred Gossey Crabtree (Birmingham Dis-trict), Isaac Galloway (South Midland District), Timothy Ronan (Birmingham District)