Civil Service Commission, July 18, 1939.

CANCELLATION NOTICES.

The following notice which appeared in the London Gazette of 13th January, 1939, is cancelled :----

CERTIFICATE ISSUED.

December 14, 1938.

Inland Revenue Department: Tax Officer, David Llewelyn Rabbetts.

The following notices which appeared in the London Gazette of 10th March, 1939, are cancelled:—

· CERTIFICATE ISSUED.

February 18, 1939.

Shorthand-Typist, Mary Ritchie Orr.

Assignment of a Shorthand-Typist.

Inland Revenue Department, Mary Ritchie Orr. The following notices of the issue of certificates which appeared in the London Gazette of 16th June, 1939, are cancelled:—

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Air Ministry: Departmental Clerical Class, George William Clarke 19th.

Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class, Edna Parr 23rd.

Civil Service Commission, July 18, 1939.

In pursuance of the Provisions of His Majesty's Order in Council of the 22nd July, 1920, the Civil Service Commissioners hereby announce the undermentioned Assignments to the Treasury Classes, Appointments, Promotions, Transfers, etc., for the month of June, 1939:—

I.—TREASURY CLASSES.

Assignments, during the month of June, of candidates for whom Certificates of Qualification have been issued. The day of the month on which the Certificate of Qualification was issued is shown after each candidate's name.

EXECUTIVE CLASS.

Assignments of candidates whose Certificates of Qualification were issued in the month of June:

Unemployment Assistance Board, Peggy Mary Claringbould 8th.

War Office, Sydney Frederick Merrion Whiteside 6th.

CLERICAL CLASS.

Assignments of candidates whose Certificates of Qualification were issued in the month of June:----

- Admiralty, Malcolm McLeod Cunningham 23rd, Vivian Lloyd Davies 12th, Norman Kenneth Lambrick 14th, Norah Eva Shillito 30th, Ian MacKellar Taylor 16th.
- Agriculture and Fisheries, Ministry of, Kathleen Muriel Banyard 30th, Hilda Battye 10th, Joan Mary Brittan 10th, Bernard Kenneth Buckley 30th, Cyril James Cousins 10th,

Jack Allen Christianson 30th, Margaret Ellen May Dick 29th, George Arthur Garrod 30th, Gwendoline Alice Maud Hawker 16th, Philip John Lanspeary 6th, Ronald Frederick Lee 20th, Gwendoline Patricia May Moore 30th, Joseph Cecil Pearson 5th, Emily Margaret Penney 29th, Harold James Rees 20th, Clyde Rushbrook 30th, James Thomas Russell 26th, Vera Simmons 16th, Edward Henry Sims 30th, John Henry Tucker 10th, Barbara Gertrude Willmott 29th, Helen Laing Wilson 14th, Sylvia Beryl Worts 5th.

- Agriculture for Scotland, Department of, May Duncanson Cumming 27th, Helen Goldie Moncrieff 1st.
- Air Ministry, Elizabeth Lindle Adsetts 29th, John Robert Arber 12th, Margaret Ada Armitstead 14th, Evelyn Mary Baylis 26th, Harry Maxwell Belbin 5th, Monica Bennett 23rd, Christina Somerville Forsyth Bolton 13th, Dennis Walter Bull 6th, Violet Eileen Cartwright 26th, Reginald Clark 19th, Winifred Mary Cowell 26th, Cyril Alexander Danns 13th, Wilfred Dawson 14th, Margaret Eileen Dingwall 15th, June Marguerite Earnshaw 26th, Harry Eccles 6th, Barbara Lucy Marion Fellows 13th, Joyce Eileen Flay 29th, Arthur John Forsdick 29th, Donald 29th, Arthur John Forsdick 29th, Donald Hutton Foulds 14th, Gladys Frances Gravett 29th, Mary Alice Greenwood 13th, John Hayden Lloyd Harrison 5th, John Lord Heap 29th, Margaret Evelyn Hubert 29th, Ida Gwladys James 26th, Nancie Doreen Judd 14th, Maurice Clive Kelly 29th, Mary Clayton Kerr 14th, Paul Martin Lea 7th, Dora Linaker 13th, Frances Eva McBride 15th, Agnes Templeton McIndoe 13th, Dugald Maciver 6th, Eric Ian William Marsh Dugald Maciver 6th, Eric Ian William Marsh 29th, John Austin Milner 12th, Reginald Sockett Morgan 9th, Bryan Murphy 12th, Maurice Aubrey Ockenden 29th, James Charles Orrell 6th, Isa Deans Polwart 15th, 17th, Stanley Douglas Poulton John Ronald Joseph Pygram 14th, Francis Reilly 6th, Norman Henry Rundell Scammell 29th, 14th, Ruth Donald Patrick Paul Shanley 14th, Irene Alice Symes 20th, Richard George Stevens 29th, Hubert Mervyn Thomas 14th, Theodore Tonkin 22nd, Norman Robson Vasey 5th, Eva Woodland 14th, Robert Alfred Youl 12th.
- Cabinet, Offices of the, Edgar George Hill 13th, Brenda Mabel Smith 5th.
- Colonial Office and Dominions Office, Henry Appleton 5th, George Brownlee 13th, Richard Malcolm Goddard 1st.
- Customs and Excise Department, Daphne Draper 20th, George Luckhurst Heath 30th, Brian Francis Marland 3rd, Owen William Palmer 14th, Betty Muriel Rose 30th, Andrew Irwin Rutherford 2nd, Gordon Woodward 14th.
- Education, Board of, Charles Mason Calvert 6th, John Bernard Fisher 8th, Burnard Hewson 12th, Albert Kenneth Holvey 12th, Bettine Dorothy Mary Hunt 13th, Bernard Darlow Mashford 14th, Barbara Olive Naylor 8th, Brian Mitchell Searle 5th, Christopher James Temby 7th, Stephen George White 14th.
- Export Credits Guarantee Department, Arthur John Gentry 16th, Barbara Gladys Simmonds 1st.