The undermentioned are granted honorary commissions in class C as Flying Officers. 28th Oct. 1938:-

Charles Henry Boreham.

Lieutenant Cecil Charles Woods.

Flying Officer Edward Cload Lindsey RICHARDSON.

Lieutenant Denis Hugh MONTGOMERY.

Morris Arthur PLATTS.

Lieut.-Comdr. Max Edward Baden Powell STORRIE (R.N. Ret.).

2nd Lieutenant Frederick Douglas

CHAPPELL

Louis Henry Pakenham-Walsh, D.F.C. Lt.-Col. Ashton Mackrell (I.A. Ret.) is granted an honorary commission in class C as a Flying Officer. 14th Nov. 1938.

Flight Lieutenant Henry Adelbert Anson (Flight Lieutenant (R.A.F. Ret.)) is granted the rank of Squadron Leader. 5th Jan.

Flying Officer James Morgan Evans is granted the rank of Flight Lieutenant. 31st

Dec. 1938.

Officer Ralph Elliot Pilot Murison BLAKEWAY is transferred from class AA to class C. 3rd Feb. 1939.

Flying Officer Harry Stanley YATES relinquishes his commission on account of ill-

1st Mar. 1939

Flying Officer Fernald Michael Clifford Corelli relinquishes his commission on appointment to a short service commission in the Royal Air Force. 13th Feb. 1939.

The undermentioned Pilot Officers relinquish their commissions on appointment to short service commissions in the Royal Air Force on the dates stated:-

11th Feb. 1939.

Frederick Sidney BAZALGETTE.

14th Feb. 1939.

Kenneth André Cockerell.

15th Feb. 1939.

Willoughby Sidney WORNER.

Flying Officer (Honorary Flight Lieutenant) Irvine Ewart Chalmers WATSON relinquishes his commission on appointment to a commission in the Royal Air Force Volunteer 10th July 1938. Reserve.

Flying Officer Gordon William BENNETT relinquishes his commission on appointment to a commission in the Royal Air Force Volunteer Reserve. 23rd Jan. 1939. Pilot Officer Peter Lewis Shinnie relin-

quishes his commission on appointment to a commission in the Royal Air Force Volunteer Reserve. 25th Jan. 1939.

## MEDICAL BRANCH.

Douglas Lieutenant Currie MACGILCHRIST, M.B., Ch.B., relinquishes his commission on completion of service. 18th Jan. 1939.

Royal Air Force Volunteer Reserve.

## GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH.

Irvine Ewart Chalmers Watson is granted a commission as Flight Lieutenant with effect from 10th July 1938 and with seniority of 13th Dec. 1931.

Peter Lewis Shinnie is granted a commission as Pilot Officer with effect from 25th Jan. 1939 and with seniority of 26th Jan. 1937.

Lt.-Col. Charles Robert Lewis FITZGERALD, D.S.O. (I.A. Ret.), is appointed Honorary Flight Lieutenant. 13th Dec. 1938.

undermentioned are appointed Honorary Flight Lieutenants on the dates stated:-

13th Dec. 1938.

Lt.-Col. Henry Alain JOLY DE LOTBINIÈRE, M.C. (R.A.R.O.).

20th Dec. 1938.

Capt. (Quartermaster) Andrew Sutherland, M.C., D.C.M.

22nd Dec. 1938.

Capt. Ernest Wynniatt Husey (R.M.A. Ret.).

Gordon William Bennett is granted a commission as Flying Officer with effect from 23rd Jan. 1939 and with seniority of 20th June 1935.

The undermentioned are granted commissions as Pilot Officers. 28th Feb. 1939:-

Henry Alan CLARK. Gabriel Shire Levy.

Administrative and Special Duties Branch.

The undermentioned are granted commissions as Pilot Officers on probation. Feb. 1939:

Percy Douglas ABBOTT.

Frank Adams.

Frank Allen.

William Bernard Ballinger.

Lewis Winter BARNEY.

Bernard John Everest Belcher, D.F.C. John Wallace Blake.

Frederick Hugh Bowyer.

James Godfrey Burchett, M.C. John Ferguson Methuen Carruthers.

Albert Bernard CARTER.

Alfred CROFT.

Jack Armand CUNNINGHAM, D.S.O.,

D.F.C.

Stanley DAVENPORT.
Samuel Michael Bruce Edwards, D.F.C.

Colin Hamilton GARDNER.

Clarence Shirley GOODE.

James William Greenshields.

Robert Thomas Griffin.

Sidney John Griffin. John Kyrle Hankinson.

Walter Pike Hawgood.

Alfred Hugh Heness. Joseph Frank Higgins.

Samuel Frederick Baden Lea. Cyril Leonard Alexander Le

Baron WHYTE.

Cecil Arthur Lewis, M.C.

George Lynch.

Archibald Niven.

Cyril Hunt Parsons.

Thomas Henry Willmer PEARCE.

Leonard Frederick PEATY.

William Hereward Charles Rollo, M.C.

George Rowland Scott-Farnie.

Gérard Arthur Lewin SINCLAIR-HILL.

Charles Lionel STUBBS.

Harold Jephcott Tanburn.

William Edward TAYLOR.

Cyril Montgomery White.