Mary Jardine Wilson, from the situation of Typist, Land Registry.

Phyllis Jean Williams, from the situation of Typist, Supreme Court of Judicature.

Marion Maclean Beaton, from the situation of Typist, Ministry of Transport.

VIII.—TRANSFERS OF EXECUTIVE OFFICERS.

Air Ministry, Harold Alfred Cridland, Bernard Gottlieb, from the Customs and Excise Department.

Albert Edward Brown, from the Ministry of Health.

Edward Dempsey, from the India Office.

George Frederick William Adams, Cyril John Arthur Whitehouse, from the Inland Revenue Department.

Tom Mackie, from the Ministry of Labour.

George William Horace Champness, from the National Debt Office.

Harold Edward Vicarey, from the Paymaster General's Office.

Henry Victor Little, from the General Post Office.

Post Office, John Lawrence Timothy Buckley, from the Board of Trade.

IX.—TRANSFERS OF CLERICAL OFFICERS.

Air Ministry, Harold Beckwith, Arthur Ernest Clark, Lionel Arthur Dixon, Edward John Hawkey, James Edward John Hicks, Leonard Philip Keen, Redvers Roberts Henry Laws, James Alfred Ohrlund, John Herbert Redvers Ross, from the Ministry of Health.

Cyril Frederick Walker, from the India Office.

George Alfred Ashton, Samuel Collier, from the Public Trustee Office.

Development Commission, Kenneth Henry John Clarke, from the Inland Revenue Department.

Cynthia Joyce Garbutt, Laurence Edwin Charles Sharpe, from the *Ministry of Labour*. Charles Sargent Goodwin, from the *General Post Office*.

- Foreign Office, Cyril Edward Anthony Carney, from the War Office.
- H.M. General Register House, Edinburgh, Walter Robert Laidlaw Collyer, from the General Post Office.
- Health, Ministry of, George Wiseman Rice, from the Air Ministry.
- Health for Scotland, Department of, Thomas Richard Leeson, from the Prison Commission. Home Office.
- Labour, Ministry of, Robert Claud Nixon, from the Inland Revenue Department.
- Land Registry, Dorothy Knapp, from the General Post Office.
- National Insurance Audit Department, Marcelle Hilda Ellsmore, William Livesley, from the General Post Office.
- Post Office, Henry Beaves Jackson, from the Land Registry.

Edna Muriel Graham, from the Scottish Office.

Public Trustee Office, Ruby Ethelreda Eastham, from the Air Ministry.

Marjorie Agnes Spencer, from the Tithe Redemption Commission.

Scottish Office, Agnes Chalmers Simpson Waddell, from the General Post Office.

X.—TRANSFERS OF SHORTHAND TYPISTS.

- Agriculture for Scotland, Department of, Catherine Morrison Campbell, from the War Office.
- Air Ministry, Mary Elizabeth Cameron, from the Board of Trade.
- Government Actuary's Department, Vida Lilian Hollick, from the Inland Revenue Department.
- Health for Scotland, Department of, Williamina McNamee, from the Ministry of Health.
- Home Office, Doreen Manners Strachan, from the Board of Control.
- Inland Revenue Department, Margaret Mary Harkins, from the Government Actuary's Department.

Jane Ann Milne Gauld, from the *Board* of *Trade*.

- Livestock Commission, Margaret Helena Maud Hemsted, from the Department of H.M. Procurator General and Treasury Solicitor.
- H.M. Treasury, Rosie Lottie Noakes, from the Ministry of Pensions.

XI.—TRANSFER OF A CLERK-SHORTHAND TYPIST.

Labour, Ministry of, Hilda Marjorie Beryl Hutley, from the Inland Revenue Department.

XIP.—TRANSFERS OF CLERICAL ASSISTANTS, GRADE I.

Air Ministry, Reta Joan Blackie, Margaret Isabel Clarke, Patricia Evelyn Geater, Gladys May Holloway, Eileen Barbara Keane, Kathleen Florence Pugson, from the Ministry of Health.

Kathleen Elizabeth Anthony, from the General Post Office.

- General Register Office, England, Marjorie Langston, from the Mines Department.
- Home Office, Dorothy Annie Warhurst, from the Mines Department.
- Post Office, Vera Cowell, from the Principal Probate Registry.
- Principal Probate Registry, Betty Moyra Wick, from the General Post Office.

XIII.—TRANSFERS OF TYPISTS.

- Admiralty, Marguerite Annie Hatch, from the Unemployment Assistance Board.
- Agriculture for Scotland, Department of, Roberta Runciman Macrae Walker, from the Board of Trade.
- Fishery Board for Scotland, Edna Aitchison, from H.M. Office of Works.