Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Unemployment Assistance Board: Investigating Clerk, Hilda Drinkwater.

Under Clause 10 (B) of the General Regulations.

War Office: Departmental Clerks (Grade IV) in War Department Outstation Offices, Sydney Bell, Arthur Stafford Meades, John Aloysius Prince, Kenneth Bartlett Ranger.

H.M. Office of Works: Clerk of Works, Grade II, Dennis Owen Jarman.

Post Office: Typist, Winifred Grace Hunter.

November 16, 1938.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class, Kenneth Herbert Isaac.

Shorthand Typists, Marian Eva Elizabeth Bolton, Hilda Nesbitt.

Clerical Assistants, Grade I, Elizabeth Catherine Emerson, Margaret Mary Yardley.

Typist, Beatrice Cagan.

Air Ministry: Departmental Clerical Class, Ian Philip Maxwell Cunnison.

Customs and Excise Department: Officer of Customs and Excise, Oliver Collins Blake.

Male Assistant Preventive Officers, Walter Adam Blake, Ernest Henry Robert Soane.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerical Assistants in Offices of Inspectors of Taxes, Joan Betty Clarke, Madeleine Brenda Joy Gybbon-Monypenny.

Department of Overseas Trade: Assistant Officer, Arthur Wilfrid Nicholson.

Unemployment Assistance Board: Clerk-Typist, Betty Alicia Stobbs.

War Office: Departmental Clerical Assistants, Grade II, in War Department Outstation Establishments, Unestablished, Daphne Florence King, Audrey Honor Lee, Margaret Patricia Molloy, Vera Winifred Sands.

Post Office: Female Sorting Assistants, London, Sybil Eileen Jordan, Hilda Frances Miller.

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Muriel Gartell (Manchester), Jean Middleton (Birmingham).

AFTER OPEN COMPETITIVE SELECTION.

Air Ministry: Male Assistant Mechanical and Electrical Engineer, Leslie Owen Whittaker.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Jack Chambers (North Midland District), Harry Gregory (North-Eastern Region), Ivor Llewellyn Hales (Birmingham District), Edwin Francis Harley (Birmingham District), Stanley Leatherland (North Midland District), Thomas Marshall McGeachie (Scottish Region).

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Eveline Cox (North Midland District), Elizabeth Esmé Hubber (Western District).

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Pensioner Clerk in H.M. Naval Establishments, John Edwin Rowbottom.

Established Storehouseman in H.M. Naval Establishments, Reginald George Graham Heath.

Fitter, H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, John Redvers Bunney.

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries: Inspector, Duncan Stevenson Campbell.

Air Ministry: Established Civilian Employé, Archibald David Rutland.

Ministry of Labour: Clerk, Special Class, Matthew McIntee.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officer, Winifred Scott.

War Office: Established Civilian Employé, Cyril John Walker.

Post Office: Male Sorters, London, Walter Richard Dovey, Leonard Peter Howett, Leonard George Powell.

Male Telegraphist, London, Leslie Robert Simmons.

Female Telegraphists, London, Iris Florence Baker, Iris Vivienne Joan Craft, Rosemary Isabel Dickeson, Gwendoline Margaret Elgie, Dorothy Frances Fitch, Muriel Daphne Foot, Beatrice Eileen Hyde, Clarice Cordelie Joslin, Vera Lilian Edith Obee, Gladys Ileene Ponsford, Nora Margaret Ruffles, Constance Spicer, Dilys Thomas, Violet Irene Tombs, Dorothy Lilian Doreen Younger.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Maurice Sinclair Barton (Belvedere, Dartford), John McLean Boyd (Mexborough, Rotherham), Edward George Cade (Hitchin and Letchworth), Cyril Ernest Coombs (Petersfield), Edgar Cyril Cooper (East Grinstead), Walter John Ruscoe Cope (Lichfield), James Henry Coupe (Bolton), William George Creed (Andover), Tom Dixon (Penrith), Ivor Glyndwr Evans (Treorchy, Pontypridd and Porth), Stanley Firth (Leeds), Donald Grant Forbes (Wigan), Richard Edward Gittins (Baldock, Hitchin and Letchworth), William Robertson Kennedy (Stirling), James Albert Lamb (Morley, Leeds), Leonard Walter Langridge (Enfield), Jack Lightbown (Blackburn and Accrington), Sydney Mercer (Prescot, Liverpool), John Francis Metcalfe (Ripon), Arthur Baden Small (Horsham), Alan Richard Smith (Harwich), Frank Walshaw (Barnsley), Edward Williams (Ashby-de-la-Zouch, Leicester), George Archibald Winchester (Morpeth), Alfred Jack Wood (Chesham and Amersham).

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Kenneth Norman Francis Chick (Bristol), William Garside (Manchester), Kenneth Hugh Holland (Stock-on-Trent), James Andrew McAdam (Belfast), Owen Michael George O'Connell (Brighton), John Pearson (Newcastle-on-Tyne).

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Gertrude May Barber (Wilmslow, Manchester), Vera Clara Brett (Barnet), Freda Gladys Drew (Wincanton, Shepton Mallet), Catherine Horsefield (Consett, Newcastle-on-Tyne), Margery Wynne Jones (Atherton, Manchester), Florence Amy Stevenson (Southport).