Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Skilled Workman, Herbert Alfred Carpenter.

## March 10, 1938.

## AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class, John Bate, Margaret Joy Bayly, Ronald Frank Edgell, William James Evans, Douglas Edgar Horne, Cyril Ernest Ohlson, Olive Edna Richer, Sylvia Mary Shipway, Nora Grace Tomkinson.

Shorthand-Typists, Hilda Mary Blakey, Dorothy Patricia Crooks, Florence Harrison, Winifred Fox Jones, Iris Kirk, Jean Kirkpatrick, Margaret Dalrymple Simpson, Margery Olive Stone, Audrey Joyce Tanner, Vera Joyce Westwood.

Clerical Assistants, Grade I, Ellen Vera Baker, Dorothy Jean Bryon, Hilda Florence Burton, Barbara Eva Cripps, Winifred Matilda Croucher, Nelly Elizabeth Dormer, Margaret Ena Hatherall, Ellen Lavinia Huxley, Ruth Emma King, Stella Large, Joyce Margaret Matthews, Marguerite Patricia May, Sarah Isobel McAlley, Phoebe Mortimore, Josephine Marie Muller, Margaret Mary O'Sullivan, Joan Barbara Peckham, Joan Gladys Perkins, Thelma Octavia Patricia Pryce, Margaret Jean Squire, Vera Nancy Williams.

Typists, Ellen Russell Stuart-Black, Mary Gilkison Fairfoul, Margaret Gill, Dorothy Sophia Fraser Hough, Hilary Maureen Jack, Kathleen Patricia Leaden, Ellen McKerracher McAree, Evelyn Margaret Mary Macnair, Sybil Annie Morgan, Gabrielle Orys, Nan Marjorie Shepherd, Doreen Elizabeth Simmons, Mary Moyles Thomson, Helen Tuckerman, Betty Isabel Woodhouse.

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries: Clerk-Typists, Mary Cicely Adams, Beatrice Grace Nellthorp, Zillah Elizabeth Louisa Palin, Jenetta Florence Rees.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerical Assistants in Offices of Inspectors of Taxes, Dorothy Dooley, Stella Marie Griffiths, Brenda Winifred Wilson.

Clerk Shorthand-Typist, Grace Iris Hendy.

Unemployment Assistance Board: Clerk-Typists, Margaret Valentine Booth, Edith Clara Field, Jane Gray Hardie.

Post Office: Probationary Inspectors in the Engineering Department, Peter Frank Childe, Fuller Heath Gee, Ernest Charles Jessop, Raymond William Larwood Palmer, Samuel Rata, Sidney Thomas Wright.

Female Sorting Assistant, London, Glenys Ludwen Rees.

Female Telegraphists, London, Margaret Elizabeth Hamer, Mary Elizabeth Houston, Kathleen Margaret Kirby, Betty Joan Murton, Marianne Joyce Smith.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Alexander Allison (Glasgow), Joseph Walford Hewitson (Bradford), Allan Fraser Thomson White (Perth), Stanley Desmond Harold Wright (Liverpool).

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Florence Ray Collins (Plymouth), Margaret Jessie Cameron Morrison (Glasgow), Andrina Paton Pollock (Glasgow), Janet Harkness Prentice (Glasgow), Lilian Jeanie Thom (Glasgow).

## AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Ronald David Beavis (North Eastern Region), Ernest Albert Edwards (Bristol District), John Sutherland Macdonald (South Eastern District), John Edward Scorah (North Eastern Region), John Turner (North Wales District).

## WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries: Inspector, David Wotherspoon Wyper.

War Office: Architectural Assistant, Grade III, Maurice Arthur Swan.

Post Office: Female Sorting Assistant, London, Pamela Joan Andrews.

Male Telegraphists, London, Ernest Thomas McCarthy, Cecil Francis Over.

Female Telegraphist, London, Sylvia Christina Peggie Reilly.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, John Owen Donald Davies (Towyn, Machynlleth), Kenneth Gordon Jackson (Barnsley), James Francis Jones (Ormskirk), Leslie Derek Price (Llandrindod Wells), Ivor Noel Thomas (Yeovil), Harry Frederick Jack Titshall (Colchester), George Frederick William Trenchard (Bridgwater).

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Ilkeston, Nottingham, Gladys Cowley.

Mechanic-in-Charge, Stanley Boreham.

Skilled Workmen, Herbert Colman, Stanley Walter Folland, Leonard Greaves, Harry Alexander McFarlane.

Night Telephonists and Call Office Attendants, Henry John MacKenzie (Inverness), Robert William Hague Proud (Newcastleon-Tyne), John Savage (Nottingham).

Telephonists, Irene Dorothy Brittain (London), Pansy Lilian Worroll (London), Mollie Daughtry (Heathfield, Eastbourne), Angela Edith Mary Etherington (Bognor Regis), Barbara Patricia Heaton (Bradford), Eileen Mandeville James (Torquay), Vera Audrey Kaye (Huddersfield), Betty Leighton (Cardiff), Constance Jane Matthews (Newcastle-on-Tyne), Cecily Eileen O'Brien (Swansea), Gladys Pike (Costessey, Norwich), Jessie Cona Skinner (Oban), Ida Turner (Bradford).

Postman, Gwylim Henry Christopher (Port Talbot).

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Clerical Class (to take up duty under the Foreign Office), Cyril Whitworth.

Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

Department of Overseas Trade: Trade Commissioner, Grade III, Sydney Albert Deacon.