In the petty sessional division of Melton Mowbray.

The parishes of Clawson and Harby, Broughton and Old Dalby, Scalford, Ab Kettleby, Grimston, Hoby with Rotherby, Thrussington, Ashfordby and Frisby on the Wreak (except the former parish of Kirby Bellars) and so much of the parish of Melton Mowbray as lies to the west and north of the boundary formed by the railway line running from Scalford Station via Melton Mowbray to its junction with the London, Midland and Scottish Railway line running from Melton Mowbray to Leicester, thence following that railway line to Leicester.

In the petty sessional division of Leicester.

The parishes of Rearsby and Ratcliffe on the Wreak,

In the petty sessional division of Ashby de la Zouch.

The parishes of Breedon on the Hill, Worthington and Osgathorpe.

IN THE COUNTY OF NOTTINGHAM.

The city and county borough of Nottingham. The borough of Mansfield.

The petty sessional divisions of Nottingham including its detached part, Bingham, Southwell (except the parishes of Winkburn, Eakring; and so much of the parish of Bilsthorpe as lies to the north and east of the road running from Kirklington via Camphill, Wycar Leys, Bilsthorpe and Labour-in-Vain to Black Hill and except the said road).

In the petty sessional division of Mansfield.

The parishes of Selston, Kirby-in-Ashfield, Lindhurst, Blidworth, Haywood Oaks and Sutton-in-Ashfield (except the former parishes of Teversal and Skegby); and so much of the parish of Mansfield Woodhouse as lies to the south of the road running from Labour-in-Vain via Black Hill and Strawberry Hill to Mansfield Wood.

In the petty sessional division of Newark.

The parishes of Rolleston, Thorpe, East Stoke, Elston, Syerston, Sibthorpe, Cotham, Shelton, Staunton, Flawborough, Alverton, Elveston and Kilvington.

In the petty sessional division of Retford.

So much of the parish of Rufford as lies to the south of the road running from Bilsthorpe via Labour-in-Vain and Black Hill to Strawberry Hill.

Order No. 5694. (Dated 3rd April, 1938.)

FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE (INFECTED AREAS) ORDER OF 1938 (No. 56).

SUBJECT.

Declares the Area described in the Schedule to be a Foot-and-Mouth Disease Infected Area for the purposes of the Foot-and-Mouth (Infected Areas Restrictions) Order of 1925.

SCHEDULE.

An Area comprising:

IN THE COUNTY OF WARWICK.

The city and county borough of Birmingham.

The borough of Sutton Coldfield.

The petty sessional divisions of Coleshill, Solihull, Wilnecote (except the parishes of Austrey, Newton Regis, Seckington and so much of the parish of Shuttington as lies to the north of the London Midland and Scottish Railway line running from Atherstone to Tamworth and except the said railway line) and Henley in Arden (except the parishes of Claverdon, Langley, Bearley, and so much of the parishes of Preston Bagot and Wootton Wawen as lies to the south and south-east of the road running from Claverdon via Barnmoor Green, Manor House, Wootton Grange, Wootton Wawen Church and Round Hill to Little Alne and except the said road).

In the petty sessional division of Alcester.

The parishes of Studley, Morton Bagot, Spernall and Sambourn.

In the petty sessional division of Warwick.

The parishes of Wroxall, Honiley, Haseley, Shrewley and Beausale.

In the petty sessional division of Coventry.

The parishes of Berkswell, Allesley and Corley.

In the petty sessional division of Atherstone.

The parishes of Ansley, Bentley, Baxterley, Merevale and Baddesley Ensor, and so much of the parish of Polesworth as lies to the southwest of the London Midland and Scottish Railway line running from Atherstone to Tamworth.

In the petty sessional division of Nuneaton.

The parish of Arley.

IN THE COUNTY OF WORCESTER.

The boroughs of Kidderminster, Stourbridge, Halesowen and Oldbury.

The petty sessional divisions of Halesowen, Stourbridge, Bromsgrove and Redditch (except the parishes of Feckenham and Inkberrow).

In the petty sessional division of Kidderminster.

The parishes of Wolverley, Stone, Rushock and Chaddesley Corbett.

IN THE COUNTY OF STAFFORD.

The county boroughs of Smethwick, Walsall, West Bromwich, Wolverhampton and Dudley.

The boroughs of Wednesbury, Lichfield, Rowley Regis, Tamworth and Bilston.

The petty sessional divisions of Kingswinford and Wordsley, Tipton, Bilston, Wednesbury, Willenhall, Rushall, Tettenhall including its detached part (except the parishes of Patting-