- Principal Probate Registry, Rita Lois Bernett, Dorothy Muriel Braund, Brenda June King, Pauline Mabel Knight, Nora Margery Davies, Barbara Mary Ford, Joan Elsie McQuibban, Elizabeth Margaret Theresa Wallace.
- Public Trustee Office, Muriel Ethel Barker, Kathleen Audrey Swinburne.
- Trade, Board of, Joycelyn Gladys Brickett, Betty Emily Jewell.

## IX.—TRANSFERS.

- Class, ClericalCyril Admiralty, Maude Westlake, from the Departmental Clerical Class, Customs and Excise Department.
- Agriculture and Fisheries, Ministry of, William Alexander Davidson, from the Department of Health for Scotland.
- Agriculture for Scotland, Department of, Clerk-Typist, Catherine Patterson Mitchell, from the situation of Typist, Board of Education.
- Customs and Excise Department, Departmental Clerical Class, Joan Travis, from the Clerical Class, Air Ministry.
- Forestry Commission, Typist, Kate Storm, from the situation of Clerk-Typist, Inland Revenue Department.
- Health for Scotland, Department of: Clerk-Shorthand Typist, Jeanie Irvine Sim, from the situation of Shorthand Typist, Clearing Offices.

Clerk-Typist, Ruby Helen Smith, from the situation of Typist, Land Registry

Jessie Henderson Moir, from the situation of Typist, General Post Office.

Inland Revenue Department, Clerk-Typist, Dorothy Elizabeth Coad, from the situation of Typist, Foreign Office.

Ada Shenton, from the situation of Typist,

India Office.

Lily Emma Fisher, from the situation of

Typist, Ministry of Pensions.
Gladys Mary Thirkettle, from the situation of Typist, General Post Office.

Lena Peet, from the situation of Typist, H.M. Office of Works.

Labour, Ministry of: Departmental Clerical Class, Thomas Oliver Johnson, from the General Clerical Class, General Post Office.

Clerk, Special Class, John Donnelly, Herbert Alexander Jones, George Allan Short, from the situation of Investigating Clerk, Special Class, Unemployment Assistance Board.

Clerk-Typist, Elsie Herriott, from the situation of Typist, Land Registry.

Mary Elizabeth Delahay, from the situa-

tion of Typist, Board of Trade.

Lord Chancellor's Department, Clerk-Typist in County Courts, Dorothy Kathleen Small, from the situation of Typist, Land Registry.

Margaret Mary Coffey, from the situation

of Typist, Principal Probate Registry.
Muriel Clarke, from the situati situation of

Typist, H.M. Office of Works.

Post Office, Clerical Class, Leslie Ernest Oake, from the Departmental Clerical Customs and Excise Department.

- Principal Probate Registry, Typist, Dorothy Joan Anderton, from the situation of Clerk-Typist in the District Probate Service.
- Ministry of: Assistant Secretary, Percy Wilson, from the situation of Principal, Board of Education.
- H.M. Treasury, Assistant Secretary and Director of Women Establishments, Myra Curtis, from the situation of Principal, General Post Office.
- Unemployment Assistance Board, Investigating Clerk (Special Class), Humphrey Archer, John William Armstrong, John Collins, George Heap, Charles Harold Jones, George Victor Norman, Ernest Winthrop Smith, from the situation of Clerk, Special Class, Ministry of Labour.

Clerk-Typist, Margaret Ward, from the situation of Typist, Clearing Offices.

Works, H.M. Office of: Clerical Class, Arthur Leonard Little, from the Departmental Clerical Class, Customs and Excise Department.

## X.—TRANSFERS OF CLERICAL OFFICERS.

- Agriculture for Scotland, Department of, Jane Short Halcrow, from the General Post Office.
- Air Ministry, Francis Cyril Holmes, Ernest Henry Mackenney, from the Inland Revenue Department.
- Health, Ministry of, Barbara Howarth Plumbe, from the Air Ministry.
- Scottish Savings Committee, Donald Bonnar, from the Department of Health for Scotland.

## XI.—TRANSFERS OF SHORTHAND TYPISTS.

Inland Revenue Department, Doris Deadman, from the Air Ministry.

Post Office, Winifred Dora Todhunter, from the Ministry of Labour.

Isabella Stuart Brown Sinclair, from the

Tithe Redemption Commission.

## XII.—TRANSFERS OF TYPISTS.

Health for Scotland, Department of, Annie Innes Davidson, from the Land Registry Jenny Douglas Bell, Helen Lindsay Crichton, from the General Post Office.

Post Office, Amy Amiel, from the Office of Commissioners of Crown Lands.

Kathleen Emily Margaret Charnock, from the General Register Office, England.

Megan Lloyd Davies, from the Ministry of

Mary Frances Crook, Gladys Irene Joblin, from the War Office.

- Department, Education Livingstone Gillespie Thomson, from the Inland Revenue Department.
- Transport, Ministry of, Marjorie Hopkinson, from the Air Ministry.

Gwendoline Mullens Benzie, from the Inland Revenue Department.

Isabella Sarah Gilchrist, from the General Post Office.

Unemployment Assistance Board, Alice Louise Whitlock Davis, from the Department of H.M. Procurator General and Treasury Solicitor.