Investigating Clerks (Unestablished), David Brooks, Philip George Hedges, Sidney Brownlie Richardson, Albert James Simm, Robert Snape.

Under Clause 10 (B) of the General Regulations.

H.M. Office of Works: Architectural Assistant, Grade III, Henry Arthur Edward Giddings.

January 25, 1938.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Executive Class, Arthur Edward Rothwell.
Clerical Class, Margaret Warnock Kennedy,
James Richard Wilson.

Typists, Eva Hephzibah Kathleen Cahill, Kathleen Mary Donaghy, Mary Farquhar, Margaret Lilian Gracie, Constance Lilian Heather, Eileen Wilson Kelly, Marjorie Winifred Hope Morgan, Gwenneth Esme Tuke Morris.

Admiralty: Departmental Clerical Class, Ernest Wilfred Haskell.

Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class, Kenneth Binns, Edwin James Chard, William Frank Hubbard, John Brown Irving, Annie Morrison Milne, Thomas Stitt.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerical Assistant in Offices of Inspectors of Taxes, Monica Quick.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, Stanley Hamilton Brown, Harold Cliffe, Jessie Steadman Coupar Harrison. Clerk-Typist, Enid Ellen Hobbs.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorters, London, or Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), London Postal Region, Leslie Alfred Allen, Charles Percy Baxter, Benjamin William Brennand, James Charles Coughlan, William Max Drage, Herbert Jack Elsom, Charles Griffith, Alexander Haswell, Frank Illingworth, Frank William Mills, William Alexander James Tyack.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), North Eastern Region, Cuthbert Waldergrave Lifford.

After Limited Competition and under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations:

Post Office: Male Sorter, London, or Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), London Postal Region, John Martin Heath.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Ministry of Labour: Clerk, Special Class, William Parker Dowson.

Post Office: Female Telegraphist, London, Dorothy May Hutchings.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Frederick Maxwell Churchouse (Dorchester), David Crombie Davidson (Greenock and Port Glasgow), John Green (Bridgwater), John Edward McAuley (Ballymena), Robert Edward Roy Rowland (Cardigan), Beverley Frederick Arthur Wigmore (Bromley and Beckenham), Fred Willcox (Buxton).

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Holbeach, Spalding, Annie Syrett. Skilled Workman, John Harold Cooper.

Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, London, Edgar Arthur Dunn.

Night Telephonists and Call Office Attendants, Francis Stewart Harrigan (High Wycombe), Alfred Victor Luff (Ipswich).

Telephonists, London, Dorothy Eileen Dew, Margaret Primrose Gallagher, Betty Eileen Smith.

Telephonists, Elizabeth Jane Davies (Portmadoc), Ruby Ford (Leeds), Iris Gill (Leeds), Delia May Instone (Redcar, Middlesbrough and Stockton-on-Tees), Gwendoline Amy Laura Ricketts (Bournemouth and Poole), Mary Sharpe (Sleaford), Annie Henderson Trotter (Alnwick).

Mail Porter on the Post Office (London) Railway, Edward Charles Martin.

Postmen or Mail Porters, London, Edward Ernest Freeman, Thomas Nolan, William Osben, Percy Albert Parker, James Rogers, Frederick Harry Torrance, Albert James Walton.

Postmen, John Barlow (Little Lever, Bolton), James Henry Beasley (Oxford), Joseph Thomas James Bowles (Watford), Brackpool (Southall). Albert Henry Frederick Walter Bradbury (Birmingham), Thomas William Bryant (Bristol), James Bamford Clunie (Glasgow), David Collins (Dinas, Pontypridd and Porth), George Dawson (Peterborough), Frank William Dannie (Sutton) Welter Charles Danie (Sutton), Walter Charles Dennis (Nottingham), John Henry Fox (Gloucester), Harold Sydney Giles (Swanley, Bromley and Beckenham), John William Grace (Middlesbrough and Stockton-on-Tees), Stockton-on-Tees), (Middlesbrough Walter Graham (Glasgow), David John Gray (Glasgow), James Edward Helliwell (Cleckheaton, Bradford), Charles Higgins (Bedford), Leonard Thomas Hook (Oxford), Arthur Hughes (Rhyl), Thomas John Arthur Hughes (Rhyl), Thomas John Hughes (Norwich), Hubert Thomas Jones Frederick Edward Jordan (Norwich), Walter Thomas King (Birmingham), James Leonard (Coventry), Edward Lillycrop (Chesham and Amersham), Stanley Linsley (Ferryhill, Darlington), James McGurk (Glasgow), Horace Edmund John William (Stafford), Moore James Pike (Kingston-on-Thames), Jeffrey Frewin Rogers (Rochester and Chatham), Thomas Edward Rouse (Croydon), Edgar Charles Savory (Norwich), Arthur Scott (Harbottle, Morpeth) Morpeth), Thomas Ritchie Smart (Kirkcaldy), Harold Sutton (Walsall), John Thomson (Glasgow), Alfred Richard Todd (St. Ives, Huntingdon), Stanley William Trumper (Dudley and Stourbridge), William John Turner (Wells), John Freston Watkins (Ripon), Robert Francis Whiston (Enfield), George Wood (Southall), William Thomas Younge (Ormskirk).

Temporary Postmen-Messengers, Reuben George Camani, Stanley Charles Schartau, Wilson Kenneth Wheelhouse.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Postmen, Robert Adams (Glasgow), Charles William Bennett (Gainsborough).