8th Bn. Durham L.I.—John Angus Leybourne (late Cadet Lce-Corpl., Sedbergh Sch. Contgt., Jun. Div., O.T.C.) to be 2nd Lt. 10th Nov. 1937.

ROYAL ARMY CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT.

The Rev. H. T. Boultbee, M.A., Chapln. to the Forces, 4th Cl., to be Chapln. to the Forces, 3rd Cl., and is apptd. Senior Chapln. to the Forces, 48th (S. Midland) Div. 10th Nov. 1937.

## GENERAL LIST.

OFFICERS TRAINING CORPS.

Ampleforth Coll. Contgt., Jun. Div.—2nd Lt. J. F. Boyan to be Lt. 22nd Oct. 1937.

Hereford Cathedral Sch. Contgt., Jun. Div.— Lt. J. B. Morgan to be Capt. 10th Aug. 1937.

TERRITORIAL ARMY RESERVE OF OFFICERS. GENERAL LIST.

### INFANTRY.

Lt. D. G. Divens having attained the age limit relinquishes his commn. and retains his

nk. 10th Nov. 1937. Lt. H. N. Rowland having attained the age limit relinquishes his commn. and retains his rank. 10th Nov. 1937.

#### REGIMENTAL LIST.

#### CAVALRY,

Inns of Court R.—Lt. G. W. Silk, from Active List, to be Lt. 10th Nov. 1937.

ROYAL ARTILLERY.

Thames & Medway Heavy Bde.-Maj. B. C. Smith, T.D., from Active List, to be Maj. 10th Nov. 1937.

ROYAL CORPS OF SIGNALS.

Lond. Corps Sigs.—Lt.-Col. & Bt. Col. H. L. Howard, M.C., T.D., from T.A. Res. of Off., Gen. List (R. Sigs.), to be Lt.-Col. & Bt. Col. 10th Nov. 1937.

# INFANTRY.

4th Bn. Wilts. R.-Lt. H. E. Jackson, from Active List, to be Lt. 10th Nov. 1937.

7th Bn. Durham L.I:—The undermentioned resign their commns. and retain their rank. 10th Nov. 1937:-

Capt. L. G. Shepherd. Lt. J. G. R. Pacy, M.C.

# MEMORANDUM.

Lt. George Nelson Evans, M.C., late N. Somerset Yeo., T.F., is deprived of the rank of Lt. on conviction by the Civil Power. 24th Aug. 1937.

Commission signed by The Right Honourable Anthony Earl of Shaftesbury, K.P., P.C., G.C.V.O., C.B.E., Lord Lieutenant for the County of Dorset.

Lieutenant-Colonel John Bernhard Harbin Goodden, T.D., to be a Deputy Lieutenant for the County of Dorset.—Dated 1st November, 1937. (025)

.Air. Ministry, 9th November, 1937.

# ROYAL AIR FORCE.

### GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH.

The undermentioned are granted permanent commissions as Pilot Officers with effect from 25th Oct. 1937, and with seniority of the dates stated:

25th July 1936. Rupert Francis Henry Clerke. Guy de Laval Harvie. William Oliver Chambers Hemmings. Charles Connell Law.
Richard Julian Paget PRICHARD.
Charles Hunting SIMPSON. Anthony Mompesson Taylor. Percy Don Walker. Frank Andrew WILLAN.

23rd Sept. 1936. Andrew Keith HUNTER.

The undermentioned are granted short service commissions as Acting Pilot Officers on probation with effect from and with seniority of 24th Oct. 1937:-

Arthur Ferguson ADIE. Peter Bruce Alexander. Peter Stewart Quirk Andersen. Leslie James ASHFIELD. Richard Atkinson BARKER. Eldred Gore Barrow. Roderick Kieth-Faulkner Bell-Irving. Wilfrid Albert Blake. George Edward Bould. John Greer BOYLE. Harold Emmett Broadsmith. Clarence Judge Callingham. Donald Carlson. Joseph Aloysius Hayes Cooper. Maurice Coupland. Rex Ayrton Craigie. Joseph Hartley Crossley. Ĭan James Davidson. Alexander Andrew Marshall Dawbarn. David Baron Drakes. Diarmid Sherbrooke Dunford-

Woop. Henry George Evitt. Walter Derrick Kerr Franklin. Archibald Charles GLENDAY. Thomas Richard GOODBODY. Arthur Vincent Gowers. John Ritchie Grant. Philip Ronald Martin Groom.

Stuart George HALL. Richard Lloyd Acton Hammill.

Alex Beresford Speedy Holdsworth. William Bruce Hunter. Ian William HUTCHESON. Herome Alexander INNES.

Stephen Nicholas Johnson. Kenneth John Alan Johnstone. Ralph Clayton Kierstead. Peter William Hansford Kite.

John Henry Kynoch.

Robert Brock La Pointe. Eric Beck LIDDELL.

Hugh John Norman LINDSAYE. Michael Travers LLOYD. Duncan Britton Lowe.

Robert Alexander McALISTER. Raymond William McCarthy.

Norman McClelland.