Post Office, Mary Kathleen Davison, Dorothy Johnston, Marjorie Frances Lawson, Norah Margaret Morris.

War Office, Doreen Mary Gwillim.

XIV.—ASSIGNMENTS OF CLERICAL ASSISTANTS, GRADE I.

Air Ministry, Cicely Margaret Smith.

Clearing Offices, Grace Margaret Pilgrim.

Health, Ministry of, Eileen Auty, Elaine Elizabeth Dixon.

Health for Scotland, Department of, Elizabeth Burrell Turner:

Inland Revenue Department, Joan Patricia Varnam.

Post Office, Joan Kathleen Aldred, Dorothy Mary Arnold, Jean Arscott, Clara Syndonia Bayes, Beatrice Nellie Beniams, Marjorie Brennand, Margaret Young Buchanan, Joan Elizabeth Carne, Olive Patricia Collins, Patricia Constance Cornforth, Iris Gwendolen Corscaden, Joan Linda Davies, Margaret Joyce Doane, Christine Dorothy Dobbs, Mary Barbara Dutton, Evelyn May Farrow, Nora Pamela George, Marie Isobel Agnes Gordon, Barbara Gostling, Eileen Gurney, Christine Mary Haigh, Joyce Valerie Haines, Margery Christine Hale, Maura Ellen Mary Harper, Hawksworth, Joyce Hilda Hewins, Herring, Tosephine Edith Hill, Edna Mabel Hughes, Henrietta Emma Pauline Hunerfurst, Victoria Connie Hutt, Edith Marie James, Margaret Rebecca Mary Jones, Winifred Margaret Mary Mary Jones, Winifred Margaret Mary Kaukas, Joy Kendall, Sheila Walker Lewin, Margaret Olivia Lighton, Edna Warneton Lupton, Margaret Catherine McCarthy, Sheila May McDougall, Margaret Woodburn McMenan, Dorothy Mary McPherson, Dorothy Meredith, Anne Nora Moffatt, Hilda Morris, Cicely Sarah Musto, Joan Elizabeth Newall, Muriel Daphne Crane Oxley, Lorna Margaret Perkin, Jessie Joan Roberts, Ruth Jenkins Rennard, Olwyn Mary Roebuck, Evelyn Sargent, Hilda Seddon, Agnes Beatrice Sellers, Margaret Napier Shaw, Doris Mary Simpson, Kathleen Mary Smith, Audrey Strotha, Florence Margaret Taylor, Jessie Taylor, Marjorie Teanby, Joyce Ethel Travis, Kathleen Rose Truman, Dorothy Turley, Frances Alexander Turner, Marjorie Ethel Tyler, Sybil Verity, Alma Hazell Warner, Jean Elizabeth Whittering, Joan Williams, Joyce Frances Wood.

H.M. Stationery Office, Lucy Joyce James.

Tithe Redemption Commission, Beryl Thornhill Large.

Transport, Ministry of, Millicent Joan Gulliver, Rose Smith.

XV.—TRANSFERS.

Admiralty: Shorthand-Typist, Lydia Scott, from the situation of Clerk-Shorthand-Typist, Unemployment Assistance Board.

Agriculture for Scotland, Department of: Clerk-Typist, Isabella Crooks Walker, from the situation of Typist, Ministry of Labour.

Air Ministry: Reginald Francis Williams from the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries. Frank Leslie Bell, from the Ministry of Pensions. Clerical Class, Stanley John Abbott, Kathleen Alberta Butler, Ernest Cowan, Joseph Allen Earthy, Alan James Morrison Hewitt, Horace Lefevre, Hubert John Standerwick, from the Departmental Clerical Class, Customs and Excise Department.

Shorthand-Typist, Ethel Dorothy Tracey Coombe, from the situation of Clerk-Shorthand-Typist, Ministry of Labour.

County Courts Branch, Clerk-Typist, Hope Gwendoline Brotchie, from the situation of Typist, H.M. Office of Works.

Health for Scotland, Department of: Clerk-Typist, Mary Dooner, from the situation of Typist, Land Registry.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerk-Shorthand-Typist, Doris Burrows, from the situation of Shorthand-Typist, Inland Revenue Department.

Clerk-Typist, Winifred Constance Evan, from the situation of Typist, Inland Revenue Department.

Assistant Collector, Keith Whittaker, from the situation of Clerical Officer, General Post Office.

Ministry of Labour: Clerk-Typist, Mignon Edith Taylor, from the situation of Typist, National Savings Committee.

Lord Chancellor's Department: Clerk in County Courts, James Price Jones, from the Clerical Class, County Courts Branch, Lord Chancellor's Department.

Sheriff Clerk Service: Clerk-Typist, Patricia Ann Cairns, from the situation of Typist, Air Ministry.

Clerk-Typist, Margaret Sharp Nicholson, from the situation of Typist, Customs and Excise Department.

Trade, Board of: Clerk-Typist, Joan Margaret Eastwood, from the situation of Typist, Board of Trade.

Unemployment Assistance Board: Clerk-Typist, Gwendolen Mary Gedling, from the situation of Typist, Board of Education.

Sybil Winifred Loveday, from the situation of Typist, Forestry Commission.

Frances Constance Lille Clements, from the situation of Typist, General Post Office.

Helen Simpson Howden Peacock, from the situation of Typist, Prison Commission, Home Office.

XVI.—TRANSFERS OF EXECUTIVE OFFICERS.

Air Ministry, Raymond Matthew Youle, from the India Audit Office.

William Charles Gale, from the India Office.

Henry Vernon Williams, from the Inland Revenue Department.

Francis Gordon Smith, from the Paymaster General's Office.

Frank Gatenby, from the Ministry of Pensions.

Frederick William Gilpin, from the General Post Office.