WITHOUT COMPETITION.

- Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Francis Angel Carmel Formosa (Labourer), Richard Smith (Ship Fitter), William Arthur Went (Shipwright), Leonard Woolley (Stoker).
- Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, John Oversby Bancroft, Alexander Brown, Patrick Holmes Cameron, George Fisher Craig, John Gray, Edward Ralston.

Ex-Temporary Woman Clerk, Agnes Wood McQueen Inglis.

- Unemployment Assistance Board: Investigating Clerks (Special Class), Stanley Bright, George Henry Charles Jenkins, Edward Callandar McLean.
- Post Office: Postmen or Mail Porters, London, Alfred Henry Camp, Harry Clear, Alfred Spillman, Nels Alfred Nelson Sullivan.

Postmen, Cecil Ashton (Boston), William John Cox (Birmingham), James William Dearnley (Huddersfield), Thomas Henry Drakeley (Derby), Thomas Joseph Ensor (Coleshill, Birmingham), Alfred Ernest Finch (Liverpool), Thomas Finley (Birmingham), Austin Hadfield (Stockport), John William Haynes (Stuntney, Ely), Arthur George Huxley (Solihull, Birmingham), Adam Johnson (Ipstones, Stoke-on-Trent), Robert Thomas Kehoe (Liverpool), William Moss (Wigan), John Hood Narrie (Edinburgh), William Percival Nash (Bexley, Dartford), Frederick William Pocock (New Malden, Kingston-on-Thames), John Thorpe (Woodley, Stockport), James Todd (Glasgow), John Whitelaw (Edinburgh).

Temporary Postman-Messengers, Ronald Almond, Ernest Sidney Beer, Charles Robert Burnham, Alan Alfred Denys Castell, Ronald Stanley Crutchfield, William Dickie, Cornelius Donovan, George Edward Brooks-Dowsett, Leonard John Fulford, Reginald Stanley Gaze, Reginald Harold Lucas, Leslie William Thompson, Thomas William Turner.

- UNDER CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULA-TIONS AND UNDER CLAUSE 10 (C) OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.
- Clerical Class (to take up duty in the Office of Works), Leo James Osborne.
- UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.
- War Office: Messenger, Harold George Gard.
- Inland Revenue Department: Clerk, Special Class, William Brown.
- Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, Joseph James O'Connell, Albert Edward Whitley.
- Post Office: Postmen, John Alexander Dunn (Liverpool), George Slight (Edinburgh), John Thomas Wood (Birmingham).

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Unemployment Assistance Board: Assistance Clerks, William Thomas Evans, Matthew Cameron Harrison, Cyril Sydney Jones, Robert Kelly, Malcolm McArthur, John Alexander Mackay, William McMillan, Richard Charles McNeill, Albert Blake Marshall, Albert Edward Cyril Merrett, Alfred Henry Mills, Octavius Morgan, Archibald Nicol, Albert Francis Ulstermore Proctor, Charles Stewart Ferguson Sutcliffe.

Assistance Clerk (Unestablished), Stanley Edgar Scott.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Collectors, Gertrude Constance Baines, Thomas Breaks, Philip Dean, Herbert Edward Howlett, Ernest Swithin Juckes, Douglas Kingsland, Edith Elizabeth Powell. Writing Assistant, Mary Elizabeth Bassett.

UNDER CLAUSE 10 (C) OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Clerical Class (to take up duty in the Office of Works), David Ogilvie, Francis Sidney Thomas, William Henry Zechariah.

June 26, 1937.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

- Clerical Class, Joan Alice Muriel Aylott, Eileen Baker, Isabella Margaret Baillie, Frank Baldwin, Bertram Dennis Barber, Cyril Arthur Bates, Jean Mary Beaumont, Jean Bishop, John Blatcher, Edna Marguerite Bottomley, Joyce Kathleen Brett-Clarke, Patricia Margaret Campbell, Reginald Philip Peter Cox, Gladys Maude Davis, Irene Constance Day, Dorothy Mabel Dewsall, Joan Mary Louise Dodds, Claire Glover, Violet May Harrington, Betty Ivy Hearne, Joan Vera Holmes, Christine Margaret Idle, Joan Winifred Kydd, Margaret Law, Dorothy Leighton, Frank Arthur Noyes, Ellie Pamela Parnall, Gladys Audrey Puckey, Wilhelmina Wilkie Ray, Pamela Mary Reese, Brenda Reigate, Joyce Robertson, Edith Saville, Gerald Charles Smart, Douglas George Clifford Frank Hugh Tanner, Tavlor, Barbara Dorothy Underwood, Eric Ambrose Vesey, Gladys Olive Wenden, Reginald William Snodgrass Wigmore, Iris Emily Yates.
- Shorthand Typists, Emily Bradford, Kathleen Edith Howard, Mabel McCormick, Roberta Sarah McHale.
- Clerical Assistants, Grade I, Ruth Jenkins Rennard, Jessie Taylor, Sybil Verity.
- Admiralty: Departmental Clerical Class, Henry Wood.
- Inland Revenue Department: Tax Officers, James Balfour Bews, John Crawford Joyce Dellow, George Eaglesham, Andrew Irving, Ernest Silvester Parratt, Harry Procter.
- Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, Elsie Brown, Charles James Fletcher, George McAndrew, Allan Rush, Beryl May Symons, Dorothy Ann Gray Young.
- Lord Chancellor's Department: Clerk in County Courts, Raymond Herbert Caldicott.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

- Inland Revenue Department: Woman Teller, Queenie Ivy Kathleen Weaver.
- Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officers, Charles Aggersburg, George Arthur Frederick Andrews, Frederick William

4444