WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Established Storehouseman in H.M. Naval Establishments, Peter Joseph Baldwin.

H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Sydney Walter Evans (Founder), George Francis Henry White (Founder), Tom Rumsby (Engine Fitter), Arthur Spenceley (Joiner).

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, Thomas Sedman, Hector Summers.

Ex-Temporary Woman Clerk, Freda Margaret Smith.

H.M. Land Registry: Mapping Assistant, Iris Mary Massy Perkins.

Ministry of Pensions: Messenger, James Holmes.

Post Office: Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, Berwick-on-Tweed, William Nichol.

Postmen or Mail Porters, London, Frank Redvers Hill, Albert Edward Kettyle, William John Petre, Albert Victor Powe, George Steptoe.

Postmen, Gerald John Baker (Eastleigh, Southampton), John Borland (Glasgow), Edward Burns (Halifax), Albert Samuel Charles (Brighton), Richard Corbally (Manningtree, Harwich), John Davies (Cross Keys, Newport, Mon.), Frederick Davis (Pill, Bristol), James MacDonald Duncan (Glasgow), Frederick George Ecott (Hitchin and Letchworth), Benjamin Edgely (Glasgow), Albert Edward Geary (Wimborne), John Edward Gough (Mansfield), Clive Robert Clark Gregg (Birmingham), Henry Francis Hughes (Haslemere), Arthur Edward Meakin (Orpington, Bromley and Beckenham), John Mullan (Millerston, Glasgow), Thomas Henry Charles New (Hounslow), Edwin William Reginald Norris (Upton Cross, Plymouth), George Percival Pearson (Faringdon, Swindon), James Prince (Exmouth), Claude William John Smith (Neath), Henry John Stacey (Leicester), James Statham (St. Albans), Robert Stevenson (Esher, Kingston-on-Thames), Charles George Stuart (Birmingham), George Netherwood Sutcliffe (Huddersfield), Frank Smith Tattersall (Triangle, Halifax), Herbert James Thierens (Ormskirk), Arthur William Till (Warminster), Francis George Tippett (Kingswood, Bristol).

Temporary Postman-Messengers, William Brookes, William Edmund Cross, Randal Lister.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Postmen, Samuel Victor Hyde (Bradford), Albert Lawrence Longbottom (Cheadle, Stockport).

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Unemployment Assistance Board: Assistance Clerks, Kenneth Willoughby Adair, John Thomson Bell, Mungo Dymock, Alexander Richard Galloway, Arthur Albert Victor Gillis, James Lochhead, David Wylie Morison, Norman Smith, John James Williams, Ernest George Robertson. Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

Treasury: Assistant Principal, Alexander Edward Libor Parnis.

June 22, 1937.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class, Iris Edna Maud Connor, Eric James Hall, Albert Frederick Hoffler, George Samuel Johnson, Marjorie Constance Jones, Paul Hubert Kern, Lelia Marjon Phillips Molony, Wilby Vincent Morgan, George Robertson, Isabel Joyce Walker.

Clerical Assistants, Grade I, Christine Dorothy Dobbs, Joy Kendall, Rose Smith.

Admiralty: Departmental Clerical Class, Charles Gordon Crews, Alan Norman Haken, Ralph Walkley.

Inland Revenue Department: Tax Officers, Frederick Carpenter, Dorothy Crimson, Vivian Richards Evans, Thomas Robinson Goodare, John William Hart, Janette Alexander Merry, Kenneth Edwin Norman, Cyril James Page, Reginald Norman Page, Douglas Seed.

Assistant Collector, Kenneth Godfrey Dalton.

Clerical Assistant in Offices of Inspectors of Taxes, Janet Arthur.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, Joseph Hagan Bolton, Ruby Gregson.

Post Office: Probationary Assistant Engineers, John Osmund Ackroyd, Edward Frank Newley.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Ronald Victor Billings (Sutton), Cyril Houghton Lancaster (Bolton).

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Norwich, Alfred John Thrower.

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Manchester, Edith May Bailey, Gwendoline Teanby.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), William Henry Allum (Liverpool District), James Sinclair Cornwall (Scottish Region), Victor Stanley Hole (Bristol District), Edmund Holmes (North Midland District), Michael Philip O'Dell (North Midland District), Philip Archie Pickard (Birmingham District), Charles Richardson (Scotland (except Glasgow District)), John Robinson (Belfast District), Kenneth Clarke Russell (South Wales District), Herbert Frederick Timms (South Midland District).

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Leicester, Olive Beatrice Hadley.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Charles John Aylward (Labourer), Albert Ernest Boyland (Engine Fitter), Fred John Camfield Brown (Engine Fitter), William Frederick Chaney (Skilled Labourer), Daniel Henry Dennis (Engine Fitter), Abraham Lawrence Horatio Gatt (Engine Fitter), Albert Edward Gourd (Engine Fitter), Frederick Norman Hosking (Shipwright), Charles William Braddock Hunt, otherwise Charles William Hunt