Postmen, James Ainsworth (Wakefield), Robert Baird (Dungannon), James Robert Blair (Glasgow), Patrick Welsh (Glasgow), Robert Braham Taylor (Glasgow), Lawrence Blakey (Bradford), Henry Bloom (Leeds), Gordon Raymond Boniface (Hailsham, Eastbourne), Richard Burgess (Birmingham), Alfred Grant (Birmingham), Walter Edward Burgess (Audley, Stoke-on-Trent), John Henry Michael Burke (Southend-on-Sea), William Cornelius Burton (Faversham), Edward Cramp (Loughborough), Clarence Edmondson (Halifax), Cyril Farrell (Wolverhampton), Thomas Patrick Finn (Billingham, Middlesbrough and Stockton-on-Tees), George Edward Franklin (Hastings), James Guest (Enfield), Harry Hallam (Uttoxeter, Stafford), Cyril Harding (Chester), Abraham Haddling (Manafald), Garan Hallam (Linna Hodgkins (Mansfield), George Holden (Liverpool), Oliver Walter Jacobs (Henley-on-Thames), Thomas Johnston (Lancaster and Morecambe), James Unthanks (Lancaster and Morecambe), Albert Ernest Joyce (Par, St. Austell), Albert George Leach (Richmond and Twickenham), Robert Lloyd (Denbigh), William Henry Turner McCabe (Exmouth), Reginald Mansfield (Bristol), Bertie Stone (Bristol), Clarence Stuart Millard (Frome), Edward Karl Miller (Bedford), William William Nelson Mortimer (Guildford), William Henry (Coventry), Tom Parr (Long Eaton, Nottingham), Alfred Pomphrey (Westbury-on-Trym, Bristol), George Henry Robertson (Belfast), Harold Anthony Robinson (Christchurch, Bournemouth and Poole), George Cecil Richards (Aylesbury), Harold Ernest Rutter (Luton), Joseph Soulsby (Woking), David Cuthill Thompson (Dumbarton), Walter Thornborrow (Kendal), Edmund Frederic Townshend Charles (Brighton), William Charles Tuggey (Reading), John William Whitworth (Stanley, Wakefield), Wilson David McIntosh (Falkirk).

Temporary Postman-Messengers, George Bayston, Richard Henry Blake, William Henry Bolton, Albert Edward Bryan, Robert Cowley, Jack Stuart French, Herbert Kenneth Harding, Arthur Roy Hobbs, Ronald Ernest Howard, Stanley Thomas Moberley, Francis Henry Moss, Kenneth Ransley Radley, Leslie George Searle, Thomas Shawcross, Frederick Charles Smith, Harold Frederick George Stewart, Herbert Temple, Edward Williams, William Douglas Wright.

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations.

Admiralty: Established Civilian Employé, George Edward Lyng.

War Office: Established Civilian Employés, Harry Sidney Thomas Baker, Robert Walter MacAlister.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Ministry of Labour: Clerk, Special Class, Walter Price.

Unemployment Assistance Board: Investigating Clerk (Special Class), Nelson Ferguson Rome. Post Office: Postman or Mail Porter, London, William Frederick Henry Dearman.

Postmen, Robert Adams (Glasgow), James Reeday (Blackpool).

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Unemployment Assistance Board: Assistance Clerks, Harold Baddeley, David George Beynon, Cyril Alban Grant, Frederick George Hockedy, Thomas Parkin, George Jobling Pyle, James Stewart, Oswald Ernest Swann, Thomas Leslie Tabb, Robert Jeffery Tonkin, George Walsh, John James Cuthbert Wright.

Assistance Clerks (Unestablished), Francis William Chadburn, Eric Llewellyn Jones, Alfred Edwin Walker.

Under Clause 10 (B) of the General Regulations.

Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Collector (Unestablished), George Harry Meanley.

June 19, 1937.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class, Allen Lyster Bird, Thomas Ardrey Campbell, Robert Walter Cobbing, Ronald Edward Dubbins, Joseph Roy.Hart, Mary Elizabeth Lelean, Ruth Mary Mead, Mary Alice Perkins, Muriel Vera Sherratt, Ronald Kenneth Usher, Arthur Frank Whiffen, Betty Margaret Whitteridge.

Shorthand Typist, Jean Watt Kirkwood Kerr.

Clerical Assistants, Grade I, Iris Mary Gwendolen Corscaden, Christine Mary Haigh, Anne Nora Moffatt, Lorna Margaret Perkin, Olwyn Mary Roebuck.

Admiralty: Junior Assistants (Lower Grade), Frank Eric Potter, Jack Ernest Terry, John Gordon Wickham.

Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class, Basil Victor Fox, Harry Levy, Gordon Walker.

Male Assistant Preventive Officer, Ian Stuart Thomson.

Inland Revenue Department: Tax Officers, Norman Sydney Beckett, Albert Desmond Cornelius, Samuel Geoffrey Crimes, Eric John Green, Maurice Hirst, John Leonard Jeffries, Olive Emily Mahoney, Joyce Margaret Mills, Maurice Elliott Rosenberg.

Clerical Assistant in Offices of Inspectors of Taxes, Catherine MacLaren Cruickshanks.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, Grace Craig Fleming.

Post Office: Female Sorting Assistants, London, Ivy Kearns, Elsie Rosina Scott.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Glasgow, Winifred Lois Cooper Cossar.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Ministry of Labour: Clerk, Special Class, Alfred Skinner.

Ex-Temporary Woman Clerk, Dorothy Pepper.

Post Office: Male Telegraphists, London, William Donald Begg, Bernard John Sullivan.