UNDER CLAUSE 10 (B) OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Home Office: Clerical Assistant, Grade I, Norah Lena Everett.

Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Collectors, Thomas John Frederick Clarke, Elsie May Harbey.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, John Gillespie.

Post Office: Skilled Workman, Thomas Jack Butcher.

Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Governors, Class IV, Irvin Child, Robert Maule Ffinch.

June 17, 1937.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class, Duncan Edward Youngson Carchrae, Ralph Harold Crawforth, Beryl Eagles, John Hay, Jack Donald Hewitt, Philip Johnson, Evelyn Florence Langham, Alan Lawrence, Wilbur Reginald Lythgo, Marjorie Beatrice Marven, Irene Morgan, Vera May Nullis, Eileen Owens, John Walters.

Typist, Norah Margaret Morris.

- Clerical Assistant, Grade I, Sheila May McDougall.
- Admiralty: Departmental Clerical Class, Peter Eric Jarrett.
- Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries: Departmental Clerical Class of the Ordnance Survey Department, Denis Ernest Pitts.
- Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class, Leonard John Austin, Cyril John Bargery, Kenneth Irving Rollinson, Ronald Cyril Andrew Waller.
- Ministry of Health: Audit Clerk, Alec John Kappler.
- Inland Revenue Department: Tax Officers, Ronald Edgar Alexander, Oliver Mortimer Cooke, Patricia Craig, Cyril Henry John Daniel, William McFarlane Dermit, Brenda Eachus, Elizabeth Isabel Eccles, Gwendolen Evans, Doris Gilbert, Philip Eustace Golding, Bryan George Grime, Frederick Gordon Groundon, Kenneth John Haydon, Stanley Jefferson Hill, John Charles Honeysett, Brian David James Meehan, Richard Mercer, John Palmer, George Richardson, Mary Sankey, Alan Smith, June Barbara Howard Smith, Sydney Farrar Stansfield.
- Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, Lawrence Frederick Seabrook, Thomas Tweedy Wilkinson, James Alastair Wilson, Eileen Mary Worstenholme.
- Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Norwich, Thurgar Allen Steer.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

- Charity Commission: Second Class Clerk, Hugh William Farmar.
- Inland Revenue Department: Third Class Valuers, Kenneth Victor Elvy, Raynald Arthur Mackenzie Franks.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Betty Joan Hawkins (Bristol), Catherine Eunice Sanders (Bristol), Caroline Rosalie Howe (Sheffield), Winnie Shaw (Sheffield).

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

- Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Percy Ashby (Fitter), William John Parsons Elvin (Skilled Labourer).
- Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, David John Thomas, George Thomas Whitten.

Ex-Temporary Woman Clerks, Nancy Margaret Scott, Lily Yarborough Warrington.

- Unemployment Assistance Board: Investigating Clerks (Special Class), William Edward Mills, Cyril Lonsdale Palliser, Wallace Witton.
- H.M. Office of Works: Park-keeper in one of the Royal Parks, Edward John Gross.
- Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Albert Eugene Dunstone (Pangbourne, Reading), Percival Kenneth King (Bexleyheath, Dartford).
 - Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Newcastle-on-Tyne, John Durey.
 - Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Bexhill-on-Sea, Dorothy May Slaughter.

Mechanics-in-Charge, Ralph William James Cattle, Stanley Walter Copeman.

- Skilled Workmen, William Blacker, Leslie McLean Fox.
- Postman or Mail Porter, London, Harold Rufus Doy.

Postmen, George Henry Abrahams (Bradford), David Allan (Chelmsford), Felix Ball (Weston-super-Mare), Harry Wallace Bennett (Birmingham), James Bishop (Bath), George Alfred Bowring (Prestwich, Manchester), Arthur Lewis Coldham (Aylesbury), Francis Connochie (Falkirk), Alfred Victor George Crook (Liskeard), Wilfred John Davies (Hereford), Frederick Dean (Urmston, Manchester), Francis Dooley (Liverpool), John Ernest Edginton (Walsall), Albert Lloyd Evans (Llanelly), Adrian Ferrie (Blackpool), James Ferris (Liverpool), John Forbes (Glasgow), Alexander Craig Forrester (Glasgow), Frederick Archibald Lloyd George Galliver (Hemel Hempstead), William John Getty (Glasgow), Leslie Glover (Dewsbury and Batley), James Grant (Bathgate), and Batley), James Grant (Bathgate), William Harrhy (Chelmsford), Albert Ingram (Birmingham), William Ironside (Clyde-(Birmingham), bank, Glasgow), Jame Kingston - on - Thames), James Kay (Esher, John Kearns (Greenock and Port Glasgow), George Lambert (Brighton), Frederick Thomas Lister (Brighton), Richard Edwin Thomas Leath (Buxton), Harold Leslie Lydamore (Chelmsford), James McMaster (Helensburgh), Leonard Charles Page (Potters Bar, Barnet), Percy Harold Palmer (Warsop, Mansfield), Leslie John Pearse (Yeovil), John Kirkland Quin (Glasgow), Harry Redfern (Sheffield), Thomas Harold Sadler (Chester), Oswald Sant (Liverpool), Valentine George Smith (Salisbury), Francis George Stephenson (Whitby), Robert Russell Stevenson (Edinburgh), Lewis William Swift (Sheffield), Frederick George Thomas (Swansea), Leslie Tolson (Dewsbury and