Annie Kathleen Holland, Reginald John Scott Jackson, Alfred Henry James, Alan Thomas Nixon, Norman Clifford Norfolk, Rhondda Patricia Smith, David Gordon Watson.

Clerical Assistants, Grade I, Margaret Olivia Lighton, Florence Margaret Taylor.

Inland Revenue Department: Tax Officers, Edward Anthony Barber, Leonard Cuthbert, Owen Ellis Evans, Leslie Arthur Gilbert, Barbara Howarth, Jessie Angus McPherson, Sidney Carton Rolt, Freda Doreen Scudder, John Burton Sweeting.

Clerical Assistants in Offices of Inspectors of Taxes, Eva Winifred Cockayne, Kathleen Stubbs, Jean Olive Westwood.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Inland Revenue Department: Third Class Valuers, Brian Mark Atkins, Wilfred Arthur Stewart Jones, Arnold Davies Robinson, Lawrence Pearson Wyles.

Board of Trade: Inspector of Ships' Provisions, Harry Arnold White.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Margaret Elsie Bailey (Bristol), Dorothy Broadhurst (Sheffield), Dorothy Davis (Belfast), Maria Violet Dowling (Belfast), Violet May Gordon (Belfast), Iris May Hastings (Belfast), Eleanor Jane Horner (Belfast).

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Electrical Fitter, Jonathan Harris. Board of Education: Messenger, John Joseph Kelly.

H.M. Land Registry: Mapping Assistants, Ronald James Cowan, John Bernard Plail.

Unemployment Assistance Board: Investigating Clerk (Special Class), Pettigrew Leacock.

Post Office: Mechanic-in-Charge, William Arthur Wheeler.

Telephonists, London, Peggy Louise Akers, Jean Audrey Dingwall, Rosena Duggan, Muriel Gowland, Marion Hope Gregory, Joan Mabel Hann, Margaret Ann Sophia Neill, Gwendolen Irene Farquhar Nield, Mary Eileen Oates, Rhoda Victoria Read, Margaret Mabel Shepherdson, Gwendoline Sheila Smith, Eva Lilian Tillotson, Gladys Hetty Tosley, Edna Pearl West.

Telephonists, Molly Gladys Eileen Alford (Colchester), Dorothy Atkinson (Leeds), Valerie Bacon (Leeds), Ruth Prunella Bargery (Haslemere), Mary Nimmo Bell (Elgin), Dorothy Scott Bolton (Barry), Diana Jean Bramble (Chelmsford), Dorothy Clarice Maud Brook (Leeds), Irene Brown (Cardiff), Hilda May Butler (Reading), Muriel Fraser Clark (Aberdeen), Diana Constance Crafter (Dover), Betty Joyce Day (Chesham and Amersham), Gladys May Farr (Godalming), Margaret Farren (Coventry), Helen Freer (Edinburgh), Eileen Gahan (Leeds), Maisie Hargrave (Leeds), Muriel Holdsworth (Leeds), Elsa Joyce Laslett (Dover), Edith Meek Mann (Montrose), Irene Elsie Merritt (Eastbourne), Laura Lascelles Mitchell (Haworth, Keighley), Kathleen Sheana Philip (Edinburgh), Frances Elizabeth Pocock (St. Albans),

Joan Renèe Price (Frome), Nesta Haines Richards (Cardiff), Winifred Linda Saunders (Redditch), Marjory Sutherland (Fraserburgh), Dorothy Christine Ward (Sheffield), Mary Emma Whitfield (Newcastle-on-Tyne), Georgina Drysdale Foch Young (Edinburgh).

Postmen, Arthur Joseph Diver (Stockport), Charles Sanders Ferguson (Middlesbrough and Stockton-on-Tees), James Jewell (Dundee), John Charles Williams (Bristol).

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Skilled Labourer, Frank David Huxford Budden.

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Admiralty: Technical Officer in the Technical Pool of the Scientific Research and Experiment Department, Percival Leo Ta'Bois.

Artificer in the Scientific Research and Experiment Department, Richard Samuel Gardner Bradley.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Skilled Workman, Charles Roland Dallimore.

June 7, 1937.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class, Kenneth Whinray Blyth, Eric Burns, Frederic Charles Cullington, Frank Novello Doy, William John Hart, Eric Hutchings, Joan Kinnear, Barbara Sowden.

Clerical Assistant, Grade I, Mary Hawksworth.

Admiralty: Departmental Clerical Class, Ivor Colmer, William Roy Darracott, Thomas Leonard Jeans.

Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class, Herbert Edward Benson.

Ministry of Health: Audit Clerks, Frederick Avery, Horace Winston Ostergaard.

Home Office: Clerk to Inspector of Factories, Viola Isobel Packer.

Inland Revenue Department: Tax Officers, Gwendoline Mary Ashton, Cyril Denis Barker, Benjamin Ronald Allcock Bissell, Gwendoline Dorothy Black, John William Boon, Donald Bowler, William Charles George Rutherford Clapperton, Burgess, James Henry Cockwill, John Gwilym Davies, Ronald Enos Dean, Aubrey Derwent Ellis, Margaret Evans, Kenneth Douglas Franklin, John Frederick Frier, Jack Ormerod Harper, Harry Lawrence Hellyer, Betty Hill, Barbara Mary Hoare, Edgar Frank Hockings, Frank Holdsworth, Richard Harry Holmes, Fred Hopkinson, Gerald Percy Imison, George Douglas Jackson, Denis Arthur Jones, Ronald Jones, José Philippa Kay, William Thomas Legon, Ronald Frederick Brinley Lucas, John William Main, Stanley Mason, Harold Myers, Vetbloop Vere O'Gera, Kenneth John Ridge. Kathleen Vera O'Gara, Kenneth John Ridge-Ronald Thomas William Roberts, Leslie Frank Robins, Alexander Bruce Scott, Roderick Stewart, Scott, Philip Strange, Sydney Richmond Thompson, Irene Thornley, Bruce Edwin Stanley Timms, Cyril James Underwood, Joan Vickers,