MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES.

LAND DRAINAGE ACT, 1930.

River Ouse (Yorks) Catchment Board. East Derwent Internal Drainage Board.

Notice is hereby given that the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries has made an Order under the Land Drainage Act, 1930, confirming a scheme submitted to him by the River Ouse (Yorks) Catchment Board under Section 4 (1) (b) of that Act, making provision for the extension of the period of office of the first members of the East Derwent Internal Drainage Board until the 1st day of November, 1938; and that the Order will become final and have effect as an Act of Parliament unless within thirty-one days from the date of this Notice a Memorial praying that the Order shall not become law without confirmation by Parliament is presented to the Minister by some person or body affected by the Order, and having an interest sufficient for the presentation of a Memorial.

A copy of the sealed Order has been deposited, together with a copy of the Scheme, at the Office of W. B. Howdle, Esq., Clerk of the East Derwent Internal Drainage Board, Hailgate, Howden, East Yorks, for public inspection for a period of thirty-one days from the date of this notice, and may be inspected during the ordinary office hours.

(Sgd.) A. T. A. Dobson,
Principal Assistant Secretary.

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, 10, Whitehall Place, London, S.W.1.

10th June, 1937.

MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES.

LAND DRAINAGE ACT, 1930.

River Ouse (Yorks) Catchment Board. River Foss Internal Drainage Board.

Notice is hereby given that the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries has made an Order under the Land Drainage Act, 1930, confirming a scheme submitted to him by the River Ouse (Yorks) Catchment Board under Section 4 (1) (b) of that Act, making provision for the extension of the period of office of the first members of the River Foss Internal Drainage Board until the 1st day of November, 1938; and that the Order will become final and have effect as an Act of Parliament, unless within thirty-one days from the date of this Notice a Memorial praying that the Order shall not become law without confirmation by Parliament is presented to the Minister by some person or body affected by the Order, and having an interest sufficient for the presentation of a Memorial.

A copy of the sealed Order has been deposited, together with a copy of the Scheme, at the Office of the Clerk of the River Foss Internal Drainage Board, 6, Blake Street,

York, for public inspection for a period of thirty-one days from the date of this notice, and may be inspected during the ordinary office hours.

(Sgd.) A. T. A. Dobson,
Principal Assistant Secretary.

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, 10, Whitehall Place, London, S.W.1. 10th June, 1937.

MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES.

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 TO 1935.

Notice is hereby given, in pursuance of Section 49 (3) of the Diseases of Animals Act, 1894, that the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries has made the following Orders:—

Order No. 5492.

(Dated 9th June, 1937.)

FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE (INFECTED AREAS) ORDER OF 1937 (No. 9).

SUBJECT.

Declares the area described in the Schedule to be a Foot-and-Mouth Disease Infected Area for the purposes of the Foot-and-Mouth Disease (Infected Areas Restrictions) Order of 1925.

SCHEDULE.

An Area comprising:—
In the county of Berks.

The boroughs of New Windsor and Wokingham.

The petty sessional division of Windsor.

The parishes of Warfield, Binfield, Easthampstead, Wokingham Without, Barkham, Finchampstead, Crowthorne, Sandhurst and so much of the parish of Bray as lies to the south of the road running from Clewer via The Hatch, Oakley Green, Fifield, Foxleighs and Touchen End to White Waltham.

In the county of Buckingham.

The parishes of Wyrardisbury or Wraysbury, Horton, Datchet, Eton and so much of the parishes of Iver and Slough as lies to the south of the Great Western Railway line running from West Drayton to Slough and to the east of the Great Western Railway line running from Slough to Windsor.

In the county of Middlesex.

So much of the borough of Twickenham as comprises the former parishes of Teddington, Hampton and Hampton Wick.

The petty sessional division of Spelthorne.

The parish of Harmondsworth.

In the county of Southampton.

The borough of Aldershot.

The parishes of Eversley, Yateley, Hartley Witney, Hawley, Winchfield, Fleet, Farnborough, Crondall, and Dogmersfield.