Costock, Wysall, Stanton on the Wolds, Widmerpool, Willoughby on the Wolds, Thorpe in the Glebe, Rempstone, Stanford on Soar, Normanton on Soar and Sutton Bonington) and Southwell (except the parishes of Bilsthorpe, Eakring and Winkburn).

The parishes of Blidworth, Haywood Oaks, Flinton, Kneeton, Screverton, East Bridgford, Car Colston, Scarrington, Shelford, Saxondale, Bingham, Tithby, Cropwell Butler, Cropwell Bishop, Cotgrave, Clipston, Radcliffe on Trent, Holme Pierrepont, Gamston and Tollerton.

Order No. 5461.

(Dated 10th December, 1936.)

FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE (INFECTED AREAS) ORDER OF 1936 (No. 40).

SUBJECT.

- · (i) Declares each of the four areas described in the First Schedule to be a separate Footand-Mouth Disease Infected Area for the purposes of the Foot-and-Mouth Disease (Infected Areas Restrictions) Order of 1925 as from the 15th December, 1936.
- (ii) Revokes Orders Nos. 5443, 5445, 5447, 5450, 5451 and 5459 as from the 15th December, 1936.
- (iii) Authorises the movement under licence of animals from the Infected Area No. 2 described in the First Schedule to this Order direct to slaughterhouses in the adjoining Infected Area No. 3 described in the First Schedule hereto.
- (iv) Extends, as from the 15th December, 1936, the Infected Area described in the Schedule to the Foot-and-Mouth Disease (Infected Areas) Order of 1936 (No. 39) so as to include the Area described in the Second Schedule to this Order.

FIRST SCHEDULE.

Area No. 1.

In the county of Chester.

The petty sessional divisions of Northwich (except the parish of Moulton) and Daresbury (except the parishes of Grappenhall, Stockton Heath, Walton, Moore, Daresbury, Preston Brook and so much of the parish of Dutton as lies to the west of the road running from Preston on the Hill via Runcorn Workhouse, Dean Farm and Little Leigh to Northwich.

The parishes of Plumley, Peover Inferior, Tabley Inferior, Bexton, Tabley Superior, Mere, High Legh, and so much of the parish of Toft as lies to the west of the road running from Knutsford via Toft Church to White House Farm, so much of the parish of Allostock as lies to the north-west of the road running from Peover Superior via Cross Lanes and Brook House Farm to Cranage and so much of the parish of Weaverham as lies to the north-east of the London Midland and Scottish Railway running from Warrington via Dutton, Acton Bridge Station and Hartford Station to Crewe.

Area No. 2.

In the county of Chester.

The borough of Congleton.

The parishes of Wildboardough, Windle, Sutton, Bosley, Gawsworth, North Rode, Eaton, Hulme Walfield, so much of the parish of Marton as lies to the east of the road from Siddington via Marton to Havannah, and so much of the parish of Newbold Astbury as lies to the east of the railway running from Congleton via Mowcop Station to Kidsgrove.

In the county of Stafford.

The parishes of Leekfrith, Heaton, Horton, Rushton and Biddulph.

Area No. 3.

In the county of Chester.

. The parishes of Kettleshulme, Rainow and Macclesfield Forest.

In the county of Derby.

The boroughs of Chesterfield and Buxton.

The petty sessional divisions of Chapel-en-le-Frith (except the parishes of Hayfield and New Mills), Buxton, Bakewell, Matlock, Alfreton,

Belper and Wirksworth.

The parishes of Hartington Town Quarter, Hartington Nether Quarter, Eaton and Alsop. Parwich, Ballidon, Newton Grange, Bradbourne, Hulland, Hulland Ward, Ravensdale Park, Weston Underwood, Kedleston, Quarndon, Allestree, Breadsall, Little Eaton, Morley, Horsley, Horsley Woodhouse, Smalley, Denby, Codnor and Loscoe, Ripley, Pentrich, Tupton, Wingerworth, Hasland, Walton, Brampton, Barlow, Holmesfield, Dronfield, Unstone, Beighton, Eckington, Brimington, Calow and so much of the parish of Staveley as lies to the west of the London and North Eastern Railway line running from Renishaw via Staveley to Tibshelf.

In the county of Nottingham.

The parish of Selston.

In the county of Stafford.

The parishes of Quarnford, Hollinsclough, Longnor, Sheen, Fawfieldhead, Heathylee, Tuttesworth, Onecote, Warslow and Elkstones, Butterton, Grindon, Wetton, Alstonfield, Ilam and Waterhouses.

In the county of the West Riding of Yorkshire.

The city and county borough of Sheffield.

The parishes of Bradfield, Stocksbridge and so much of the parishes of Wortley and Ecclesfield as lies to the south-west of the following boundary, namely:—commencing at Wortley Station of the London Midland and Scottish Railway thence following the road in an easterly direction via Finkle Street to the point where it meets the Wortley main road, thence in a south-easterly direction via Greno Wood, Whitley Hall and Ecclesfield to Shire Green.

Area No. 4.

In the county of Lincoln (parts of Lindsey).

The parishes of Lea, Gate Burton, Martow, Stow (except that part thereof as comprised the former parish of Coates) Stourton by Stow. Brampton, Torksey, Saxilby with Ingleby. Fenton, Hardwick, Kettlethorpe, Newton on