Fryer, Wilfred Frank Garner, James Anderson Gibbs, William Edward Gould, John Joseph Greatbanks, Allan Hamilton, Ĥind, William Ernest Morris Hodd, Douglas Johnson, Leonard Arthur Johnson, George Mole, Kenneth Richard Owen, Leslie James Pocock, Raymond Potts, George Pretlove, Robert Kipping Rogers, Wallace Santer, Frank Richard Walter Wallace Santer, Frank Richard Scott, Norman Thomas William Stainton, Robert Stephens, Donald Richard Taylor, Leonard Arthur Walker, William John Wallman, Albert Webb, William Edward White, William Forster Winderam, Harold Frederick Wood.

- UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.
- Board of Trade: Messenger, Albert Henry Thrift.
- Post Office: Postman, Manchester, William Morgan.
- UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS AND UNDER CLAUSE 10 (B) OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.
- Office of Works: Clerk of Works, William Henry Bower.

## UNDER CLAUSE 8 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Air Ministry: Assistants III, in the Joint Directorate of Scientific Research and Technical Development, Arthur Stanley Jones, Richard Lloyd Trevelyan Moffat.

## UNDER CLAUSE 10 (B) OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, Sidney Ralph Bailey, Sidney Eldred Hicks, Stanley Pryde Jarman, Jack Lewis Rolston, Tom Workman.

November 25, 1936.

# AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

- lerical Class, Gwendolyn Mary Allan, Norman Walter Banfield, Florence Mary Bridge, William Watton Warwick Howard Clerical Brown, Kenneth Roy Bryant, Eileen Dorothy Bulmer, Kenneth Henry Butcher, Lewis Albert Clark, Ivy Lillian Clarke, Gladys Bulmer, Annie Cox, Beatrice Patricia Crispin, Gladys Patricia Crouch, Eric Arthur Eagles, Gordon Edmiston, Peggy Muriel Ellmer, John Lewis Fielding, Joan Lillian Godfrey, Cecil Francis Goodall, Stanley William Harrad, Vivian William Hodnett, Vera Lilian Hope, Ronald John Leonard, Leslie Jonathan George Matthews, Norman Walter Mawby, Robert McCready, Elizabeth Mary McHaffie, Irene Cecilia Mary McKay, Margaret Middleton, Frederick Arthur Munday, Gordon Kerslake Oatway, Victor Stanley Padgham, Daniel Morris Roberts, Margaret Cochrane Scott, Clement Spear-man, Ivan Howard Smith, Marion Statham, Frederick Alfred Tavener, Norman David Wolf.
- Shorthand Typists, Mary Christine Evans, Dorothy Mary Mead.
- Typists, Dorothy Alderson, Emily Laverty, Robertina Paterson Mackay, Irene Royle, Betty Norah Shepherd, Elizabeth Youngson Norval Young.

- Clerical Assistants, Grade I, Edna Joy Box, Gladys Mary Brayshay, Marjorie Violet Odey, Irene May Smith, Monica Kathleen Walton.
- Customs and Excise Department: Officer of Customs and Excise, Thomas Charles Ronald McCoan.
- Ministry of Health: Assistant Inspector in the Insurance Department, Charles Glen Seeling.
- Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Inspector of Taxes, David George Ridgway.
- Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Frank William Davidge (Aldershot), Basil William Fereday (Dudley and Stourbridge).
  - Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Newcastle-on-Tyne, George Henry Fletcher.

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Marjorie Branfoot Roberts (Newcastle-on-Tyne), Dorothy Edith Woods (Richmond and Twickenham).

- AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 8 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.
- Clerical Assistants, Grade I, Freda Ewart Roberts, Dorothy Rallison Rose, Annie Logan Skinner, Marianne Constance Sybil Stephenson.

#### AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

- Stationery Office: Technical Clerk (Printing), Arthur James Charles Canham.
- Post Office: Male Sorters, London, William Wylie Black, Gordon William Ford, Stanley Albert Henry Hollett, William Arthur Meakings, Edward Arthur Robert Paddon. Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Joseph Alfryn Davies (South Wales District), Ernest Doonan (North Eastern District), Walter Green (Manchester District), George Hugh Hamilton (West Yorkshire District), Stephen Joseph Harrison (Birmingham District), George Heaton Kennerley (Manchester District), Arthur Morley (West Yorkshire District), Norman Watson (North Western District).

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Violet Jessie Barker (Home District), Nancy Gwendoline Culverwell (Birmingham District), Marjorie Millicent Nash (Home District).

- AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 8 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.
- Admiralty: Chemist in the Chemical Pool of the Scientific Research and Experiment Department, Arthur Ernest Young.
- Royal Commission on Historical Monuments (England): Junior Investigator, Arthur Richard Dufty.

## WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Established Storehousemen in H.M. Naval Establishments, Frederick Samuel Cate, Francis Albert Nixon.