Admiralty: Departmental Clerical Class, William John Kenneth Booth, Alan Edward Percival Fitz, Kenneth Frank Gallagher, Robert Edward Hillison, Henry Edgar Hunt, Arthur John Roberts, Walter Roy Williams.

Air Ministry: Clerk Shorthand Typist, Hilda Frow.

Inland Revenue Department: Valuation Clerk, Bernard George Hart.

Assistant Collector, George Alan Rouse. Clerk-Typist, Amy Amelia Christmas.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, Marie Bell, Lorna Margaret Bilbrough, Mary Dear, Bernard Joseph Kenny, Madge Spencer, Joan Eileen Sullivan, Ivy May Walton, Jack Gordon Webley, Norman Wilkinson.

District Probate Service: Clerk, Rowland Crossfield Robinson.

Post Office: Male Assistant Superintendent of Traffic (Class II) in the London Telephone Service or Male Assistant Traffic Superintendent in the Provinces, John Christopher Brady.

Female Sorting Assistant, London, Gladys Violet Boon.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Stockport, Hervey Mellor.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Manchester, Jack Hall.

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Edith May Newland (Bristol), Enid Mary Stead (Peterborough).

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 8 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Clerical Assistants, Grade I, Pauline Cecilia Crosby, Daphne Rosa Lynch.

# AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), John Lennox Siddals.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Eastern (Scotland) District, Christina Catherine Nicoll.

### WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Telegraphist, London, Margery Alice Millman.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Skipton, William Hutcheson Sutherland.

Telephonist, London, Joan Audrey Molly Bright-Miller.

Postmen or Porters, London, Walter Joseph Woodland Carter, Robert Oliver Cawthraw.

Postmen, London, James Frederick George Dakin, Edgar Reeves, William Allan Archibald Turner.

Postmen, Norman Cooke (Triangle, Halifax), Charles Baker Naylor (Warrington), George Riddell (Kilmarnock), John David Warner (Walton-on-Thames and Weybridge), William Horace Young (Sheffield).

UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE General Regulations.

Post Office: Postmen, London, William James Elliott, George Edward Evans, James Mordey, William Cecil Vince.

Postmen, John McCoy (Bury), James McIntyre (Norwich), Alfred Robins (Dudley and Stourbridge).

## Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Air Ministry: Technical Officer in the Meteorological Office, David Arthur Davies.

Department of Agriculture for Scotland: Surveyor, James Alexander.

Assistant, Grade III, in the Surveying Branch, Allan Gordon McFadzean.

Unemployment Assistance Board: Assistance Clerk (Unestablished), John Olden.

# Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Department of Agriculture for Scotland: Clerk of Works, James Menzies Currie.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, Laurence William Arthur, George Alfred Challis, Thomas Pitkethly, Harold Wilson.

## November 18, 1936.

### AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class, Eric George Baker, Marjorie Frederica Baker, Charles Joseph Barnett, William James Baxter, Jack Borlace, John Dowdall Brown, Phyllis Frances Bianca Centa, Phyllis Collins, Gladys Lilian Cosby, Mary Davies, Cyril Frederick Thomas Gauntlett, Archibald Heaton, Joan Lavinia Latter, Colin Frank Macdonald, Walter Jack Maddren, Doris Mabel Marshall, Joan Eveline Maud Mayhew, Mary Dorothy Milnes, John Morris, Marjorie Ethel Palmer, Dorothy Eileen Parr, Arthur Victor John Pilcher, Frederick Victor Ratliff, John Alfred Reeve, Jean Iris Roberts, Muriel Isabel Rose, Eileen Rachel Siddons, Harry Edward Arthur Smith, Rosamund Frieda Sowden, Robert Arthur Sparrow, Beryl Mavis Spry, Grace Brown Stewart, Peter Service Thompson.

Shorthand Typist, Isabelle Helen Hamnette.

Clerical Assistants, Grade I, Evelyn Verona Aitken, Constance Ellen Boynett, Muriel Emilie Clark, Beryl Patricia Waud Hall.

Ministry of Health: Assistant Inspectors in the Insurance Department, David Miller Dennis, Harold Trevor Woolston.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerk-Typist, Thirza Mary Louise Harrison.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, Gerald Broomhead, Dorothy Gertrude Caulkin, Kathleen Mary Dooley, Constantine Alexander Klingopulos, Norah Catherine Mahoney, Eric Papworth, Frank Plant, William McKechnie Robb.

Unemployment Assistance Board: Clerk-Typists, Rosamond Elise Theodore Lane, Marjorie Ratcliffe.