November 14, 1936.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class, Sidney Charles Allward, Howard Stanley Cook, Harry Marcus Crisp, James Cunningham, Millicent May Ellis, Frances Etta Freedman, John Seafield Grant, Dennis Arthur Green, Muriel Joyce Hewitt, Walter Edgar Mason, William George Moore, Margaret Simpson.

Shorthand Typist, Evelyn Vera Gallaher.

- Typists, May Prudence Ashelford, Margaret Ada Northcott, Jeanne Sayer, Joan Tinney, Mary Elizabeth Waiters.
- Clerical Assistants, Grade I, Elspeth Marion Scott.
- Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Collector, Dorothy Maud Stringfellow.
- Clerical Assistant in Offices of Inspectors of Taxes, Eileen Mary French.
- Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, Margaret Ann Davidson, Marjorie Dixon, Eric Herod, Kathleen Ketton, Jack Pounds, Thomas Llewellyn Williams.
- Unemployment Assistance Board: Clerk Shorthand Typist, Elsie Harcourt Wilkinson.
- AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 8 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.
- Clerical Assistants, Grade I, Isabella Dow McLaren, Catherine Cameron Morrow.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

- Government Laboratory: Chemist, Arthur Trobridge Horton.
- Post Office: Male Sorters, London, George John Allen, Robert Samuel Anderson. Charles William Armstrong, George Walter Atkinson, John Charles Bradbury, Eric William Alfred Butler, James Allan Callam, Arthur George Dartnell, Arthur William Deeker, Frank Henry Falconer, Frank Henley Finbow, Alfred Sydney Galloway, Ronald Albert Hassell, William Dermont Hickey, Reginald Hoare, William Henry Seabrook, Leonard Simister, Ernest William Smith, Ronald George Smith, Harold Douglas Suckling, Robert James Ward, George Jesse Edward Weatherley, Reginald Sidney Wilkins, Thomas Leonard Willy, Robert Edward Wood.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Thomas Merville Williams.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Ex-Temporary Woman Clerk, Lilian Irene Gibbons.

H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Harry John Whiffing (Armament Fitter), John Frederick Woodcock (Skilled Labourer).

- Forestry Commission: Forester, Grade II, Walter Thomas Smith.
- Lord Chancellor's Department, County Courts Branch: Clerk, Special Class, Richard Stanley John Legg.
- Unemployment Assistance Board: Investigating Clerk, Special Class, James Victor Turnbull.

- Post Office: Sales Representatives, Herbert Bailey, Thomas Henry Profitt.
 - Female Telegraphist, London, Kathleen Mary Shepherd.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Alfred Glyndwr Evans (Llanelly), Eric Holland (Stafford), Stanley Frederick John Murray (Trowbridge).

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Winsford, Northwich, Elsie Anderson.

Skilled Workman, William Frederick John Rushmore.

Telephonists, Joan Elizabeth Bensley (Aldershot), Lily Bolton (Leeds), Connie Carruthers (Dewsbury and Batley), Bessie Cross (Tipton, Dudley and Stourbridge), Emma Kathleen Every (Bideford), Phyllis Evelyn Harper (Uppingham, Stamford), Margaret Mary Miller Murray (Fraserburgh), Gladys Pilgrim (Manchester).

Postmen, Jack Whiston Circuit (Sale, Manchester), John James Shaw (Ardrossan), Cyril Frederick Sleeman (Launceston), Frederick Williams (Shrewsbury).

Postman+Messengers, Rov Temporary Ernest Adams, Francis Joseph Carrier, Frank Hetherington Dalton, Albert George Ellis, Robert Gartell, Bert Grundy, William Hardy Hatton, Edward Cunningham Hatton, Hardy Henderson, Henry Robert Hobbs, Kenneth Hugh Holland, Nathan Frederick Mitchell, George William Morris, Alan William Orman, Harry Pimlott, Mervyn Stanley Preece, Matthew Reay, William Robert Robson, William George Rogers, Alec James Sale, Russell Smith, Ronald David Smith, Ronald Townend, Herbert Richard Montgomery Williams.

- UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.
- Post Office: Postman, Joseph Bland Green.

UNDER CLAUSE 8 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Air Ministry: Assistants III in the Joint Directorate of Scientific Research and Technical Development, Reginald Walter Blundell, Benjamin Thomas Edwin Bond, Reginald Arthur Merritt, Harry Tyler.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, George Percy Bannister.

Under Clause 10 (0) of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Assistant Engineer, Charles Wright.

November 16, 1936.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

- Clerical Class, Sylvia Marie Brown, Wilfrid Ellsley, Patricia Mary Glover, William Charles Morris, Bernard Edward Rallison, Geoffrey Thorley, Richard Frank Whitton, Desmond John Wilkes.
- Typists, Ivy Pearl Bridger, Florence Grace Bristow, Violet Davidson, Joyce Audrey Franklin, Eileen Julia Knipe, Jane Lawrie Smith, Olga Smith, Annie Monica Toner, Margaret Olive Grey White.