Postmen, Harry Brown (Appley Bridge, Wigan), Frank Campling (Pentre, Pontypridd and Porth), Michael Carney (Rossendale), William Alfred Cowley (Penygraig, Pontypridd and Porth), William Daggers (Manchester), Henry Edward Elwers (Bury), Frederick James Farrell (Wolverhampton), Cyril Charles Grace (Oakham), Edgar Arthur Kinrade (Harrow and Wembley), Richard Mumford (Romford and Dagenham), Frederick Thomas Parsons (Keynsham, Bristol), Charles Albert Edward Scruby (Bognor Regis), Albert Victor Vickery (Dartford).

Temporary Postman-Messengers, Arthur Allinson, Edmund Boulton, Alexander McPherson Christie, Edwin Cornthwaite, Sidney Eric Cullum, James Horne, Reginald Kennedy, Raymond Leslie Langdale, Robert Mowat, Maurice John Murphy, Thomas Douglas Mons Reeves, George Adamson Simpson, Francis Ralph Sleep, Edward Thompson, William Smith Wheatley.

UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Post Office: Postman, London, John William Carroll.

## Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Unemployment Assistance Board: Assistance Clerks, Francis Cumberland Batty, John Victor Newton Gibson, Arthur Ravenscroft, Cyril Victor Roberts, Hilda Tennant, Tom Thomas, Wilmot Irving Townend, George William White.

Assistance Clerks (Unestablished), George Henry Hone, Frank Saffin.

# Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

Admiralty: Deputy Armament Supply Officer, Michael Godfrey.

Post Office: Clerical Assistant, Grade I, Doris Eileen Cooper.

#### November 7, 1936.

#### AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

- Clerical Class, Joan Audrey Allen, Dorothy Atkinson, Barbara Jean Brimble, John I'Anson Cartwright, Alan Collings, Betsy Garland Edwards, Laura Alice Langhorn, Eric Herbert Laws, Una Felicité Myra Leader, Joan Ruby Likeman, Harry Victor Harris Marks, Kathleen Joan Meyer, John Arthur Murch, Charles Herbert Peake, Cyril Charles Snow, Maurice William Stott, Alan William Henry Waller, Connie West, Ronald Stuart Wilshire, Jack Terence Woodlock.
- Shorthand Typists, Winifred Maud Bowick, Nellie Susan Nurse.
- Typists, Beatrice Martha Beauchamp, Stella Rosetta Collier, Gwendoline Isobel Curry, Marjorie Doris Falconer, Dorothy May Gobey.
- Clerical Assistants, Grade I, Mavis Gladys Compton, Yvonne Marguerite Goodchild, May Alice Partridge.
- Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class, Louis Sherbourne.

- Inland Revenue Department: Tax Officer, Ronald Leslie Halstead.
  - Writing Assistants in the Collection Service, Ruth York Jarrett, Betty Muriel Wright.
- Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, Henry Kenneth Edwards, Irene James, Harry Newman, William Robert Thompson.
- Department of the Lord Chancellor: Clerk-Typist in County Courts, Florence Ada Jane Sait.
- Post Office: Male Assistant Superintendent of Traffic (Class II) in the London Telephone Service, or Male Assistant Traffic Superintendent in the Provinces, Leonard Frederick Green.
- AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 8 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.
- Clerical Assistants, Grade I, Irene Butterworth, Constance Doreen Kidd.

### AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Scotland (except Glasgow) District, Herbert George Bews.

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Mona Madeline Biggart (Western District), Marie Joan Burrows (Oxford).

## WITHOUT COMPETITION.

- Customs and Excise Department, Clerk, Special Class, John McKeown.
- Land Registry: Mapping Assistant, John Pexton Clark.
- Post Office: Mechanic-in-Charge, Richard John Wiles.

Telephonists, Kathleen Leila Britnell (High Wycombe), Stella Ruth Rogers Davis (Wickford, Southend-on-Sea), Betty Jones (Cardiff).

Postmen or Porters, London, Henry George Ellery, Frank Ernest Snow.

Postmen, Robert Bruce Reginald Blackhall (Harrow and Wembley), Harold Hargreaves Brewer (Clitheroe, Blackburn and Accrington), John William Buxton (Northenden, Manchester), Peter Francis Donnelly (Purfleet, Grays), Edward Fox (Walsall), Luther Johnson (Burnley and Nelson), Sidney Albert Ley (Harrow and Wembley), John Arthur Long (Hitchin and Letchworth), James Macqueen (Stirling), Benjamin Charles May (Rainham, Romford and Dagenham), Harry Moore (Epsom), James Millar Murray (Barrhead, Glasgow), Hector Donald Frederick Sharp (Hemel Hempstead), Arthur John Smith (Barnet), Norris David Vaughan (Chelmsford).

Temporary Postman-Messengers, Ronald John Ballard, Harry Cowdock, John Campbell Craig, Richard Dobbie, Thomas Partridge Ferrett, Richard Alfred Gibby, Robert James Girvan, Cyril Arthur Hambling, Edward Gabriel Hanna, Samuel Bell Ireland, James Andrew McAdam, Hugh McDougall, Herbert Orrell, Arthur William Smith, William McCrow Smith, John Charles Snelling, Arthur Squelch, Charles Kenneth Welham, Cyril Harold Wilbourne, James Peter Wright.