Skilled Workman, David Edwin Nettleton Johnson.

Telephonists, London, Vera Florence Bidgood, Marian Duncan, Eileen Marion Gasson, Ivy Joan Ford Long, Dorothy Elinor Spratt.

Porter on the Post Office (London) Railway, Albert Edward Dunnell.

Postmen or Porters, London, Alfred George Enticknap, John William Hannaway, George Henry Hills, Edward Thomas Kaine, Robert Henry Smith.

Postman, London, Arthur Bidwell.

Postmen, Daniel Ball (Didsbury, Manchester), James Allen Bratton (Watford), Robert Briggs (Romford and Dagenham), Charles William Carter (Hounslow), Walter James Courage (Liverpool), Wilfred Martin Gemmell (Portsmouth and Gosport), Charles Ernest Ferrar Lucas (Ilford and Barking), George Bernard McLoughlin (Holywell), Richard Nyman (Sutton), Frank William Rowland (Epsom), James Scott (Barrasford, Hexham), Thomas Leslie Sewell (Sleights Station, Whitby), Edwin Tate (Caterham, Croydon), William Thornton (Barnsley), Albert Tonkin (Harrow and Wembley), Arthur Whitelaw (Hamilton), Edward Wood (Liverpool).

Temporary Postman-Messengers, James Petrie Allison, Frederick Downing, Thomas Brian Fagan, John Edward Harman, James Jones, Peter Russell.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Postman or Porter, London, Ernest Griggs.

Postmen, John McGarrity (Bathgate), William John Parkhouse (Exeter).

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Air Ministry: Architectural and Civil Engineering Assistant Grade III in the Directorate of Works and Buildings, Arthur Charles Duggan.

Unemployment Assistance Board: Assistance Clerks, Harold Bailey, William Barry Davenport, Clement Hattersley, Annie Louise Hindell, Henry James Keenan, William Leith, Charles Victor Price, David Rodgers, John Clifford Russell, William James Scott, Francis Richard Edgcumbe Shazell, Archibald Auld Stirton, Cuthbert Pelegrin Thornton, Reginald Urwin, Thomas Hambleton West, John Charles White, Cissie Winnard Wilkinson, Robert Tait Wishart, William Christopher Woods.

Assistance Clerks (Unestablished), John Hezekiah Boone, John Harold Grahame, John Llewellyn John, Lewis Roberts, Charles Hornby Waites.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Skilled Workman, Edwin Henderson.

October 30, 1936.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class, Francis George Bellchambers, Sidney Harold Bidgood, Elizabeth Hogg Buchanan, Frederick John Chandler, William Edward Noel Charnley, Margaret Ursula Fisher, Reginald John Fruin, Patrick Charles Fuller, James Rowland Garstang, John Robert Gibb, Evelyn Mary Daphne Goss, Hilda Caroline Green, Albert Thomas Haines, Kenneth Richard Haines, Winifred Pamela Johnson, Dorothy Jean Lane, Edward Lightbown, Sydney Mares, Hilda May Mudd, Maurice Arnold Newey, Frederick Walter Newman, Denis O'Leary, Phyllis Maud Paul, Edward Johnston Payne, Lilian Rhoda Phipps, Arthur Dixon Pinkney, Richard Francis Pittman, Peggy Patricia Pittock, Maisie Bowman Stockdale, William Frederick Thomas Waite, Sylvia Gladys Wearing.

Shorthand Typist, Marguerita Agnes Baker. Clerical Assistants, Grade I, Gladys Johnston, Enid Lilian Wootton.

Admiralty: Departmental Clerical Class, Frank Ratcliffe.

Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class, Jack Ronald Briggs, Joyce Evelyn Steed.

Foreign Office: Consular Service, Robert Cecil.

Inland Revenue Department: Tax Officers,
Cyril Gray, Robert James Fairlie.

Assistant Collectors, Ronald Greathead, Anthony Joseph Morrison, Austin Harry Wallace.

Clerk-Typist, Phyllis Isa May Hogben.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, Denis Sydney Gregory, Kathleen Shuttleworth, Alfred Tennick.

Department of the Lord Chancellor: Clerk-Typist in County Courts, Eileen Lawler.

Board of Trade: Assistant Examiner in the Patent Office, Norman Timbrell.

Post Office: Female Telegraphists, London, Doris Hilda Fuller, Elsie Laura Smith.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Andrew Main Duncan (Newcastle-on-Tyne), Albert Edward Watkins (Liverpool).

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 8 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Clerical Assistants, Grade I, Mary Hurtley, Dorothy Rouse, Muriel Stone.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Inland Revenue Department: Professional Legal Clerk, James Probyn Franck.

Post Office: Male Sorters, London, Herbert William Benfield, Frederick Brider, Frederick Butler, Frank Thomas Etridge, Joseph John Goldstein, George James Linegar, Albert Brentnall Mitchell, William Thomas Newman, Sidney Arthur Smith, Wilfrid John Street, Charles Henry Welchman.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Denis Barnes Coe (Eastern District), Walter James Thomas Crossman (North Wales District), John Fisher (Scotland (except Glasgow) District), Gerald Patrick Hood (Eastern District), Ian Pearson (Scotland (except Glasgow) District).