Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), James Hill (North Western District), Richard Langhorn (North Western District), Thomas Wilfrid Holmes (North Midland District).

Female Sorting Assistant, London, Jean Cecilia Cotton.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Established Laboratoryman in H.M. Naval Establishments, Antonio Montefort.

Established Storehouseman in H.M. Naval Establishments, Giuseppe Muscat.

- Inland Revenue Department: Clerk, Special Class, Adam Walker Colquboun.
- Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, Percy William Allen, David Anderson, Frank George Brooks, Henry Wilson Burch, Albert Dickerson, Donald Hyma Fairman, James Falconer, James Fleming, James Arthur Gratton, William Albert Morris, James Robson, William George Savory.

Ex-Temporary Women Clerks, Edith Nanette Burton, Jessie Irene Cole, Kathleen Mary Elizabeth Hagger, Anne McKnight.

Post Office: Female Telegraphists, London, Lilian Eva Bushell, Emily Fittall.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Gainsborough, Dorothy Sutton.

Telephonist, Falkirk, Sarah Drummond Gill.

Postmen or Porters, London, Thomas Cahill, Stephen John Franklin, David Harry Goodrum, Denis Joseph McCarthy, Nelson Nunn.

Postmen, George Anderson (Cupar), James Anthony Ashley (Guildford), William Loadman Auton (Radlett, St. Albans), Stanley Percival Barlow (Reading), Horace Archibald Blackman (Worthing), Francis James Gould (Worthing), Ernest Frank Parfoot (Worthing), Thomas Allinson (Middlesbrough and Stock-Bottomley ton-on-Tees), Jack Cannon (Newbury), Ernest Coller (Dartford), Henry Armstrong Darling (Redcar, Middlesbrough and Stockton-on-Tees), Robert Davies (Houns-low), Robert John Ellis (Dolgelley, (Dolgelley, Barmouth), Victor Francis John Green, (Trowbridge), George Charles High (Edinburgh), Walter Holland (Oldham), John Herbert Hollies (Dudley and Stourbridge), Cecil Archibald Clarence Hyson (Haslemere), Charles Henry Irish (Bridgwater), William Charles Jago (Ilford and Barking), Reginald Frank Knight (Stanmore, Edgware, Harrow and Wembley), Albert Edward William Lukins (Elland, Halifax), Edward McNamara (Blackpool), David Murphy (Watford), Joseph Patrick Palin (Northwich), Albert Edward Price (Chorley), John Walton (Barnard Castle, Darlington), James Roland Wilson (Bournemouth and Poole).

Temporary Postman-Messengers, Arthur James Sayer, Douglas Henry Williams, Bernard Sidney Winch.

UNDER CLAUSE 3 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS. Post Office: Postman or Porter, London, Alfred William Martin Crump.

- UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.
- Ministry of Labour. Clerks, Special Class, Charles Henry Boden, Harold Howarth, William Lawson, Horace Lightwood.
- Post Office: Postmen, Charles Roberts (Lelant, Penzance), Harry Lionel Wray (Sutton).
- UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS AND UNDER CLAUSE 8 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.
- Office of Works: Assistant Storekeeper, Frederick John McDermott.
- UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS AND UNDER CLAUSE 10 (B) OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.
- Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Collector, Thomas Lloyd Williams.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Collector, Charles Henry Fitton.

> Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

Office of Works: Assistant Superintendent of Works, Alexander Glen.

June 13, 1936.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class, Norman Bosworth.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorters, London, John Walter Bedwell, George John Bott, Eric Arthur James Every, Robert Eric Lee, Edward Herbert Michael McCarthy, Sidney Frank Page, Herbert Walter Reading, Leonard Colin Wilkin.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Edward Cherrington (Scotland (except Glasgow District)), James McPherson Fettes (Scotland (except Glasgow District)), Walter Thomas Smith (Scotland (except Glasgow District)), Richard Avalon Collard (South Eastern District), Ronald Leslie Farrant (South Eastern District), Dugald Campbell Cross (Glasgow District), Harry Davidge (Birmingham District), Henry Felix Jones (Birmingham District), George Moreland (Birmingham District), Joseph Mountford (Birmingham District), Leslie John Joseph Stringer (Birmingham District), Fred Arthur Whitehouse (Birmingham District), Harold Ernest England (North Eastern District), Edgar Noble (North Eastern District), William Raper (North Eastern District), William Henry Knowles (Liverpool District), James Shuttleworth (Liverpool District), Frederick James Williams (South Midland District).

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (South Wales District), Una Mary Williams.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

- Inland Revenue Department: Clerk, Special Class, Albert Leith Slipper.
- Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, Fred Atherton, Ernest Davis Bennett, James