Telephonists, Kathleen Larkman (Orpington, Bromley and Beckenham), Marjorie Grace Mitchley (Hunstanton, King's Lynn), Joan Norah Violetta Roberts (Bedford), Hazel Joy Simons (Tipton, Dudley and Stourbridge), Hilda Starkey (Nottingham).

Postmen or Porters, London, William Henry Appleton, Robert Thomas Brown, James Daniel Curtis, William John Fountain, Harry Gardner, Frederick William Hughes, David Mills, Reginald William Pearce, James Jesse Shaw, John Francis Smith, Walter Frederick Spencely, Arthur Wand, Walter James Warder.

Postmen, Abraham Bentley (Lancaster and Morecambe), William Edward (Warrington), Henry Dodds (Edinburgh), Percy Gilbert Durman (Barry), Harry Glazier (Sutton), Samuel Albert Gray (Luton), Dick Harman (Bromley and Beckenham), James Johnston (Comber, Belfast), Thomas Harrison Knighton and Knighton (Kingston-on-Thames) Harry Thomas Palmer (Eastbourne), Sidney Philip Parker (Southampton), John Henry Powell George Victor William Rogers (Ruislip, Harrow and Wembley), James Shaw (Wakefield), Peter Sinclair (Bathgate), Herbert Henry Taylor (Stal-bridge, Blandford), Harry Watkiss (Broseley, Wellington, Shropshire).

Temporary Postman-Messengers, James Oliver Asser, Bernard Algernon Chubb, Frank Price Ellis, Clifford William Jennings, Robert George Kemp, Eric Edward Oatley, John William Redwood, Edgar Stanton, Albert George Waller, Albert Ward.

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations and under Clause 11 of the General Regulations.

Clerical Class (to take up duty in the Post Office), Kate Helen Burdock.

Under the Second Proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerk, Special Class, James Barry-Caldwell.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, William Francis Bowles, Albert Edward Bull, Henry Arnold Farley, George Heap, Fisher Johnston, Robert Stanley Wilkie.

Post Office: Postmen or Porters, London, Walter James Elliott, Albert Hunter.

Postmen, Alfred Donald Breadie (Milngavie, Glasgow), Colin Graham (Kirkintilloch, Glasgow), Harold Henley (Kingstonon-Thames), Charles Smith (Langwith, Mansfield).

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Air Ministry: Technical Officer, Reginald Cockcroft Sutcliffe.

British Museum, Bloomsbury: Assistant Superintendent on the Hall Staff, George Albert Worner. Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Collectors, Reginald Howard Philpott, Fred Archer Webb.

Typist, Margaret Amy Pearse.

Land Registry: Mapping Assistants, Constance Grace Arlene Blakeley, Pamela Ada Tooth, Florence Lilian Oakden Watson.

Supreme Court of Judicature: Office Assistant, Grade II, Richard Shears.

## June 11, 1936.

## AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class, Margaret Wilson Renton,

Typists, Catherine Browne, Joan Gwenda Funnell.

Writing Assistant, Margaret Betty Tomes.

Inland Revenue Department: Valuation Clerk, Monica Mary Bramwell.

War Office: Departmental Clerical Class, Joseph Newby Wilson Bunker.

Post Office: Probationary Inspector in the Engineering Department, Ernest Alfred Ingram.

Female Sorting Assistant, London, Mary Christina Nicholls.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Oxford, Audrey Christine Hann.

## AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Land Registry: Junior Legal Assistant, Kenneth Herbert Chapman.

Post Office: Female Sorting Assistant, London, Joan Dorothy Emily Guppy.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Alfred Edward Burlinson (Newcastle-on-Tyne District), Edwin Owens (Newcastle-on-Tyne District), Frederick Noel Clark (South Eastern District), Edwin Charles Paddon (Bristol District), Lewis William Thomas (Bristol District).

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Maggie Banks Lugton (Newcastle-on-Tyne District), Margaret McGregor (Glasgow District), Elsie Mary Story (North Eastern District).

## WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries: Established Civil Assistant on the Ordnance Survey, Ernest Fenwick.

General Register Office: Second Class Search Officer, Edmund Manton.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerks, Special Class, John Gustavus Evans, Robert Henry Franklin, John Llewellyn Jenkins.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class,
Albert Allan Ball, William George Wesley
Bowen, Thomas Carey, Thomas Whyte Davie,
George Herbert Dennell, George Doherty,
James Dorrian, John William Bruce Duncan,
Robert Duncan, John Thomas Eardley,
Edmund Thomas Emms, Francis Harold
Fletcher, Alexander Joseph Jackson
Hollingdale, Norman Mark Holloway,
Stanley Worthington Holtom, John Lewis