Night Telephonist and Call Office Attenddant, Bedford, Ernest Bull.

Postmen or Porters, London, Sydney Walter Dodson, George Garton, Henry Pollard, John William Sweeby.

Postmen, John Bennetts Berry (Cambridge), Ernest Harold Cooper (Coventry), Ernest Swain (Coventry), Elijah Kelly Copley (Dewsbury and Batley), Samuel Hepworth (Mexborough, Rotherham), William Alfred Charles Hood (Bexley Heath, Dartford), John Henry Thomas (Romford and Dagenham).

Temporary Postmen-Messengers, Dennis Henry Charles Bailey, Robert James Bartlett, Edward Leonard Blake, Ernest Bowers, Charles Harry Bray, Joseph Bridge, Eric Henry Chesters, Frederick Richard Collins, Leslie Thomas Connell, Cyril Alexander Davey, Denis Warton Ford, Francis Henry Arthur Grace, Charles Hedges, Norman Hollinshead, Stanley Victor Howard, Alfred Leslie Jacobs, Frank Thomas Janaway, John Charles Johnston, John William Jupp, Ernest Thomas Richard Lyons, Ivan Louis Margetts, Peter Martin, John McGee, George Leslie Niccolls, Thomas Ralph O'Connell, David Owen, Reginald William Palmer, Edward Frederick Parsons, Raymond Peter Pestell, Sydney Alfred Richard Seaton, Dennis Arthur Smith, Leonard Ernest Sydenham, Cyril Albert Taylor, Leonard Carlisle Turner, George Nathaniel Robert Webb, Robert Ronald Williams.

- UNDER CLAUSE 3 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS. AND UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.
- National Gallery, Millbank: First Class Attendant, Robert John Chappin.

June 10, 1936.

UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Customs and Excise Department: Messenger, William Columbia Luckman.

- Board of Education: Supervising Warder (Second Class) in the Bethnal Green Museum, Harry Wall Booker.
- Inland Revenue Department: Clerks, Special Class, George Daniel McIntyre McConnell, Norman Winn.
- Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, James Ashcroft, William Charles James, Fred Smales.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

- Clerical Class, Geoffrey Alan Genge, Alwyn Wilson Jones, Andrew Rutherford Makepeace, Ronald Edward Turmaine.
- Typists, Jocelyn Alice Maude Crossman, Florence Irena Fenton, Margaret Lewis McLean, Marjorie Evelyn Studley.
- Writing Assistants, Margaret Brettell, Jean Simpson Lunn, Alice Marsland, Agnes Thomson, Molly Thomson, Betty Wilkinson.
- Royal Mint: Departmental Clerical Class, Norman Ellis Willatt.
- Post Office: Probationary Assistant Engineer, Nicholas Charles Callard de Jong.
 - Female Sorting Assistant, London, Doreen Margaret Pollard.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

- Forestry Commission: District Forest Officer (Male), Thomas Alexander Robbie.
- Home Office: Inspector of Factories, Kenneth Lesreaulx Sanders.
- Stationery Office: Technical Clerk (Printing), James Brookes.
- Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Kenneth Ernest Kitteridge (Eastern District), Robert John Sewell (South Midland District).

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

- Board of Education: Attendant, Cecil Maurice Green.
- Inland Revenue Department: Clerk, Special Class, William Edgar King.

Paperkeeper, Herbert Sydney Rivers.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, William Clements Armour, James Lees Black, John Vivian Airdrie Braid, Gavin Braidwood, John Alfred Breadie, Frederick Brooks, George Kerr Buchan, David Burns, Bushell, Clarence Granville Bernard Campbell, William Campbell, Cyril Herbert Chinn, Arthur Percival Clarkson, John Coard, Charles Frederick Crane, George Henry Davies, Reginald John Davies, Reginald Thomas Deakin, Oswald Digby, Alfred Evans, Eric Edward George Goodhall, Charles Thomas Hammond, Henry John Harland, David James Johnstone, George Frederick Kirtley, James Turner Mason, Andrew Roberts Myers, John Frederick Naylor, Joseph Gilbert Owen, Clarence Marshall Price, Arthur Horace Read, Henry Theodore Read, William Arthur Scrivener, Edgar Charles Tate, Glannant Rhys Thomas, Stanley Owen Williams, Archibald Robert Woodings, Alfred Ernest Yates, William Chappel William Chappel Young.

Ex-Temporary Women Clerks, Sarah Brentnall, Dorothy Lucy Cash, Dorothy Mabel Cooper, Daisy Florence Cullen, Florence Ellen Farquharson, Jessie May Hall, Florence Mary Hiscoe, Winifred Agnes Hume, Marion Bernice Jarman, Agnes May Steed, Margaret Ethel Terrell, Jean Frazer Winter.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Cyril Sidney Howell (Grays), Ronald Geoffary Smith (Wellington, Shropshire).

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Glasgow, John Macdonald.

Skilled Workmen, Thomas Leslie Comins, John Denis Moss, William Henry Thompson.

Night Telephonists and Call Office Attendants, Thomas Devlin (Rothesay), William Alfred Turville (London).

Telephonists, London, Rose Mary Burton, Audrey Muriel Jean Pover-Butler, Dorothy Minnie Cole, Mary Alison Corbett, Vera Hilda Hale, Gladys Irene Hodson, Violet Winifred Lee King, Ada Irene McMillan, Mildred Pickering, Constance Sarah Spurr, Joan Margaret White.