Telephonists, London, Edith Olaf Ethelinda Allin, Kathleen Brown, Joan Marjorie Shorten, Esther Lilian Sibley.

Telephonist, Porlock, Minehead, Ada Frances Brooks.

Postman or Porter, London, Harold William Manders.

Temporary Postman-Messengers, Charles Cecil Ayling, George Edward Broughton, Clifford Emmitt.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerk, Special Class, Fred Gledhill.

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Admiralty: Assistant III in the Scientific and Technical Pools of the Scientific Research and Experiment Department, Frederick Henry Philip Hoolahan.

H.M. Stationery Office: Night Warehouse Overseer, Grade IV, in H.M. Stationery Office Press, Arnold Lewis.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Inland Revenue Department: Collector, Alfred Edgar Moon.

Assistant Collectors, Donald Bentley, John Wilfred Henn, Edward Hanson Mortiboy, Frank Ernest Reeves, Frederick Charles Scheidweiler.

Office of Works: Architectural Assistant, Grade III, Martin Smith.

Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

Office of Works: Assistant Superintendent of Works in the Maintenance Division, Frederick George Harris.

May 21, 1936.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class, Douglas Haig Braun, Peter James Byrne, George Gilbert Coleman, Edith Muriel Foster, Edna Glenn, Reginald Ormond Gration, Alan Douglas Hayward, Bertram Edward Scott Proctor, Albert Ernest Pullen, Gerald Arthur Hamar Smith. Typist, Edith Lilian Darby.

Writing Assistants, Doris Anne Calvert, Edna Rigby.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Departmental Clerical Class, Arthur Mason Ingham.

Department of the Lord Chancellor: Clerk-Typist in County Courts, Jessie Margaret Smith.

Post Office: Female Sorting Assistants, London, Daphne Lilian Craddock, Margaret Jenkinson, Ezme Muriel Johns, Elsie Helen Phippen.

Board of Trade: Engineer and Ship Surveyor, William Wilson Hunter.

Post Office: Male Sorter, London, Percival Richard Luck.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Birmingham District, John Aneuryn Davies.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 8 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Admiralty: Technical Officer in the Technical Pool of the Scientific Research and Experiment Department, Reginald Erskine Clark.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

General Register Office: Second Class Search Officer, William Arthur Hayward.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerks, Special Class, Wilfrid Capper, Arthur George Thomas Rout.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, Maurice Jean Etienne Bazire, Reginald Kingston Brett, Thomas James Farquhar, Joseph Patrick Farrell, Cyril Meadows, John George Mitchell, Frank Stanley Nicholson, Frederick Owen, Edward Rogers, George Oscar Saunders, Frank Spanton, George Burleigh Stillman, Lionel Moralee Todd, Jack Walker, John Edward Aldridge Willcock, Arthur Frederick Wilson.

Ex-Temporary Woman Clerks, Emily Mary Bohill Butler, Dorothy Dunn, Elizabeth Glynn Owen.

Prisons Department for Scotland: Male Warder, Duncan Mackenzie.

Ministry of Transport: Clerks, Special Class, Charles Smith Duncan, Ernest Reginald Phillips.

War Department Clerk (Special), Arthur William Strawn.

Post Office: Skilled Workmen, Alfred Frederick Boulter, Roland Edward Brian, Leonard George Carling, Frank Victor Cobbe.

Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, Llandudno and Colwyn Bay, Robert William Gresley Jones.

Telephonists, London, Mildred Hannah McConnell, Elsie Jean Telfer.

Telephonists, Phyllis Mary Cannon (Boston), Betty Coles (Coventry), Sybil Howgego (Spalding), Lilian Winifred Neal (Eastbourne), Gladys Mary Shilcock (Leicester), Margaret Nora White (Derby).

Postmen or Porters, London, Henry Rowe, Daniel Sullivan.

Postmen, Septimus James Coombs (Sevenoaks), Maurice Freedman (Glasgow), James Wilson Graham (Dunfermline), Edward Oswald Lucas (Bristol), Gregor McIntosh (Kirkcaldy).

Temporary Postman-Messengers, William Walter James Cranham Carver, Charles Frederick Dunesby, Frank Edwin Halliday, Samuel George Holt, Daniel Richard Kenrick, Ronald Henry James Ley, Ernest Arthur George Mansfield, James William Spinks, John Frederick Wood.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerks, Special Class, George Colleton Dickinson, Albert Ernest Woolley.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations and under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Collector, Cecil James Godfrey Matthews.