- Ministry of Labour: Clerk Shorthand Typist, Nancy St. Clair Appleby.
- Post Office: Probationary Inspector in the Engineering Department, Alexander Frederick Gordon Allan.
  - Female Telegraphist, London, Vera Alice Cutting.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, James Banner (Rotherham), Edward George Mardell (Watford).

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Charles Victor Bell (Liverpool), Victor Charles William Gunter (Bristol), Eric Walden (Derby).

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Glasgow, Berenice Mabel Clark.

# AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Eastern District, Charles Leslie Elliott.

# WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Alfreton, Derby, James Gascoigne Smith.

Telephonists, London, Margaret Antingham, Patricia Constance Colborne, Rose Hannah Gallewski, Doreen Constance Evelyn Mills, Olive Wade, Leila Verdun Watt.

Telephonists, Edna Georgina Burrough (Blandford), Florence Kate Chapple (Braunton, Barnstaple), Janet Marion Davidson (Leeds), Mavis Dorothy Ethel Jeffrey (Slough), Alexina MacKenzie MacPherson (Glasgow).

Postmen or Porters, London, Alfred John Curd, Horace Peploe, Ralph Taylor, Leonard Sterndale Woodward.

Postmen, Tom Haam Brown (Maidenhead), Reginald Walter Collins (Chorley), David Reid Fair (Alloa), Arthur Gordon McGregor (Buckie), John Reed Mills (Seaham Harbour, Sunderland), Sidney Eustace Neighbour (Kendal), Andrew Neill (Glasgow), Wilfred Smith (Bromley and Beckenham), Thomas Henry Williams (Llanelly), George Alfred Young (Derby).

Temporary Postman-Messenger, Cyril William Sanger.

# UNDER CLAUSE 10 (B) OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Collectors, Elsie Gribbon, Percy Ernest Stickings.

Post Office: Skilled Workman, Arthur Eugene Turner.

## April 16, 1936.

### AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

- Clerical Class, Ronald Huntington Dryden, Gordon Eugene Kippax, James Mead, Edward Parr, James Derek Searle, Joan Crossley Thacker.
- Shorthand Typists, Esmé Chambers, Gwynneth Ellen Hughes, Frances Evelyn Lewis, Elizabeth Marjorie Milburn, Margaret Ethel Tarrant.

- Typists, Ada Violet May Bell, Ella Elizabeth Bennett, Dorothy Helena Clarke, Mary Patricia Hogarth, Florence Ellen Lessels, Annie Kathleen O'Hara, Rhoda Stephenson.
- Admiralty: Male Assistant Surveyor in the Civil Engineer-in-Chief's Department, John Linton Hendry.

Departmental Clerical Class, Geoffrey William Fisher.

- Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class, William Ewart Connolly, Harold Clifford Little, Robert Stell Ranson, Maurice Charles Rowlands.
- Development Commission: Typist, Eileen Violet Sullivan.
- Department of the Lord Chancellor: Clerk Typist, Beatrice Baxter.

۲

;

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Dumfries, John Macdonald Kerr.

### WITHOUT COMPETITION.

- Board of Control, England: Nurse in the State Institution Service, Myra Ellis.
- Inland Revenue Department: Clerks, Special Class, Edward Lethbridge Shelton Agar, John Thomas Barker, Thomas Black, Edgar Burrows, James Clarke, Walter Herbert Coombs, George William Frederick Day, William Edward Francis, John Robert Freeman, Fred Hardy, Wilfred Hindon, Frank Hodges, Arthur Robert Horlock, Reginald Lowe Jordan, Andrew Duncan Kemp, Harry Stanley Lewis, Ian MacIver, Charles Prentice Macnab. John Henry Moore.
- Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, Charles Andrew Frederick Pearson, William James Smalley.
- Ministry of Transport: Clerk, Special Class, Frank William Walker.
- Post Office: Ex-Temporary Woman Clerk, Isabella Bennie McBride.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, George Forbes (Girvan), Albert Charles Hard (Huntingdon).

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Portmadoc, Esma Williams Jones.

Telephonists, London, Enid Mignon Athoe, Irene Alice Bonsey, Phyllis Dorothy Edge, Eileen Alberta Egan, Vera Ethel Mottau, Barbara Maisie Newton, Kathleen Elizabeth Tr.inor, Jane Evelyn Treble.

Telephonists, Hazel Marguerite Eleanor Davies (Caernarvon), Muriel Rothwell (Blackpool), Irene Sharratt (Bolton), Doreen Freda Thomas (Staines).

Postmen or Porters, London, Benjamin Burgess, Lawford James Millard.

Postman, London, Percy Victor Craig.

Postmen, Sidney Askew (Tebay, Penrith), Robert Barr (Dumbarton), Albert George Bevan (Orpington, Bromley and Beckenham), Frederick Bone (Tunbridge Wells), William Caulfield Circuit (Mitcham, Croydon), Sidney Watson Greenlay (High Wycombe), William Alfred Pearce (Gloucester), Harry William Strudwick (Crowborough, Tunbridge Wells), Edsall Samson Studd (Bromley and Beckenham), William