A detachment from the City and Borough Police Forces of England and Wales, consisting of one representative of each force.

J. Gauld, Esq., O.B.E., Chief Constable of Aberdeenshire.

Superintendent W. Rae, M.B.E. /Edinburgh City Police Force).

Superintendent A. Aitken (Lanarkshire Constabulary).

A detachment from the Scottish County, City and Burgh Police Forces, consisting of one representative of each force.

H. Connor, Esq., County Inspector, Royal Ulster Constabulary.

A detachment from the Royal Ulster Constabulary.

Fire Brigade Contingent.

Major C. B. Morris, M.C.,
Chief Officer, London Fire Brigade.

Lieutenant J. Fordham, R.N., Assistant Divisional Officer, London Fire Brigade.

A detachment from the London Fire Brigade.

FOURTH DIVISION OF ESCORT, Royal Horse Guards.

Minute Guns were fired from Hyde Park while the Procession moved from Westminster Hall to Paddington Station.

On arrival at Paddington Station the Coffin was taken from the Gun Carriage by the Bearer Party of the Brigade of Guards and placed in the Royal Train, which conveyed The King and the other Royal Personages to Windsor.

On arrival at Windsor the Coffin, preceded by the Earl Marshal, was removed from the train by the Bearer Party and placed upon a Gun Carriage drawn by Naval Ratings. The Coffin was covered by the Royal Standard. The Crown, Sceptre, and Orb were placed on the Coffin.

Guards of Honour from the Royal Navy, Brigade of Guards, and Royal Air Force were mounted at the Great Western Railway Station and at St. George's Chapel.

The Procession to St. George's Chapel moved in the following order:-

An Officer of The Headquarter Staff, Major T. H. Massy-Beresford, M.C.

FIRST DIVISION OF ESCORT, The Life Guards.

Pursuivants of Arms.

R. P. Graham-Vivian, Esq., M.C., Bluemantle. A. R. Wagner, Esq., Portcullis.

P. W. Kerr, Esq., Rouge Croix. E. N. Geijer, Esq., M.C., Rouge Dragon.

Representative Officers of Foreign Navies, Armies and Air Forces.

Air Officers Commanding and Commanding-in-Chief.

Air Commodore J. C. Quinnell, D.F.C.

Air Marshal Sir Arthur M. Longmore, K.C.B., D.S.O. Air Marshal Sir John M. Steel, K.C.B., K.B.E., C.M.G. Air Marshal C. S. Burnett, K.C.B., C.B.E., D.S.O.

Marshals of the Royal Air Force.

Sir John M. Salmond, G.C.B., C.M.G., C.V.O., D.S.O. The Lord Trenchard, G.C.B., G.C.V.O., D.S.O.