Ruth Coates, Doris Irene Cosgrove, Joan Dyson, Mary Lilian Vivienne Forster, Betty Foster, May Clark Gibson, Doris Evelyn Goddard, Ethel Marjorie Grant, Joan Isabel Grinham, Dorothy Hardaker, Margaret Hargreaves, Joan Seymour Harris, Doreen Maude Harvey, Dulcie Irene Harvey, Renée Hindmarsh, Kathleen Elise Hipkins, . Hipkins, Margaret Murray Hobbs, Muriel Hodgson, Lilian Dorothy Hough, Gwynfa Mary Hughes, Olive Hutchinson, Violet Elizabeth Jarrett, Gladys Eileen Joyce, Irene Dorothy Jutting, Olive Mary Lampard, Annie Violet Larman, Gladys Lily Lewis, Joy Lincoln, Margaret Mary Lydon, Henrietta Margaret Margaret Mary Lydon, Henrietta Margaret McGinn, Mary Marsh, Kathleen Beatrice Martin, Dorothy Maud Matthews, Ruth Mary Mead, Katherine Mullen Mennie, Elsie Mary Millard, Charlotte Gertrude Watson Milne, Nelly Gwendolen Nesbitt, Jean Mary Newman, Beryl Olive Norman, Fileen Patherick Lean Vide Editha Porter Eileen Petherick, Jean Vida Editha Porter, Dorothy Ambrose Pybus, Annie Rees, Freda Robinson, Joyce Robinson, Joyce Edna Schwehr, Scott, Joan Nora Nancy Winifred May Smith, Selina Simmonds, Jennie Starling, Jean Douglas Stevenson, Joan Mary Thompson, Betty Tomlinson, Rosa Joan Turner, Marjorie Tye, Sarah Jane Walters, Doreen Warburton, Agnes Pollock Watson, Phyllis Kathleen Whittle, Agnes Phyllis Wilkins, Audrey Gibbs Willbe, Elizabeth Rosetta Williams, Joan Ethel Willis, Ivy Hilda Withers, Joan Olive Wood, \mathbf{Ethel} Lilian Amelia Eliza Mary Wynn.

- Principal Probate Registry, Marjorie Frederica Baker, Vera Cowell, Mollie Daphne Robinson.
- Transport, Ministry of, Dorothy Bertha May Francis.
- Unemployment Assistance Board, Julia Bold, Joan Woolcott Everitt, Doris Minnie Lamb.
- War Office, Jean Patricia Fairgrieve, Doris O'Neill, Olive Ivy Pescod, Ethel Constance Emily Richards.
- Welsh Board of Health, Edna Cecilia Birch, Nellie Margaret Grace, Margaret Patricia Doreen John.

VII.—TRANSFERS.

- Air Ministry, Clerical Class, Vincent Albert Edward Grieve, from the situation of Air Service Clerk.
- Dominions Office, High Commissioner in the Union of South Africa, Sir William Henry Clark, from the situation of High Commissioner in Canada under the Dominions Office.
- Forestry Commission, Typist, Kathleen Brunlees, from the situation of Clerk-Typist, Inland Revenue Department.
- Inland Revenue Department, Tax Officer, Kennedy Lionel Ervin, from the Clerical Class, General Post Office.
- Shorthand Typist, Rose Fellows, from the situation of Clerk-Shorthand Typist, Inland Revenue Department.
- Clerk-Typists, Mary McArthur Campbell, Mary Kate Heenan, from the situation of Typist, Inland Revenue Department.

Clerical Assistant, Daisy Watts, from the situation of Writing Assistant, General Post Office.

Post Office, Clerical Class, John Michael Finn, from the situation of Tax Officer, Inland Revenue Department.

Typist, Kathleen Margaret McEvoy, from the situation of Clerk-Typist, Inland Revenue Department.

Writing Assistant, Marjorie Fordham, from the situation of Clerical Assistant, Inland Revenue Department.

- Sheriff Clerk Service, Clerk-Typist, Janet Hassell Watson, from the situation of Typist, Ministry of Health.
- Unemployment Assistance Board, Clerk-Typists, Helena Phyllis Bryant, Angela Elizabeth Winefride Mary Hodsoll, from the situation of Typist, Board of Education.

Betty Dawson, Marjorie Frances Jean Hampton, from the situation of Typist, Ministry of Health.

Katherine Mary Jones, Ethel Catherine Prenton, from the situation of *Typist*, General Post Office.

VIII.—TRANSFER OF AN ASSISTANT PRINCIPAL.

Trade, Board of, Henry John Bevis Lintott, from the Customs and Excise Department.

IX.—TRANSFERS OF CLERICAL OFFICERS.

Agriculture and Fisheries, Ministry of, Douglas Gerald Merry, from the Ministry of Pensions.

- Air Ministry, Muriel Grace Phinn, from the General Post Office.
- Colonial Office and Dominions Office, John Link, from the Oversea Settlement Office.
- Unemployment Assistance Board, Alexander William Edward Moore, from the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries.

X.—TRANSFERS OF SHORTHAND TYPISTS.

Export Credits Guarantee Department, Hilda Kathleen Lanphier, from the General Post Office.

Inland Revenue Department, Violet Maud Sorby, from the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries.

XI.—TRANSFER OF A CLERK-SHORT-HAND TYPIST.

Inland Revenue Department, Elsie Jean Hopper, from the Ministry of Labour.

XII.-TRANSFERS OF TYPISTS.

- Agriculture and Fisheries, Ministry of, Henrietta Lindsay Haywood, from the General Post Office.
- Post Office, Eileen Elizabeth Campbell, from the Customs and Excise Department.
- Supreme Court of Judicature, Mary McKemmie Main Robson, from the General Post Office.

844