WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Established Storehouseman in H.M. Naval Establishments, Henry Arthur Sydney Anstey.

Post Office: Female Telegraphist, London, May Georgina Webb.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Leeds, Leonard Lonsdale.

Telephonists, London, Dorothy Joan Cuer, Margot Eileen Cutts, Florence Emily Harringdale, Doris Ethel Howes.

Postman or Porter, London, Albert Horace Joshua Browne.

Postmen,John Robert Hindmarsh Andrews (Edinburgh), Alexander Knox Bennett (Coatbridge and Airdrie), Albert (Stoke-on-Trent), Thomas Brown (Mumbles, Swansea), Albert Edward Bryant (Dartford), James Albert Buckley (Sheffield), Alexander Donald (Inverness), Jonathan Titshall Cameron Hubbard (Kingston-on-Thames), William Lodwick (Wigan), Herbert Edgar Nash (Bromley and Beckenham), George Henry Williams (Yeadon, Leeds).

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Air Ministry: Assistant II, Herman Paul Baker.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Collectors, Arthur Thomas Hunt (Unestablished), John Eaton Scarisbrick.

Office of Works: Civil Engineering Assistant, Grade III, Walter Frederick Cooke.

Architectural Assistant, Grade III, Percy Pithie Henderson.

January 31, 1936.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Executive Class, Stanley Jack Charles Boucher.

Clerical Class, Doreen Maud Bartlett, Ena Mary Stevenson Bradley, Walter Claude Broadburn, Arthur Edward Day, Frank Hogg, Philip Wilfred Nickless, Russell Vennor Peters, John Silvester Wright.

Typists, Doris Grey, Lorna Blanche Jackson, Eileen Mary Nolan.

Writing Assistants, Hazel Gwynneth Picton Bateman, Joyce Ellen Bourne, Marjorie Cheeseman, Margery Annie Clark, Marie Doreen Craddock, Vera Betty Ellison, Monica Thirza Fitzpatrick, Barbara Mavis Gleaves, Marguerite Olive Grant, Vera Mabel Hall, Joan Hallam, Doris Muriel Audrey Humphrey, Jessie Gertrude Margaret Hutchings, Evelyn Lilian Kemp, Vera Lingard, Lucy McCormack, Elsie Margaret McCulloch, Sheila Morton, Marian Naylor, Nelly Gwendolen Nesbitt, Maureen O'Keeffe, Ruby Doreen Oram, Patricia Frances Shew, Helen Marion Stone, Hilda Joyce Wilsher, Joan Olive Wood, Lois Ada Young.

Admiralty: Departmental Clerical Class, Frank Albert Percy Hunt. Inland Revenue Department: Tax Officer, Frank Morgan.

Clerk-Typists, Kathleen Clarke, Ann Amy McLeish.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, George Stephen Forrest, Herbert Gavins, Norman Vincent Harrison, Margaret Hazel Hayman.

Clerk-Typist, Règine Vivienne Nicol.

Lord Chancellor's Department: Clerk-Typist in County Courts, Olwen Violet Richards.

Unemployment Assistance Board: Clerk-Typist, Elizabeth Bradley.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), North Western District, Joseph William Lee.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

India Office: Messenger, Robert Edgar Loftus.National Savings Committee: Clerk, Special Class, Robert Kyme Beale.

War Office: Second Class Map Constructor, John Newton Hislop.

Post Office: Female Telegraphist, London, Ethel Gladys Probyn.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Lancaster and Morecambe, Richard Wilton Atkinson.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, High Wycombe, Joan Winifred Saunders.

Telephonist, London, Madeline May Seymour.

Postmen or Porters, London, Benjamin Gower, Arthur Lythell, Charles George Richardson, Bolton George Sweetapple.

Postmen, Percy Douglas Bass (Dartford), Frederick Arthur Bayless (Romford and Dagenham).

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Bristol, Lottie Eleanor Blake.

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations and under Clause 11 of the General Regulations.

Inland Revenue Department: Executive Class, Robert Oliver Burnett.

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Air Ministry: Assistant II, William Alexander Penton Fisher.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Collectors, Robert John Williams (Unestablished), James Taylor.

Office of Works: Architectural Assistant, Grade II, Herbert Seabright.

Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

Customs and Excise Department: Executive Class, Ronald Hector Prince.