Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Air Ministry: Assistant I, Charles Moberly Barter.

Assistant II, Frank Bradshaw.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Office of Works: Architectural Assistants, Grade II, Henry Charles Evelyn Rayner, Guy Wiles.

January 27, 1936.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class, Clifford Henry Adams, Norman Hamilton, Barbara Audrey Merry, Philip Alan Thraves.

Typist, Jessie McBride.

Writing Assistants, Marjorie Daisy Candy, Gladys Eileen Joyce, Joy Lincoln, Charlotte Gertrude Watson Milne, Margaret Winifred Morton, Olive Ivy Pescod.

Admiralty: Departmental Clerical Class,
Russell Thomas Burley Haddy, Harold
Charles Keech.

Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class, Harry Booth, James Gubbins, Bertram William Sansam.

Home Office: Clerk to Inspector of Factories, Lawrence Matthew Salvin.

Inland Revenue Department: Tax Officers, John Collingwood Bentley, Frederick Harold Bowden, Thomas William Mitchell, Helen Margaret Stuttard, Alastair John Douglas Watson.

Clerk-Typist, Clarice Jean Hammer.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, Catherine Mary Blackman, Thomas Henry Isherwood, Margaret Sophia McKenzie, Leonard Frederick Plumb, Arthur Douglas Smith, Alfred Chessell Wilson Sole, John Charles Winspear.

Unemployment Assistance Board: Clerk-Typist, Marian Clara Jeffs.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorter, London, Duncan Prentice Henderson.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Ministry of Pensions: Clerk, Special Class, Frank Henry Liddle.

Post Office: Sales Representative, Leslie Ernest Cattermole.

Male Telegraphist, London, William Albert Serjeant.

Female Telegraphists, London, Doris Mary Bryant, Gertrude Mary Pearson, Florence Cathleen Scarles, Florence Amelia Weston.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Ronald Sidney Chafer (Grimsby), John Elder (Portadown), Donald William MacBeath (Dalkeith, Edinburgh).

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Lincoln, Eric Richardson.

Telephonist, London, Dorothy Francis Peppitt.

Telephonist, Bristol, Molly Hayward.

Postmen or Porters, London, Ernest Stanley Martin, Frank William Mills, Robert Mills.

Postmen, Edwin Bonner (Coathridge and Airdrie), Kenneth Mackenzie (Caton, Lancaster and Morecambe).

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations and under Clause 11 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Clerical Class, Elizabeth Ferguson Hollands,

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Postman or Porter, London, James Frederick Frost.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Inland Revenue Department: Writing Assistant, Florence Jeannette Horley (Unestablished).

Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

Home Office: Immigration Officer, John Stanley Eagar.

January 29, 1936.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Executive Class, Sidney Basil Kibbey, Alexander Gilchrist Stirling.

Clerical Class, Alfred James Clark, Beatrice May Driver, Ronald Frederick Lowe, Frederick John Mertens, Henry Patterson, Ivy Evelyn Raison, Jack Ronald Reed, Susan Dunbar Riddell, Richard Thomas Francis Sheppard, Donald Syme, Michael George Thompson, Arnold Hartley Waring.

Typists, Edith Eveline Allen, Anne Rich Reid Cant.

Writing Assistants, Eileen Rosemary Allgrove, Iris Winifred Attwood, Marjorie Frederica Baker, Jean Patricia Fairgrieve, Irene Dorothy Jutting, Dulcie Evelyn Lock, Gladys Miriam Quinlan, Nora Scott, Mary Margaret Shanahan, Vera Grosvenor Staning.

Admiralty: Departmental Clerical Class, Frank Cleveland Cadogan, William George Couzens Chalklen.

Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class, James Culham Hampton, Norman Hollens.

Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Collector, William Gallway Bolton.

Clerk-Typist, Dorothy Lilian Abbey.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, James Anderson, Beryl Cooper, Roy Cummings, Arthur Dufton, Freda Elizabeth Glover, Georgina Elizabeth Johnston, Harold Kenneth Whitaker.

Unemployment Assistance Board: Clerk-Typist, Dorothy Anne Smith.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Board of Trade: Professional Legal Clerk, Philip Charles Carter.