Departmental Clerical Class, William Henry Avis, James Brennan, Grace May Heath, Edwin Thomas Luscombe, Thomas Crawford Robson, James Nicol Steel, Cecil Valentine Marshall Tripp, Thomas Charles Walkey, Joan Williams.

Forestry Commission: Clerical Class, James Torn Bisset.

Inland Revenue Department: Tax Officers, Ronald John Churchill, Henry Raymond Harford, George Robinson Shepherd, Sydney John Unsworth.

Assistant Collector, Marjorie Lucy Beaman.

Clerk-Typist, Nora Jane Jeavons.

Clerical Assistants, Audrey Gertrude Beedle, Gladys May Rogers.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, William Good Dry, Christina Forman, Edward Coupland Skerritt, Arthur Williamson Storrow, John Alexander Campbell Thomson.

Lord Chancellor's Department: Clerk-Typist in County Courts, Winifred Beatrice Coulthard.

Unemployment Assistance Board: Clerk-Typist, Constance McIntyre.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Southport, John Whittingham.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, North Eastern District, Mabel Burdett.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Ministry of Labour: Clerk, Special Class, Herbert Hall.

Post Office: Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, Falkirk, Alfred Appleyard.

Telephonist, London, Margaret Kathleen Bryan.

Postmen or Porters, London, George Balderstone, George Thomas Colville, Alfred George Green, George Ernest Lyng, Henry Guy Reeks, Ernest Edward Sawyer, Henry Arthur Sherwood, Stanley Threadgold.

Postmen, Norman George Bamford (Romford and Dagenham), George William Thomas Chance (Romford and Dagenham), Christopher Charles Bourner (Croydon), Frederick John Merritt (Croydon), William Henry Lovegrove (Aylesbury), Frederick George Mansen Page (Sutton), Albert Edward Prince (New Malden, Kingston-on-Thames).

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Ministry of Health: Clerk, Special Class, Joseph Stanislaus Turner.

Post Office: Postman or Porter, London, Henry Charles Smith.

January 20, 1936.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class, Alan Keith Applegate, George William Henry Bath, Samuel Cattell, John Frederick Childs, Leonard Collett, Percy Charles Coolbear, Frederick

William James Cooper, Samuel Henry Dorothy Cooper, Joan Cross, Sidney Herbert Davenport, Robert Trevor Davey, William Broughton Davies, Alfred John Dunstan, Sidney Duxfield, Leonard Samuel Escott, Ruth Eleanor Farebrother, Colin Hedley Garbett, William James Henry Green, John Francis Lindsay Griffin, Ernest Henry Hardy, Arthur Henry Hart, Frederick Raymond Howes, Harold Irving, Eveline Mary Jenkins, Brian William Jerrom, Clifford Thomas Jones, Archibald Kennedy, Alfred Cyril Kirby, Yvonne Mary Last, Lambert, Hugh Lawrence, James Joseph Lewington, Doris Lucas, Edmund John Mattison, Albert Edward Merrony, Percy Edward Miller, Neville Colin Nelson, Robert Gerard Parry, Patricia Alice Peverett, Tudor Gerard Parry, Patricia Alice Peverett, Tudor Owen Roberts, Eric Harry Etheridge Sanders, Albert Leslie Smith, Zena Joan Tudor Spence, Albert Frederick Robert Sturges, John Thornborough Walker, Hilda May White.

Typist, Eileen Rachel Drummond.

Writing Assistants, Margaret Gertrude Louise Beckman, Eileen Amelia Clark, Renée Hindmarsh, Blanche Gwendoline Jordan, Joan Mabel Kilbey, Mary Marsh, Olive Irene Mee, Vera May Nullis, Lorna Litchfield Petty, Jessie Robinson, Mollie Daphne Robinson, Joyce Ella Sapsford, Pauline Beryl Serjeant, Doreen Mabel Seymour, Vera Tattersall.

Admiralty: Departmental Clerical Class, Leo Edmund Fuchter, Thomas Whitelaw.

Air Ministry: Junior Grade of the Administrative Class, Woodward Edwin Payne.

Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class, Kenneth Alwyn Crowther, Marian Davison, Alec Farrar, Peggy Ella Filby, Robert Leslie Grant, John Hall, Alistair David Williams Main, Glyndwr Phillips Richards, Jack Walton.

Inland Revenue Department: Tax Officers, Nancy Barlow, James Buchanan Bradford, Alan Crossley, Harry Hutchinson, James Drysdale Miller, James McIntyre Waldie.

Assistant Collectors, Eric David Barrie, Dilwyn Griffiths, Edward Roderick Hallett, William Henry Smith, Frank Taylor, Edward Arthur Winstanley.

Clerk-Typist, Frances Higgins.

Clerical Assistants, Marjorie Ivy Allen, Eliza Spurgin Cameron, Joan Elizabeth Candy, Doris Gilbert, Mary Garnett Walker, Muriel Waller.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, Matthew Frederick Cowling, Catherine Rose Creighton, Benjamin Cecil Hawes, Annie Kirk, Irene Beatrice Sarah Northover.

Lord Chancellor's Department: Clerk-Typists in County Courts, Margaret Johnson, Marjorie Rothwell.

Unemployment Assistance Board: Clerk-Typist, Lilian Amy Walsh.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Skilled Workman, John Thomas Gleave.