Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Postman or Porter, London, Henry George Lockwood.

# Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Admiralty: Assistant II in the Scientific and Technical Pools of the Scientific Research and Experiment Department, William Stuart Robertson.

Air Ministry: Technical Officer, Harry Richard Barnes Fitch.

### January 14, 1936.

#### AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class, James Nicholson McIntyre, Ellen Dougal Kilpatrick Walker.

Typists, Ivy Barlow, Louise Molly Ellen Mansfard-Benton, Norah Kathleen Brocklebank.

Writing Assistants, Gladys Marjory Carnell, Joan Woolcott Everitt, Alice Mary Hills, Mildred Stubbs.

Customs and Excise Department: Officer of Customs and Excise, Leslie George Ballard. Departmental Clerical Class, Thomas Dennison, Patrick Charles Devereux, Thomas Jones, George Murdock, Alfred Smith.

Inland Revenue Department: Tax Officers, William Kimmick Dakers, Robert Hall, Glen William Frank Polkinghorne, Denis Henderson Snowball.

Assistant Collector, James Stevenson.

Clerical Assistants, Millicent May Ellis, Gladys Evelyn Morris, Elsie Emily Taylor.

Lord Chancellor's Department: Clerk in County Courts, John Bernard Harrison.

Unemployment Assistance Board: Clerk-Typist, Nina Emma Ann Mason.

Post Office: Female Sorting Assistant, London, Doris Emily Kersey.

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Joan Vivienne Bott (Portsmouth and Gosport), Freda Lillian Crowe (Lowestoft).

#### AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Birmingham District, Beatrice Maud Harper.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 10 (c) OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Inspector of Taxes, Vernon Charles Chapman.

#### WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Folkestone, Reginald William Gamage.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Thomas Hefin Morgan (Newtown), John Owen Smith (Llandudno and Colwyn Bay).

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Eileen Maud Bradney (Horsham), Audrey Margaret Osborne (Evesham).

Skilled Workmen, Charles Joseph Gazeley, James Nicholas Hjalmar Walker.

Telephonists, London. Beatrice Patricio Bolderow, Doris Lily Chivers, Doris Lilian Hayward, Phyllis Murphy, Veleta Mary Taylor.

Telephonists, Olive Muriel Berry (Bagshot, Woking), Enid Irene Burborough (Oxford), Gaynor Saunders (Caernarvon), Kathleen Florence Sparkes (Denham, Uxbridge), Dorothy Vera Whiteway.

Postmen or Porters, London, Thomas Badman, Frederick Henry Hooper, Harry Arthur Polley, Charlie Smith, Herbert Charles Saville Stokes, James Edward Thomas Whyberd.

Postman, London, Joseph Wallis.

Postmen, Frank Albert Carr (Bexley, Dartford), William Ernest Hood (Bradford), Herbert Hoyland (Sheffield), James William Parkin (Sheffield), Robert Mattock (Peldon, Colchester), John Henderson Moore (Kelso), John Henry Newman (Bromley and Beckenham), Harold Parker (Blackburn and Accrington), Albert Edward Probert (Manchester), Leonard Jestyn Reddick (Pinner, Harrow and Wembley), William Joseph Salliss (Enfield), Robert Harold Stevens (Winslow, Bletchley), Albert Stubbs (Ilford and Barking).

UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Post Office: Postman, London, Harold Forrest.

Postmen, Herbert Lygo Barham (Hawkhurst, Tonbridge), Frank Hall (Ashton and Stalybridge), John Johnson (Haydon Bridge, Hexham), George Harry Springett (Cambridge).

## January 15, 1936.

# AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class, Catherine Mary Baker,
Reginald George Burgess, Dora Kathleen
Chetwood, John Cooper, Herbert Alfred
Edwards, John Ernest Pettit Griffith,
Cyril Alexander Heathcote, Charles George
Hoad, William Hornblower, Robert Charles
Hutton, Donald Kendall, Alfred Richard
William Kent, Muriel Lewis, John
Popplewell, Joyce Lucy Wakeford, Albert
Edward Whitby, David Newton White,
Wilfred Guy Woolley.

Shorthand Typist, Janet Robertson Reid.

Typists, Vera May Farquharson, Helene Barr Jack, Nesta Mary Boyes Jackman, Winifred Mary Emma Robbins, Kate Monica Ryan, Alice Hester Smith.

Writing Assistants, Ethel Marjorie Grant, Jean Vida Editha Porter, Phyllis Wilkins, Joan Ethel Willis, Joyce Edna Schwehr.

Customs and Excise Department: Officers of Customs and Excise, William John Fleming, Sidney Frank Hales, Arthur Robert Hulls.

Departmental Clerical Class, Reginald Leaver, Arthur Frederick Nagle, Leslie Arthur Rashleigh.

Inland Revenue Department: Tax Officer, George William Spofforth.

Clerical Assistant, Iris Alice Essam.

Lord Chancellor's Department: Clerk in County Courts, John Gwynfryn Williams.