Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations and under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

National Galleries of Scotland: First Class Attendant, Norman Struan Robertson.

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Ministry of Transport: Vehicle Examiners, John Frederick Bruce, Cyril George Popplewell, William Beckett Whitehead.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Air Ministry: Examiner, Aeronautical Inspection Directorate, Bertram Lewis Hopkins.

Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Assistant Surveyor, Class II, Jack Thomas Baldry.

Male Assistant Superintendent of Traffic, Class II in the London Telephone Service or Male Assistant Traffic Superintendent in the Provinces, Charles Stanley Stuart.

November 15, 1935.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Shorthand Typists, Elizabeth Horsburgh Black, Barbara Ethel Hall, Sybil Irene Lily Manly, Lily Maud Nellist, Mary Hall Scott.

Typist, Ruth Evelyn Morris.

Writing Assistants, Edna Maud Amelia Gale, Joan Howell, Margaret Ivy Hunter.

Admiralty: Cartographer in the Hydrographic Department, Mabel Hall.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerk-Shorthand Typist, Violet Constance Wood.

Clerk-Typists, Louisa Margaret Eales, Joan French, Emily Johnson, Mona Kay, Mary Marjorie Mathias, Violet Middleton, Betty Rumble, Dilys Menai Williams.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION. .

Admiralty: Male Assistant Civil Engineer, John Henry Haverfield Wilton.

Post Office: Female Sorting Assistant, London, Matilda Louise Sibley.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Glasgow, Jeanie Crockett Mein.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, William Frederick John Brown (Engine Fitter), Samuel Joseph Jenkerson (Engine Fitter), Henry Bate Frood (Skilled Labourer), Arthur James Hayter (Skilled Labourer).

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries: Constable at the Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew, William James Ilbrey.

British Museum, Bloomsbury: Attendant, Kenneth Rutherford Davis,

Board of Control, England: Attendant in the State Institution Service, John Francis Fox.

War Office: Established Civilian Employé, John Ramsey. Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Hebden Bridge, Halifax, Rhoda May Oldfield.

Skilled Workman, Percy Harry Edmund. Benson.

Telephonists, London, Esme Cora Kirby, Joan Doreen Hyde Townsend.

Telephonists, Alison McGill (Edinburgh), Jean Martin (Camberley), Mary Naden (Macclesfield), Barbara Newcombe (Okehampton), Elsie Teresa Syers (Burnley and Nelson).

Postman or Porter, London, Alfred Medlen.

Postmen, Henry Coker (Cambridge), Reginald George Cooper Ives (Oxford), Seth Gelsthorpe Robinson (Wombwell, Barnsley).

Temporary Postman-Messenger, Stanley Shippey.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Postman, Edgware, Harrow and Wembley, Herbert Montague Sanderson.

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations

Government Laboratory: Assistant III, Frederick Stanley Mee Benge.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Medical Officer, Alexander Leitch.

Ministry of Transport: Vehicle Examiner, Harry Dain.

November 16, 1935.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Shorthand Typists, Patricia Eileen Bowring, Mary Grace Fripp, Kathleen Maude Irwin.

Typists, Kathleen Mary Adams, Winifred Cadge, Sybil Gray Cottle, Annie Leontia Gallagher, Audrey Dorothy Marshall Greenwood.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerk-Typists, Mildred May Hewison, Enid Madeline Toms.

Lord Chancellor's Department: Clerk-Typist in County Courts, Gladys May Lambert.

Ministry of Labour: Clerk-Shorthand Typist, Alexandra Mary MacKenzie Bradley.

Unemployment Assistance Board: Clerk-Typist, Annie Sanderson.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Mines Department: Sub-Inspector of Mines, Scotland Division, William Gordon Irwin.

Post Office: Male Sorter, London, Alan George Penney.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, South Western District, Marjorie Joan Cooper.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Joseph Albert Griffiths (Founder), Eric George Pyle (Skilled Labourer).

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, David Black, Charles Watson Carr, Robert Gee, Arthur William Higgins, Evan Edwards Owen, Robert Frederick Roberts, Walter Titley.