Female Sorting Assistant, London, Maisie Grace Leonard.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Wilfred Thomas Bamber (Liverpool District), Raymond George Fox (Bristol District), Percy Ellis (Bristol District), Arthur Ernest Harding (Bristol District), Harry Ernest Howell (Bristol District), John Lancastle (Bristol District), David Glanffrwd Morgan (Bristol District), Leslie James Neate (Bristol District), Lionel Alan Saywood (Bristol District), Ernest James Morrell (North Wales District), Ernest William Musselwhite (South Western District), Ernest George Robinson (Sheffield District).

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Edna Sarah Marjorie Bunting (South Eastern District), Dulciebel Joyce Edna Juby (Eastern District).

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty, Clerk, Special Class, James Knight.

H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Engine Fitter, Frederick Joseph Biggs.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerk, Special Class, Frank Stewart Back.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, Martin Matthew Connor, Walter Denison.

Prisons Department for Scotland: Female Warder, Jessie McEchan Gray.

Post Office: Skilled Workman, Bertram Arthur Seward.

Telephonists, London, Joan Mary Garland, Mabel Joyce Louisa Usher.

Postman or Porter, London, William Arthur Lee.

Postmen, John Knox Alves (Orpington, Bromley and Beckenham), George Box (Leeds), Walter Harold Holland (Bromley and Beckenham), John Ernest Sheppard (Ashtead, Epsom).

Temporary Postman-Messengers, Leonard Arthur Slater, Edward Frederick John Wakeman.

UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Ministry of Labour: Clerk, Special Class, George Thomas Hopkins.

November 6, 1935.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

- Executive Class, William Simpson Leonard, Leonard Victor Shaw.
- Shorthand Typists, Georgina Milne Booth, Marjory Isabel Brown, Jessie Gertrude Cawley, Annie Lowes Gibb, Hilda Kathleen Lanphier, Grace Lumsden, Mary McCall Mack, Lucy Maud Mills, Mary Ellen Mitchell, Ann Eliza Mullan, Lydia Kirk O'Brien, Joan Sankey, Una Mary Watson, Florence Wilson.
- Typists, Annie Doris Grace Browning, Betty Maingueneau Lyon, Agnes Rae.
- Writing Assistants, Christina Dorothy Broom, Kathlyn Marian Williams.

- Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Inspector of Taxes, William Thomas Annan.
- Unemployment Assistance Board: Clerk-Typists, Isabella Amelia Lockery, Frances Rigby.
- Post Office: Female Sorting Assistants, London, Gladys Dora Aveling, Minnie Gertrude Grace Wolfe.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Watford, John Roland Christophers.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Thomas Mackenzie Blunt (Manchester), William Albert Ford (Bournemouth and Poole), Charles Frederick Morris (Salisbury).

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Annie Burrows Smith (Liverpool), Jean Douglas Stevenson (Glasgow).

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Air Ministry: Male Assistant Civil Engineer, Robert Struthers.

Post Office: Male Sorter, London, George James Alwen.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), John Kenneth Conlon (West Yorkshire District), Raymond Parry Chapman (South Western District), Cyril William Mayne (Western District).

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, Edgar Frank Lawley, Donald George Olley.

Ex-Temporary Woman Clerks, Olive Victoria Harrisson.

Supreme Court of Judicature, Northern Ireland: Annie Adams.

Post Office: Typist, Margaret Winifred Cartmell.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Perth, Allan Thomson McLaren.

Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, Sheffield, Harry Gillott.

Telephonists, London, Irene Maisie Aldcroft, Irene Minnie Graves, Yvonne Rosalind Willmott.

Telephonists, Beatrice Aldred (Crook, Bishop Auckland), Eleanor Florence Davis (Monmouth, Newport, Mon.), Gladys Florence Stout (Nottingham).

Postmen or Porters, London, Herbert Leonard Pattenden, Walter Prior, Percy George Simmons.

Postmen, James Forrester (Baillieston, Glasgow), William Sutcliffe Redman (Burnley and Nelson).

Temporary Postman-Messenger, Herbert Roderick Hiscock.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, George Dobinson, John Barrington Worthington.

UNDER CLAUSE 8 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Ministry of Transport: Assistant in the Experimental Section of the Roads Department, Henry Frank Gillbe.