Post Office: Postman, Sunbury-on-Thames, Richmond and Twickenham, Bertie White.

> Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Land Registry: Mapping Assistants, Ernest Alfred Hall, James Mairs.

Post Office: Skilled Workmen, James Charles Malins, William Frederick Stacey, Walter Wood.

> Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Male Assistant Superintendent of Traffic (Class II) in the London Telephone Service or Male Assistant Traffic Superintendent in the Provinces, William John Edward Pready.

July 27, 1935.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Executive Class, George Westcott Thorne.

Clerical Class, Harriet Gladys Annie Morrison, Douglas John Rowe.

Typists, Alma Lane Hibburt, Mary Theresa Larkey, Marie Myllin Morton, Catherine Black Stitt, Margaret Beatrice Tarmey, Dorothy Mary Zugg.

Writing Assistants, Ida Aylmer, Margery Olive Bench, Evelyn Constance Butcher, Margaret May Campbell, Joan Esther Gray, Mary Joan Hooker, Marjorie Kentsbeer, Gwendoline Lucas, Barbara Audrey Merry, Margaret Cecilia Ronald, Joan Enid Root, Dora Emma Rowland, Dorothy May Sellens, Annie Margaret Swingler, Joan Ethel Thomas, Kathleen Mary Tilbury, Catherine Maude Weaver, Elizabeth Alice Annie Webb, Pauline Young.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerical Assistant, Evelyn May Hornsby.

Post Office: Female Sorting Assistant, London, Nancie Elizabeth Singer.

Female Telegraphist, London, Vera Lethbridge Davie.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Liverpool, Marjorie Dixon.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Assistant Electrical Engineer, Stephen Maurice Gardiner.

Home Office: Inspector of Factories, Mary Louise Lawlor.

Post Office: Female Telegraphist, London, Hilda Alice Waterman.

## WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Board of Control, England: Nurse in the State Institution Service, Vera Wright.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class,
John Brown, William Gilchrist, John
Thomas Gilleard, Ronald Knight Hall,
Stanley Alfred Hill, Leonard Campbell
Hope, Albert George Kenderdine Jury,
Robert Stirling Killoch, George Reginald
Lewney, James Arthur Oliphant, Charles
Mitchell Sinclair.

Ex-Temporary Woman Clerks, Elizabeth Harper, Lily Heywood, Elsie Hill, Annie Renshaw, Frances Myfanwy Joyce Whitelaw. Typist, Alice Kathleen Williams. Clerk-Typist, Doris Irene Rawlins.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, William Wilson Garrick (Whitby), William Paterson (Ayr).

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Frances Mary Addison (The Hartlepools), Christina Mary MacLeod (Gallowgate T.S.O., Glasgow), Kathleen Margaret Turner (Tunbridge Wells).

Telephonist, London, Isobel Alice Downey. Telephonists, Alice Irene Carr (Barnsley), Ettie Ellen Morrish (Bristol), Gladys Annie Payne (Maidenhead), Nora Kathleen May Williams (Aldershot).

Postman, Etchingham, Hastings, Herbert James Eastwood.

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Telephonist, York, Laura Tate Wood.

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations and under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Skilled Workman, Samuel Pollock.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, Charles Carpenter, John Thomas Heap, John Lees Preston.

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Air Ministry: Chief Lands Officer, Archibald Henry James Thompson.

July 29, 1935.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Writing Assistants, Winifred Joyce Gregory, Audrey Joyce Luckings, Joan Bertha Whiteheart.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerical Assistants, Noreen Borrow, Joyce Isabel Longuehaye.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, Percy Hughes.

Post Office: Female Telegraphist, London, Myrtle May Pascoe.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Telegraphists, London, Irene Louise Maddams, Edna Ross, Edith Mary Alice Smith, Mary Emily Sutherland.

## WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Ex-Temporary Woman Clerk, Florence Emma Blake.

Foreign Office: Typist, Doris Emily Mary Floyd.

Forestry Commission: Forester, Grade II, Thomas Allan.

General Register Office, England: Typist, Retta Alice Whitworth.

Department of Health for Scotland: Typist, Agnes Hunter Rankin.

Clerk-Typist, Helen Mary Watson.