WITHOUT COMPETITION.

- Admiralty: Pensioner Clerk in H.M. Naval Establishments, Arthur Leonard Galliford.
- Air Ministry: Typist, Fredrica Little.
- Forestry Commission: Forester, Grade II, David Thomas Edwards.

Typist, Isabella Moir Sutherland.

- Ministry of Health: Typist, Beatrice Harriet Hughesdon.
- Department of Health for Scotland: Typists, Katherine Wallace Aitken, Marion Hutchison Holburn.

Clerk-Typist, Annie Whyte.

- Home Office: Typists, Susana Florence Jenkins, Gertrude Isabel Mitchell.
- Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, James Oswald Barclay, John Stewart Boyd, Philip Clarke, Alfred John Coombs, Alexander Torrance McCrimmon, Harry May, William Mitchell, John Repp, William Henry Walker.

Clerk-Typists, Clara Beaumont, Anne Roche, Winifred Irene Sheldon.

Ex-Temporary Woman Clerks, Mercia Kemp, Beatrice Laura Wharf.

- Land Registry: Typists, Phyllis Woodruffe Holman, Doris Hixon Taylor.
- Mines Department: Typist, May Jones.
- Prisons Department for Scotland: Male Warder, George Robertson.
- National Savings Committee: Typist, Ada Mary Bates.
- Department of Scientific and Industrial Research: Typist, Gladys Evelyn Jarman.
- Scottish Education Department: Typist, Christina Williamson.

Ministry of Transport: Typists, Freda Marion Abbott, Gwendoline Sylvia Kingsland.

- H.M. Office of Works: Typists, Muriel Violet Holt, Marjorie Sylvia Stone.
- War Office: War Department Clerks (Special), John Joseph Bermingham, Albert Snowden.
- Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, John William Brotherton (Ellesmere Port, Liverpool), Jeffrey Corbett (Altrincham).

Skilled Workmen, Philip Harden, Ian Orme, Edmund Richards.

Telephonists, London, Florence Banister, Ruth Isabelle Doorey.

Telephonists, Florence Isabel Ambler (Fishponds, Bristol), Phyllis Mary Iles (Hereford).

Postmen or Porters, London, William John Bailey, Sidney Bonwick, Harry Arthur Giles.

Postmen, William George Gosling (Hemel Hempstead), William Patterson Green (Middleton - in - Teesdale, Darlington), Frederick O'Brien (Preston).

- UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.
- Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, Henry James Cornford, John Henry Hewson.

- Post Office: Postmen or Porters, London, Edwin Charles Joseph Martyn, Arthur George Stout.
 - Postman, Baillieston, Glasgow, Thomas Ewart Lawrie.

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

H.M. Office of Works: Technical Assistant in the Quantity Surveyors' Division, Percy Garrett.

> UNDER CLAUSE 10 (B) OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Post Office: Skilled Workman, John Henry Joseph Hargreaves.

Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

- H.M. Office of Works: Assistant Structural Engineer, Grade II, David Webster Robertson.
- Post Office: Male Assistant Superintendents of Traffic (Class II) in the London Telephone Service or Male Assistant Traffic Superintendents in the Provinces, Horace Claude Blake, Philip de la Haye Le Marquand, William Spence Roddis, Frederick Harold Tomlin.

July 25, 1935.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

- Executive Class, Stanley George Alexander Newby.
- Clerical Class, Robert Henderson, Joan Hughes, Betty Kathleen Longhurst, Jessie Teasdale, Thomas Charles Michael Whelan

Typist, Ruby Graham Hartford.

- Writing Assistants, Jessie Doris Allen, Lilian Joan Blackmore, Margorie Eileen Buttle, Betty Doreen Chater, Mary Eileen Gaffney, Grace Kathleen Guy, Jessie Constance Nind, Kathleen Grace Nottage, Jennie Russell, Doris May Sams, Margaret Laura Sapey, Irene Joan Williams.
- Post Office: Female Sorting Assistant, London, Margaret Mabel Lowe.

Female Telegraphists, London, Dorothy Violet Dowse, Esmée Anna Vaughan Vaughan-Evans, Rita Smart.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

- Post Office: Female Sorting Assistant, London, Irene Maud Davey.
 - Female Telegraphist, London, Joan Elsie James.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

- Admiralty: Established Civilian Employe in the Royal Naval Armament Depot, Woolwich, Cyril Herbert Page.
- Inland Revenue Department: Clerks, Special Class, Leonard Arnold Byfield, Aidan Harrison.
- Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, John Begg, Murdoch McLeay Burns, John Fearns, Edward Foster, Thomas Lowrie, Hubert Charles Morgan, James Frederick Robinson, Ezra Noel Thornton.
- Ministry of Transport: Typist, Doreen Alice Titford.