July 20, 1935.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

- Executive Class, Alan John Bellamy, Cora Grace Lindley, Ronald Judah Sanders, Eric Frederick Charles Stanford.
- Clerical Class, Phyllis Brook, Douglas Roy Busst, Norman Stuart Collins, Joseph Potts, Stanley Turner Street.
- Typists, Jessie Andrew, Agnes Gilchrist Walker Inglis, Mary Elizabeth McCready.
- Writing Assistants, Winifred Gertrude Abel, Peggy Constance Gill, Violet May Harrington.
- Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Examiners in the Estate Duty Office, Alfred Frank Cecil Carpenter, Edward Caston Eates, Geoffrey Maurice Kirby, Clifford James Pearce.
- Ministry of Health: Assistant Inspector in the Insurance Department, George Prasher.
- Unemployment Assistance Board: Clerk-Typist, Joan Marjorie Beard.
- Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Kingston-on-Thames, Charles Ernest John Flynn.
- AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 8 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.
- Inland Revenue Department: Clerical Assistant, Barbara Joan Beazley.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

- Admiralty: Male Assistant Civil Engineer, Ernest Edward Francis Ellis.
- Home Office: Inspector of Factories, Isobel Mary Lunn.
- Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Leslie Edward Crisp (Manchester District), William Iorwerth Hughes (North Wales District), David Duncan Mennie (Glasgow District).
 - Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, North Midland District, Freda Mabel Kirk.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

- Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Skilled Labourer, William Henry Bernard Quick.
- Air Ministry: Established Civilian Employé, Thomas George Devine.
- Offices of the Cabinet: Typist, Constance Edith Cole.
- Colonial and Dominions Offices: Typist Gwendoline Nora Parsons.
- Foreign Office: Typist, Ella Florence Holder.

 Ministry of Health: Typist, Grace Evelyn
 Poole.
- Home Office: Typist, Irene Mary Dagmar Walker.
- Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, Alexander Gray Anderson, George Alexander Anderson, Albert Bage, David Harold Ford, Thomas Jackson, Thomas McMeeking, Arthur Dodgson Proctor, Lionel Rush, James Archibald Scott.

Typist, Ena Marjory Warwick. Clerk-Typist, Mary Orrell.

- Land Registry: Typists, Doris May Farrar, Gladys Ivy Hemmings, Marion Elsie King, Elsie May Rooney.
- National Savings Committee: Typist, Margaret Mary Teresa McCabe.
- Department of Overseas Trade: Typist, Lilian Nellie Fursman.
- Ministry of Pensions: Typist, Lily Martin Brand.
- Procurator Fiscal Service: Clerk-Typist, Ethel Anna Ormond.
- Department of Scientific and Industrial Research: Typists, Violet Mary Douglas Harborne, Vera Rose May.
- Supreme Court of Judicature, England: Typists, Isobel Violet Richardson, Bessie Roberts Wark.
- Ministry of Transport: Typists, Margaret Ella Beales, Eva Helena Coulson, Dorothy Sarah Dickson, Audrey Nora Harding, Lily Stevens, Hilda Twine.
- Post Office: Navigating Officer on a Cable Ship, John Gerald Beveridge Oates.
- Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Charles Edward Meadows (Woking), Robert Walker Melville (Dunfermline), David Osborne (Hull).
- Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Armagh, Norah Kathleen Edwards.
- Skilled Workmen, Thomas Richard Kennard, Richard Parker.
- Telephonist, London, Maisie Grace Leonard.
- Telephonists, Bertha Lilian Barrell (Worthing), Frances Dorothy Butcher (Birchington, Margate), Joan Haydon (Liverpool).
- Postmen or Porters, London, Reuben George Dudley, James William Lemon.
- Postmen, James Brown (Leeds), Harold Ernest Dodd (Ashford), William Ealam (Lincoln), Henry Faraday (Irlam, Manchester), Richard James Gilby (Hampton, Richmond and Twickenham), Albert Giles (Manchester), William Harrison (Allerton, Bradford), William Ernest Lovelock (Banstead, Sutton), Henry William Luker (Sutton), William Smith (Northampton), Archibald George Warden Waters (Croydon).
- Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.
- Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, John Adamson, James Fyffe Langlands, William Maldwyn Taylor.
- Post Office: Postman or Porter, London, John Gorman.

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

- Air Ministry: Investigating Officer in the Accidents Branch, Percy Harold Davy.
- Royal Commission on Ancient and Historical Monuments (Scotland): Secretary, Angus Graham.
- H.M. Office of Works: Technical Assistant in the Finance Division, Bernard Melbourne Gee.