## THE LONDON GAZETTE, 2 AUGUST, 1935

## DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1927-continued. TUBERCULOSIS ORDER OF 1925-continued.

| Counties (including all Boroughs therein). |           |     |       |             | Number<br>of Bovine<br>Animals. | Counties (including all Boroughs therein). | Number<br>of Bovine<br>Animals. |
|--|-----------|-----|-------|-------------|---------------------------------|--|---------------------------------|
|  | SCOTLAND. |     |       |             |                                 | SCOTLAND—continued.                        |                                 |
| Aberdeen                                   |           |     |       |             | 15                              | Midlothian                                 | 3                               |
| Argyll                                     |           | ••• | •••   |             | 4                               | Nairn                                      | 1                               |
| Ayr  |           |     | •••   |             | 7                               | Orkney                                     | 3                               |
| Banff                                      |           |     | •••   |             | 5                               | Perth and Kinross                          | 4                               |
| Berwick                                    | •••       |     | • • • |             | 2                               | Renfrew                                    | 13                              |
| Clackman                                   |           | ••• |       | 4           | Roxburgh                        | 1  |                                 |
| Dumfries                                   |           |     | •••   |             | 1                               | Selkirk                                    | 1                               |
| Dunbarton                                  |           |     |       | •••         | 7                               | Stirling                                   | 3                               |
| East Loth                                  |           | ••• |       | 2           | West Lothian                    | 3  |                                 |
| Fife                                       | •••       | ••• | •••   |             | 6                               | Wigtown                                    | 10                              |
| Inverness                                  |           | ••• |       |             | 2                               |  |                                 |
| Kincardin                                  | 10        |     | •••   |             | 2                               | TOTAL                                      | 117                             |
| Kirkcudbright                              |           |     |       | 9           |                                 |  |                                 |
| Lanark                                     | •••       |     |       | _ <u> l</u> | 9                               | TOTAL (GREAT BRITAIN)                      | 798                             |

## SHEEP SCAB MOVEMENT AND DOUBLE DIPPING AREAS

The following Areas are "Movement Areas" for the purposes of Part II of the Sheep Scab Order of 1928:-

Ross and Cromarty.-An Area comprising:-

The Island of Lewis, including the smaller islands adjacent thereto, in the county of Ross and Cromarty.

Kent and East Sussex .- An Area comprising :---

The administrative counties of Kent and East Sussex (including all the Boroughs geographically situated therein) and also comprising the City of Rochester, the City and County Borough of Canterbury, and the County Boroughs of Brighton, Eastbourne and Hastings. The following Areas are "Movement Areas" for the purposes of Part II and "Double

Dipping Areas "for the purposes of Part III of the Sheep Scab Order of 1928 :-

Inverness.-An Area comprising :-

The Islands known as the Outer Hebrides (except the Islands of St. Kilda, Dune, Soay and Boreray; and except the parish of North Uist and all the islands therein, together with the island of Berneray in the parish of Harris and all the grazing islands attached thereto), in the county of Inverness.

North Wales-An area comprising :--

The counties of Caernarvon, Denbigh, Flint (except the Petty Sessional Division of Overton), Merioneth and Montgomery.

The parishes of Brompton and Rhiston, and Chirbury, in the County of Salop. The movement of sheep out of the following areas is regulated by the Pennine Range (Movement of Sheep) Order of 1934, as amended by the Pennine Range (Movement of Sheep) Order of 1934 (No. 3), the Pennine Range (Movement of Sheep) Order of 1935, the Pennine Range (Movement of Sheep) Order of 1935 (No. 2), and the Pennine Range (Movement of Sheep) Order of 1935 (No. 3).

## Area No. 1.

So much of the county of the West Riding of Yorkshire as lies within the following boundary, namely :-

Commencing at the point where the London Midland and Scottish Railway line from Kirkby Stephen to Hawes Junction passes over the main Garsdale Road north-east of Garsdale Head, thence in a generally southerly direction along the said railway via Hawes Junction, Dent Station, Ribblehead Station, Horton Station, Stainforth and Settle to the point where it joins the Branch line from Clapham Station; thence in a north-westerly direction along the latter railway via Giggleswick Station to Clapham Station; thence in a westerly direction along the railway via High Bentham Station to the point near Lower Bentham where the Railway is carried over the road from Oxenforth Green to Lower Bentham; thence in a northerly direction along the road via Lower Bentham, Wards End, Four Lane Ends, Sun-derland House, and Burton-in-Lonsdale, to the point where the road crosses the county boundary at Stainderber; thence following the county boundary in a north-easterly direction via Ireby Beck, Ireby Fell and Gragareth to the Stone marking the boundary of the counties of Lancaster, Westmorland and the West Riding of Yorkshire at Blea Gills; thence following the county boundary wall via Crag Hill to the point where it joins the wall enclosing the High Short Gill Allotment; thence along the east side of this wall and the wall enclosing the Short Gill Allotment to the point where it joins the Barbon-Dent road; thence in a southwesterly direction along the latter road to the point where it meets the wall separating the counties of Westmorland and the West Riding of Yorkshire; thence in a generally northerly direction along the said wall via Calf Top and Long Bank to the point where it meets the southern and eastern wall of the Green Edges Allotment; thence along the latter wall and the eastern wall of Holme Fell Allotments to the point where it is crossed by the London Midland and Scottish Railway line from Sedbergh to Kirkby Lonsdale; thence north along the