Miss Patricia Dinan. For social welfare services in the State of New South Wales.

George Ferguson, Esq., M.D. For services in connection with the prevention and treatment of tuberculosis in the Dominion of Canada.

Joshua William Ferguson, Esq., I.S.O., Secretary and Commercial Officer, Office of the Agent General in London for the State of New South Wales.

Miss Lizzie Margaret Fowler, President of the Young Women's Christian Association, State of New South Wales.

Anne Isobel, Mrs. Fraer. For public services in the Dominion of New Zealand.

Marcel Gabard, Esq., Editor, House of Commons Debates (French), Dominion of Canada. George Ronald Galbraith, Esq., Officer-incharge, Secretariat, Defence Department, Canberra, Commonwealth of Australia.

Doris Clifton, Mrs. Gordon, M.B. For services in connection with maternal and child welfare in the Dominion of New Zealand.

Harold Stacey Graham, Esq., Confidential Clerk to the Governor-General of the Dominion of Canada.

George Thomas Hann, Esq. For civil administrative services with the Royal Canadian Mounted Police.

James Henry Harris, Esq., Secretary, Department of Public Works, Newfoundland.

Henry James Hedger, Esq., Manager, Industrial Blind Institution, Sydney, State of New South Wales.

Thomas Houlden, Esq., Clerk, Office of the High Commissioner in London for the Commonwealth of Australia.

Miss Edith Annie Howes. For public services in the Dominion of New Zealand.

William Ide, Esq., General Executive Assistant, Department of National Revenue, Dominion of Canada.

Tilly, Mrs. Jacobson. For public services in Southern Rhodesia.

William Alfred James, Esq., Agent at Vancouver for the Government of the Dominion of New Zealand.

Miss Rosa Angela Kirkcaldie, Matron, Children's Hospital, State of New South Wales.

Miss Henrietta Ladbrook. For services in the training of native girls in Basutoland.

Elizabeth Wellington, Mrs. Laverty. For social welfare services in the State of New South Wales.

Joseph Adelard Lavoie, Esq., lately Customs Divisional Appraiser, Dominion of Canada.

George Frederick Lewis, Esq., President, Association of Fire Marshals, Dominion of Canada.

Katherine Jane, Mrs. Lowdon. For social welfare services in Southern Rhodesia.

Michael Connolly MacCormac, Esq., Assistant Librarian in the Library of Parliament, Dominion of Canada.

Hannah Glen, Mrs. MacDonald. For public welfare services in the Dominion of Canada.

Alexander McKay, Esq. For services in connection with the Training School for the Feeble Minded, Dominion of Canada.

Ethel Alberta, Mrs. McKillop, Superintendent, Board of Public Welfare, Dominion of Canada.

Miss Jean Ethel MacLachlan, Judge of the Juvenile Court, Regina, Dominion of Canada. Thomas Henry Mansell, Esq. For fifty years service in the Royal Mint and the Royal Canadian Mint.

Lawrence Marsh, Esq. For public services in the State of New South Wales.

Daisy, Mrs. Marshall. For public services in the Dominion of Canada.

Margaret Alice, Mrs. Marshall. For public services in the Dominion of Canada.

John Patrick Bertram Meagher, Esq., Paymaster, Department of the Treasury, Commonwealth of Australia.

May, Mrs. Mercer. For charitable and social welfare services in the State of New South Wales.

Clement Peter Moore, Esq. For services in connection with child welfare in the Dominion of Canada.

Grace Emily, Mrs. Munro. For philanthropic services in the State of New South Wales.

Miss Kathleen O'Brien. For services amongst Indians on coastal islands, Dominion of Canada.

Harriet, Mrs. Osborne. For philanthropic and public welfare services in the Dominion of Canada.

May, Mrs. Paul. For social services amongst Indians in the Dominion of Canada.

Miss Rosa Piper. For services in connection with the Red Cross Society in the State of New South Wales.

Marian Caughey, Mrs. Preston. For philanthropic services in the Dominion of New Zealand.

Herbert Henry Price, Esq., Chief Clerk, Resident Commissioner's Office, Bechuanaland Protectorate.

Gertrude Fenella, Mrs. Redrup, R.R.C. For social welfare services in Southern Rhodesia.

Bessie Walden Maclean, Mrs. Reynolds. For social services in the Dominion of Canada.

Enoch Cobcroft Robinson, Esq. For public services in Norfolk Island, Commonwealth of Australia.

Jane, Mrs. Rose. For social and nursing services in the Dominion of Canada.

Ernest Alfred Rushbrooke, Esq. For services in connection with ex-service men in the State of New South Wales.

Miss Elsie Saunders, M.A., Supervisor of Personal Services, Civil Service Commission, Dominion of Canada.

Elijah Silverstone, Esq. For public services in the Dominion of Canada.

George Simpson, Esq., Editor, House of Commons Debates (English), Dominion of Canada.

Harry Slater, Esq. For welfare services in the Dominion of Canada.

Thomas Smith, Esq., Stationmaster, Euston Station. For services in connection with oversea visitors.

Nellie Wilhelmina, Mrs. Soman, Treasurer, British Women's Hospitality Committee.

Lilian Carter, Mrs. Stephens. For public welfare services in the Dominion of Canada.

John Stevens, Esq. For civil administrative services with the Royal Canadian Mounted Police.

Miss Mabel Sutton. For services to education in the State of New South Wales.

Helen, Mrs. Wallis. For services in connection with hospitality for Dominion students in London.